Beyond the barks and howls

63 87
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

It's hump day! Did you know that this phrase was used as early as 1950s? Source

Hump day refers to the middle of the normal work week which is Wednesday.

How did my Wednesday go?

Was it about the dogs in our neighborhood that had been barking since forever? 3 a.m. is the schedule of our garbage collection. I know. It's that early. For me, I don't mind since I am awake that time anyway. Sometimes, the garbage collectors come earlier than that so we had to bring our garbage to another collection site some 50 meters away from where ours were supposed to be collected.

Such is what happened earlier today. It's okay for me though. It's a morning exercise.

Earlier than that, some dogs started barking. It's now 5:47 p.m. and yet, the barking just won't stop. Maybe one starts and then continued on my another. In between, others will join in the "fun."

From where we are located, sounds bounce and magnified.

The lead image was taken last week. It was one of those days that the calling is strong to go for a walk but I did not heed the call.

The photo above was taken this morning. Again, I did not heed the call.

Trust your instinct they said. If only I had, I would have seen the sky display much better.

However, I have an excuse. I have work that needs to be done. The earlier I do it, the earlier I can finish so that I can focus on some other tasks such as read and noise.

My basis for going out is how much load I have to work on for the day. If there are a lot of files to do, then I don't go out for a walk. That's why weekends are the best times for me for I don't have to think about work.

How often do you trust your instinct?

Earlier today I bought CYT for my Dragonary game. I do that in Binance under P2P wherein I can pay either with Gcash or Coins.ph.

Although you can get rewarded by playing for free, that would takes months and probably a year before you can finally breed powerful dragons and earn. So while the market is on the red, why not take the chance to buy tokens instead. So that's what I did.

I made a mistake with the dragons that I forged and the embers I used so it's going to cost me more to create new dragons. I haven't done my research enough.

I thought of creating a new account but I decided to push on.

Lesson learned: Do your own research in everything before making a decision.

Also, I staked what little money I can spare to some tokens too. Let it just sit there and wait.

Three days ago, I deposited some BCH in Coinflex so that I can withdraw it to my Metamask wallet. The deposit process went fine so I went ahead and withdrew it. The transaction went through but the processing from Coinflex to Metamask took longer than expected. Usually it takes a couple of minutes. That time it took two days. I had to chat support and gladly he/she was able to help me. Although that was BCH that I can neglect, still I am thankful that it finally went through.

Me and my partner don't celebrate birthdays. Celebrate in a sense that we throw out parties. We like it to be simple, reflect and be grateful. Sometimes we do go out and eat with our closest friends or just us. However, because of COVID and restrictions, we didn't do that.

Today is my partner's birthday. We just ordered calzone and salad from one of the restaurants here. I can't remember the last time we have eaten calzone. I call this pizza in a bread. This is meant to be shared so one is enough. It is fulfilling already. There are choices of vegetables and beef calzone. Either is fine by us. This time, we ordered beef though. I can't believe how much I missed this. We haven't touched the salad so we saved that for later.

Tomorrow is going to be a whole day power interruption for us. It will start from 6:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. I will surely go out for a walk/jog somewhere. Although I am dependent on power and internet for this is my bread and butter, I still welcome days without them for I can rest and go out especially that the weather is so nice these days. Of course I avoid crowded places and the city center not unless there is an important thing that needs to be done.

Sometimes even if the scheduled brown out is for an hour, I still will not work and take the day off instead. You know yourself. Listen to your body. If it needs rest, then rest. If you think you can keep going, then do it.

I'm not sure what rout to take tomorrow though. Probably the same routes that I go to or I might just end up at the park. Who knows. I'll go where my whimsical mind takes me.

With all the things going around us, chaos, noise, death, illness - one must find a way to brighten up the day. Remember that God is bigger than all of these. Keep trusting His heart.

Thanks for reading this random post. Sometimes I do get inspired by what I read that I wanted to write about it too only to realize that I can't go any further about the topic. If it is that short, then I can post that in noise.

I now have 317 followers. Yey!

I checked those I sponsored and a lot have expired. I didn't renew for they have become inactive for almost weeks and months. I'm still keeping them there and not deleting it and hopefully they will come back to read and start writing again.

I guess it's time to find others to sponsor.

32
$ 12.42
$ 11.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your partner!! Your randomly posted topics are like mutiple noise.cash posts.. I mean the feeling while reading it.. As if I am reading different posts in noise.cash..ahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! You should try it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your partner. The weather does look beautiful over there from the picture. It has been raining since morning and the sky isn't clearing up. I don't know about it over there, but over here it can be quite dangerous to go for a walk that early due to the rise in kidnapping cases.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pity those who will kidnap me if ever for they will not benefit from me at all lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just made me fall in love with your amazing writing again and again. And pictures having leeart tag defines that the picture will amaze you. Yes I am amazed. The script about the life is tremendous and the pizza made me hungry 🙄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know how to say the right words, don't you? :D :D I appreciate you too. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The yummy crust pizza it is 😊🍕. I did try the plan vs undead now since the price is low. Hope I can earn on this 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good luck! I have been meaning to try that but no chance at all since walang pambili haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blimey, Lee, why are you up at 3am 🙈

Looks like everyone is playing some earning games these days. I need to look into it. Do you play Splinterlands too?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes I am just awoken by I don't know what lol!

Nah, not playing anything these days :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I started Splinterlands, but not really consistent with it. I play Axie every day, but already eyeballing new games.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll probably look into other games soon too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most are fighting game. I learned how to play them, but they take a lot of my brain power 😅 If you come across any farming, building or resource management games do let me know Lee. I know Infinity Skies and Alice are coming in new year, but there might be more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually know more games from you lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also celebrate as simply as we can during celebrations. The calzone is enough to fill someone's tummy. What's important is the simple yet meaningful things that come our lives daily.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. Simple but meaningful is the key :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was curious with the title that's why I check this writing but aside from the dog that barks you just shared indeed random and very simple life of yours. But you know what I realize things, many things to be exact. Yes it's simple but full of origin. Random but full of gratefulness. It talks about how simple life is and appreciate and become contented with it. Not ranting the power interruption but embracing and think of other things to do instead. No hatred just positivity. Those attributes which lacks by most writings that does not capture my interest and soul to read tell the end. Keep it coming. I always read about your morning walks and it makes me motivated to do mine soon if red days would end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Much appreciated! I try to be as positive as I can be. Less energy spent, less stress :D I haven't been out for morning walks/jogs that much these days because of the cold weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, because it's 'Ber months and it is indeed cold. But I believe you didn't out of positivity. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ganon kalaki tiwala ko sa instinct ko ee. Kaya nga lagi akong umaatras haha.

Happy Birthday to your partner baka naman meron pang tira tira jan, pengw ako kahit ung Calzone nalang 🤤🤤🤤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun din ako haha! Dami tuloy nasayang na opportunities.

Sige bigyan kita pag maisipang mag order ulit nun haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks p2p ka na rin now, galing nmn! NFT's din bah ang dragonary?

Btw, happy birthday to your partner!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ou kaso di ko na din maasikaso masyado hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He he na curious ak ij calzone...😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mayat ngay kasla la pizza hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoho. Plan to jog tuloy bukas. Plan na naman ulit hehe. Happy birthday to your partner! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap na ako bumangon ngayon kaya gang plan na lang din haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Good day friend

Yeah research is so much important in in our daily life. No only into business but everything we tend to do in life.

And of the transaction, thank God it later became a success.

To our dearest friend birthday. I wish him a happy birth and a long life in prosperity and happiness. I love the style of celebration.

And good to have good hearted people like you on the platform who are always ready to help and support. Have a nice day friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. We do what we can to help others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta han nga taguob ah ti aramiden jy aso dita bka ket agsasaruno da agtaguob ket aysus hehehe. Whole day brown out is welcoming although at times it doubles the work when power is restored. Enjoy your jog tom and wishing your partner a very wonderful new year. And congrats to that growing numbers :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Karaman nan tay taugob antey hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country, birthdays are celebrated with a gathering of family and friends, with cake, snacks, drinks, and music.... The pandemic has reduced the number of guests, now it is among family, more intimate. Congratulations to your partner, long life in health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are those who celebrate that way too here in our country but I do like intimate ones :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't celebrate birthdays, because I don't really see the need for a grand celebration. I just have a little gathering with my family and eat some foods. Happy birthday to your partner 🎊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad I'm not alone feeling the same way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your random post and I am wishing your partner a happy birthday too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, dear :) Appreciate you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your wifeyy Kuya Lee.🎉 Yesterday, I spent 8 hrs on my work, then 8 hrs of sleep, and for the rest, I spent it here and on my other socmed accounts. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap maka eight hours sa tulog. Un fully rested ba hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that photo of the pizza, it provokes to eat the screen. Good random story, congrats to your wife.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! Pizza is one of the food that we can't resist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with the way you celebrate your GF birthday. That there is no need to throw a party. Being grateful that you are still given the opportunity to do better in life is a noble thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We still grow old whether we celebrate or not lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into lavish birthday celebrations for myself too but I would like to spend for a party for my niece's birthday. Anyway, having a power interruption for a day still sounds great for it can give your eyes a break from facing the screen of your computers. Maybe that is God's way of giving us a day off because we don't get one on our own.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do like spending money for others as well on their birthdays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now di ko parin gamay yung metamask na yan haha! Happy birthday to your partner, pare. Simple celebration is lovely. Less people, just the two of you having perfect time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our loved ones are those that matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here.. don't celebrate birthday a bonggatious. And my papa and your partner have same birthday.. belated happy birthday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tatanda pa rin naman kahit may handa o wala haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very unpleasant to hear sounds so early in the morning. I like celebration cakes and I love birthday parties. Just can't do it now because of the whole isolation mess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It depends on the sound I guess :) I've never been fond of parties :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy birthday sa partner mo hehehehe baka may nakitang di ka aya2 ang mga aso kaya tahol nang tahol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka un tiga dog impound hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your partner! Close and intimate celebrations are much better nowadays..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right which I personally prefer :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday sa partner mo kuya! Stay healthy and happy always :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wishing you the same :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa power interruption..you should charge your gadgets now.. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas gusto ko na din minsan ma low bat e para wala rason mag online haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"pizza in a bread" ahahah. Happy birthday to your partner!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should try it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you enjoy your walking tomorrow. And scheduled power outages are frequent there? Here, they are frequent. But they are never scheduled. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Brownout/blackout doesn't happen that frequent here. There are areas that when I check the schedule it seems they do get it more frequent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago