What you can give up for good sleep!

28 97
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
1 year ago

14-10-2022

Sleep is as necessary as food for our body. Actually it is source of resting our body machine and revitalise the energy by digestive food which works more efficiently when we sleep. Lot of functions keep going on to stamulate the things in order to retaining especially when our body parts sleeps.

Today's world has more pressure on human to fulfill the needs and Normally every second person has problem in lack of sleep. Latest technologies, internet, devices, parties, functions becoming fashion which putting us in bad situation by changing our lifestyle.

In one space on twitter the host ask these questions from listeners to answer so may others has some benifits from our experience. Here I will share with you ,

What you do for good sleep?

Personally, I have a routine to sleep early. I am a early morning bird which goes to bed earlier. One habit which gives me more good sleep is drinking the milk before sleep. I must drink one cup of hot milk in winter and autumn then normal or cold in summer. This Milk consumption gives smooth sleep as the particles works to promote it.

You can change a little ( if raw Milk is difficult to drink) as add some honey, strawberry+ chocolate powder, tarmac, Coco or any favourite thing. In summer can add some 7 up , rose water , sweetener or chocolate syrup to make it drinkable for you. Other thing I go to bed when sleep sorrounded me and then I left everything.

Do you recognise the link in sleep and Food?

No doubt at all that food and sleep has strong relationship. It links to each other drastically. We eat more when we have less sleeping which cause fatness and other harmful components. Proper food and intake of dinner at least two hours prior to going on bed is best thing for good , comfertable sleep. Hungary or instantly after eating meals going to sleep can give to good sleep. I follow the practice that took dinner before Isha prayer, lite walk then prayer and cup of milk then go to bed.

"Stress kills sleep" what is your opinion?

Sleep is more powerful and cruel thing that never depends on stress or other anxious things. Sleep can grip up a person who is going to hang as well. It has some logic that mental illness can disturb the sleep but can't through out.

I sleep more in stress and anger which works as a defuser for me. When I woke up , my mostly stress or anger gone out. So I can't say that in all the situation it kills sleep because it can work oppositely.

What you can give up for good sleep? Alcohol or coffee.

Here each one may have different thinking and opinion. I think person itself has to identify the causes of disturbing sleep or less sleeping. I don't think coffee can be a cause for bad sleeping. But alcohol, yes it can be a reason for it.

I did practice about smoking around 11 years ago and it really disturb my sleep badly. I give up ( with lot of hard commitment) the smoking and it is 11 years now I didn't smoke at all . I think the give up of smoking helps me to regain my sleep. So any kind , quantity of drug can kill your sleep and giving up can ease the flow of sleep.

Do you think going early to bed is guarantee for dreamy sleep?

Well , here people have different lifestyles, jobs , working hours, businesses and habits in which they live and manage their sleeping hours. Good sleep of 7-8 hours at any time of the day is good for us.

The sleep of no ght is more preferred by me because of low noise around, calmness reduce disturbance which is essential for good sleep. Going early to bed gives us enough time to sleep and get up early in the morning for prayers and morning walk.

So early bed time has linked with lot of other good habits which we can adopt. Most of successful people's biography indicated that they were early sleepers.

All above are my personal thoughts, opinions and it is not compulsory that others agreed to it. I put my own experience about the topic in answering the questions. May you @BlueFlipper @Itsfarah @Shohana @JRamona20 @Bibijani01 @LeonaReed @TheGuy @Usagi @BCH_LOVER @shahzadkhan @Bilqees @Sajibb and all other fellows can Give your experiences by using these questions.

Thanks for reading, like , upvote and leave a comment for your kind opinion.

Follow me here,

Tweeter|noisecash|readcash|noiseapp

Lead image: pixabay

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

31
$ 3.64
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ayukyukyu2
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 20
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
1 year ago

Comments

I go to bed early every night but I also get early. If I get at least 5 hours I'm good if I get 6 hours it's a bonus

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I think what I can give up is my addiction in watching movies and series haha. But of course like you, it would really require a lot of hard commitments and efforts as well.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I sleep not that early, usually I study late night and sometimes of course dot cash platforms. I also wake up early in the morning to offer prayer and then prepare myself for university. I like milk but not that much and sometimes Mama makes me to drink before going to bed. I like the idea and will response to it. Thank you for saving my one day.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This is a content that I need. When we talk about sleep/sleeping, I am one of those who have a hard time to do it. Like, I can't sleep right away, because like JRamona, I also have an insomnia. Good thing that my boyfriend keeps on reminding me to adjust my sleeping hours and avoid thinking a lot of things when I'm off to bed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Your opinion about sleeping all are commendable. 1) before sleeping drink milk, if you don't like milk then mixed your favorite liquor in milk is amazable fact. 2) as a Muslim yeas prayer gives you a good sleep. 3) the thing I like is you drop everything when your on night bed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sleep is necessary for healthy functioning of body, it's true that when we can't sleep then we become prey of many diseases, and nowadays insomnia become common one every third person is having problems with sleeplessness may be it is due to social media or addiction of using mobile phone till late night, and I think when youa are in stress you can't get good sleep, I still remember when I was worried about my admission I can't sleep unless I got admission, Moreover I can give up everything which causes sleeplessness, like using mobile phone at night time, over thinking, eating more so I will give up these things easily in order to get a peaceful sleep.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks Katiness for comprehensive comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would must add some flavours in milk as I can't intake raw milk. I enjoyed reading your answers and will definitely write mine too.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

well, indeed the best topic which we all should talk about, as sleep is mecessary fr every human being to get the energy back, i also take milk before going to sleep because milk makes me feel sleepy

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It means that I am fatty person it is only due to my not proper diet and lake of sleep and I think you are saying it true because my routine is so much messed up these days

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Fixed routine always help us for better sleep. Rearrange routine, may it will works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i agree with this stress reduce sleep. And if we eat more we'll sleep more. I prefer coffee to give up my sleep but mostly i woke up for whole nights and days:'(

$ 0.03
1 year ago

These are good sets of questions, I want to answer them with Justice. Thanks for mentioning me here, I hope I shall relate five answers in them.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

To me sir, there's nothing comparable to a quality sleep and shouldn't be sacrificed for anything. Unless ofcourse, you plan to make up for it very soon.. because sleep is a function of the Brain. Adequate rest and sleep guarantees productivity

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That is true and realistic base statement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peaceful sleep requires a peaceful and quiet place.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'll try to answer, thanks for mention

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Stress kills sleep? In my part, stress can really affect my sleep. There were times that I wake up in the middle of the night, and could hardly get back to sleep because my mind is so busy thinking about those things that caused stress to me and the same goes with my partner. He just woke up suddenly in the middle of his sleep once there are so many things that make him stress before going to bed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Keep believing that everything happens with permission of almighty God and He is the one who can eliminate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right about the fact that stress kills sleep. Presently, I wish to have a good sleep but I can't. I even tried to force myself to sleep but it's not working. I'm stressed out and I can't sleep. It hurts so bad

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Forgiveness is best remedy for good sleep. Start forgive to those who hurt you , you will feel satisfaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try to answer the question friend. Me friend always I have a trouble of sleeping because I had an insomnia.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

May Almighty God bless you good recovery from insomnia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trying to stop thinking about problems before going in bed, because sometimes problems distract me to have a good sleep and I experienced also waking up from night until morning because of overthinking.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That is valid point as well , over thinking also cause of less sleeping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it becomes a habit, you feel difficulties in sleeping when you have no milk to drink, this happened to me in 2018 when i was in my university time..

Milk is a thing that is easy to digest in younger age groups.. But hard to digest in aged persons.. ❤️

Well.. We have a big loss yesterday we had to slaughter our cow that was sick of lumpy, after 3 months of treatment she couldn't survive. This vow was a huge source of milk for us, but this time, she have to go 💔💔💔

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Very very sad to hear about your lose of cow. This year lumpy skin disease made huge lose to farmers and breeders of cows. May almighty Allah bless you better alternative!

$ 0.00
1 year ago