Sleep

56 73
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello readers and friends. Just one more day to finish until the weekend. I have got a lot of lawn work to do. I have got to mow and rake the lawn. The leaves from the trees have really accumulated on the ground. I also have some edging to do near the side walk and driveway. Maybe if all goes well and the weather cooperates maybe a bonfire 🔥 on Saturday. Anyways onto the topic.

Im getting a promise read out of the way today. So I will be talking about sleep related things. I'll give you the answers to the following questions.

These are not my questions and I am writing at the request of @LeonaReed Check out her article by clicking here. Of course I have to give credit to the originator @Amjad_Ali_Waince and his article can be found by clicking here. Let's get this started.

https://sph.umich.edu/pursuit/2020posts/why-sleep-is-so-important-to-your-health.html

What you do for good sleep?

I'm a big believer living a healthy lifestyle. I watch what I eat most times and rarely drink anything except water with the exception of coffee in the morning. I will eat some boarder line foods but I usually control the portion size. I love veggies and fruits and mostly include them with my meals. Another thing I do is workout often.

Let me tell you how much sleep I get. Its usually 5 or 6 hours. I wake up between these hours wide awake ready to go. I have a built in body clock I haven't used an alarm o'clock in a long time. Only time is when I have to get up super early for a rare occasion.

Do you recognize the link in sleep and food?

I guess I do let me explain. I try not to eat past 6 p.m. so when I get up sometimes I am hungry. Now if I don't get enough sleep my body likes to tell me your tired and will ask, "Do you want sleep or food?" I'll fight off both and try to resist not over eating. Usually on these days I will often go to bed earlier.

"Stress kills Sleep" What is your opinion?

I will say it kills and aids in sleep. Yes there have been times when I toss and turn and can't get to sleep. This is usually stress caused by thinking I need good sleep. Maybe a new job, first day of studies, and numerous others. If I'm stressed throughout the day I just go to bed and drop. So to me I guess sleep is killed by anticipating something which could be stress related.

What can you give up for good sleep. Alcohol or coffee?

Well this is a no brainer for I don't drink alcohol hardly at all. I love my coffee in the morning. If you take it away from me I will rain upon you in such a way you will wish for your worst enemy 🤣 Actually I'll just be a little grumpy but please don't do that. I usually drink two cups every morning.

Do you think going early to bed guarantee for dreamy sleep?

I go to bed early almost every night. Usually between 9:00 and 10:00. I'll have some dreams but I don't think it really matters when you go to bed. When I was younger I was a night owl and I would dream just as much.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Final Thoughts

The book definition of sleep probably says I don't get enough. If I get 5 hours that is enough for me and I do feel refreshed. Every once in a great while I will sleep 8 hours but it's a hand full of times over the past few years. If I take a nap which I rarely do or get the time to do it turns into deep sleep. I'm up early every day between 3:00 and 4:00. I don't have to be to work until 7:30 on the week days. I get up at the same time on weekends as well. Get your rest and don't use me as an example.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate it, and take care of yourself. I love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

29
$ 2.45
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.21 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 24
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Good sleep is necessary for every human being And these days I am facing stress that is why I am not sleeping well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I hope your stress is lessoned soon. It's no fun loosing sleep because if it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Nice article Sir! Anyways..recently I only get 3-4 hours of sleep during weekdays! Because my son needs to off to school at 5 Am and I need to wake up at 3:30 AM to prepare everything for him. I always plan for a nap sometimes I got good sleep for 2 hours. Sometimes I feel exhausted but there were also times that even if I don't have any sleep at all I am not exhausted. Maybe it's a case-to-case basis, when we are mentally and spiritually peaceful, everything just fine. But still, a good sleep paired with good food is always the best! I drink 1/3 cup of coffee, only in the morning! Hehe! Have a blessed evening!🍒🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by first off.

I agree with your assessment on being mentally and spiritually peaceful while not be exhausted with lack of sleep.

My coffee cravings would go crazy on just a 1/3 of cup 🤣 I have thought about just going to one cup but it's too late when I pour the second 🤣

You have a great day as well:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

-Hehe well if that will make you contented then that matters the most!. A little too much is not bad sometimes! Sometimes only!😂. Blessed Sunday Sir!🙏🍒

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now that I get busier, I realized the importance of sleep. Sometime I only have 2-3 hours of sleep every day, it is somehow exhausting and can really drain my strength. And I guess, I need coffee a lot for everyday. Take care, my friend. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You really do need more than 2-3 hours. I hope things slow for you friend. I can only wish you well unfortunately only you can get more sleep. Holidays coming I hope you can relax some. You take care too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sleep is good all the time but I don't sleep when I'm scared at night. I can sleep for 10-12 hours continuously.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow that doubles mine haha. NGL I use to get that much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I missed the 8 hours sleeping at night but since I have my lil one it takes 5 or 6 hours only. It's mother duties! It's okay for me as long as for my kids. 2 cups of coffee per day is enough for me but sometimes once only.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I miss but i can't sleep past 6 hours unless I have some crazy thing going on where i miss out on sleep.

How would your operation go if coffee was taken away?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The normal sleeping hours is 8 hours but it's too hard to reach hahaha. Especially if I'm too much stress .

Coffee makes my day completed lol. Maybe I'll be having breakdown if coffee will taken away for me charott!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ha ha I knew we had this common. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real I also need two cup of coffee at least every morning.

I would say being a night owl ain't possible for a dreamy night and somehow it has a connection with sleeping early maybe not but for me yea.

And I get 6 or 7 hour sleep hardly which is quite enough to stay up whole day and night!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we all are different when it comes to dreamy sleep. Sometimes I can go without for awhile than bang go days with them without change in sleep patterns

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that stress kills sleep! I cannot sleep well if there are things that bother me and my mind was struggling on finding ways how to solve my problems .I cannot sleep until morning and I got a headache.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree but I think it depends on how much and what stress we are carrying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting topic, I sleep well these days when I was younger I didn't like sleeping!!! But maybe now it's too much, I clearly think that all affect us... I will think and write about it maybe ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It would be great to see your perspective. When younger I got less on school and work nights but was like a hibernating bear on the weekends 🤣Of course that had to do with staying up too late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, stress doesn't kill sleep. It is when I'm stressed out that I sleep early and long into the day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it can work differently with all of us. I imagine it has a lot to do with mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stress kills sleep and vice versa. I get unknown pressure when I remain awake for a very long time! Mental anxiety builds up for no good reason.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it really does works both ways. If we don't get enough sleep we can be prone to add more stresses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My regular sleep is 5-6hours and I feel good with it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just like me :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also see this question prompt in Amjad's article but i can't participate to answer these questions as i think i don't say anything about sleep because i only take a nap of just 3 or 4 hours per day 😐

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of mothers go through this phase. You could always try to write it to determine why you don't believe you get good sleep. Maybe you discover why and tweak something to get a bit more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay I'll try to write on it too ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think sleep is not going to be any easy. I use the calm app for the sleep and it works fine for me. Stress management is not going to be any easy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Our stress lives are a challenge to deal with. Calm app a collection of soft soothing melodies?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are well disciplined indeed if you don't need an alarm clock!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always needed one when younger. I use to hit that snooze button so many times I think I broke a few, lol.

Someday when you become a parent one will be built in you more than likely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah when someone else starts depending on me. My time will come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a healthy lifestyle sir. I am always worried because mostly I didn't have enough sleep sir because of my insomnia. Sometimes it was already morning but still I couldn't sleep.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I read your blogs a lot and have heard you mention a few times. There was a period of time that I didn't get much sleep. I was going through some hard times. But for you to go through it constantly I feel for you. I hope it disappears soon one day for you. Your so sweet and kind it's not fair. I would never assume you have this because of the way you carry yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your concern sir. I prayed that insomnia will be gone because I worried a lot from it. 🥺 I'm happy that you had a healthy lifestyle sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Does that mean if you have want between a goof sleep and coffee you will go for coffee?

That was so nice of you telling about yourself and for the credit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well only drink coffee when I get up in morning from sleep. I don't drink all day. But if I had to choose I would decrease to 1 cup for a little sleep, no more coffee I can't see the break up. I might go into depression which would also lead to no sleep 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe that's what I wanted to know. Seems like both have importance in your life, coffee and sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for crediting. Your thoughts against the questions almost very near to my mindset.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem we should always give credit to originator if known. Sometimes it gets dropped along the way as it spreads.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stress kills sleep, it's a yes for me, based on my experience, when I was so stressed about the changes in my life before, sleep and I seldom see each other. I always found myself awake until dawn, trying to put myself to sleep but it wasn't cooperative with me. Though I am trying to not think about some stuff they kept lingering on me. Gladly, I overcame them and I am now sleeping enough early. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good you have overcame and found ways to keep it at bay to get sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been longing for a nice long sleep. Instead I take naps together while my baby is sleeping too. Even for just an hour of napping can help me regain my energy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true I did the same thing. The light nap sleep where you hear pin drop and wake up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is sleep? HAHA.

I love to sleep, but since I can't write during the day, I end up staying up all night just to write. But I also make sure to take a nap every afternoon so I could regain my strength.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know so well MJ haha. Also you hunger patterns hehe. It's embedded in my head still

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA. I'm still not doing the exercise though. Ugh. I wish we were neighbors. I'm sure you'll drag me to the gym with you. LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know I would :) lately I have been slacking some

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats why it is better to sleep more hours to regain our strength and energy but some people even they are tred in the previous day, then even the sleep in less than the normal hours of rest still they stand it because the body clock was already set

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya darn body clock. It's a true thing if I stay up to late I still get up at the same time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true that stress can kill sleep as I can't still when I am stress.No matter how I tried to close my eyes and convince myself to sleep I can't really sleep at all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It can for me at times while stress can also knock me out to. I guess it really depends on what kind of stress it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mostly financially stress lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had a built in body clock, and it started when I give birth to my son. And now my son will be turning two, which is also means, I don't get enough sleep. Usually I sleep like 4-5 hour's each night, and maybe it was also because of stress related.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it's mommy related to a point. Some daddies get it to believe it or not. I haven't slept like I use to after my son was born

$ 0.00
1 year ago