12 Things of This and That, Then and Now

76 108
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

In one of the blogging sites I joined before, there were also random questions that were asked and I want to share one of those sets of questions that I joined. This can be part of your slam book challenge if you want to. Here is the original post where these questions were taken from.

I wanted to revisit these questions and see if they still ring true to me after three years. Yes, three years ago, the younger me answered these questions:

1. What 3 meals would have before heading to the International Space Station?

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

11. Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

12. What book, movie read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

These are my answers then and now. My then answers were those in the photos.

Lubi-lubi or Nilupak

I don't know what the regulations are when you go to space. However, now I would like to eat bulalo (beef soup), chicken liver and gizzard adobo and pakbet/pinakbet still (sautéed mixed vegetables) but I want the version of my friend wherein she added tomato sauce.

Photo taken at Mt. Ampucao

Same. Nothing changed. I am still into these three things. I was hoping then that I would be upgrading my camera by instead I resorted to using phones as it is lighter and more convenient to carry.

Photo taken at Tribu Vizcayano

I would like to add another 10 years. I still feel I haven't accomplished the things I wanted to accomplish.

Photo taken at Sta. Ana, Cagayan

I still haven't learned proper swimming and diving. I was hoping then by now I should have learned either one.

Anyway, I have been walking/jogging more lately so I guess I'd go for track events.

Photo taken along Asin Road

Looking back, every century has great and bad things, worst even. However, I will choose this century. We are still in the young years of this century and I want to be hopeful that things will be better. We are more advanced now and more modern. We have come a long way. People may have changed. Our attitude and treatment towards others may have drastically changed but I still believe in the goodness of everyone. Am I dreaming? Maybe I am but I want to look on the bright side of things.

Photo taken at Ambuklao

Cure for COVID. Not just for COVID but for all viruses that mankind are infected by and will be infected of.

I would like to say utopia but human nature is unpredictable.

Photo taken at Pass Island

Aside from travel, there is just one goal that I am aiming for and hopefully soon I can achieve that. Things have happened and are happening in life that delay our plans but we have to trust in God's plans.

Also, as we age, our priorities change and our goals and dreams change with it. So some of those things in our list had to be set aside.

Photo taken in our yard

I haven't come across or read anything lately so I guess that still stands.

Photo taken at Tuba

Same. I try to see the good in people that's why I trust others easily. I try not to judge them right away and understand them better. Always remember the golden rule. However, treat everyone with kindness. At least you know within yourself that you didn't treat them bad.

Photo taken at Military Cut Off Road

Kids today have changed but it's also the parents who have changed. The way we treat our kids now reflects in their attitude. We blame the children but we don't want to acknowledge our faults.

Photo taken at Sta. Ana, Cagayan

That song was what I used to play a lot when I wrote that blog. Now I have no particular song/music in mind that I could think of. I want something more upbeat though. Or maybe one of the scores or the whole soundtrack from the movie Lord of the Rings. That's one of my all-time favorite movies.

That book talks about how to save and cut off your expenses. That is a practical approach to things. I would have to re-read that again.

I may have read one or two books after that but I can't remember.

About movie, the last I watched was Hwayi: A Monster Boy. My belief that we create monsters is depicted in that movie. According to one of the characters in that movie, we have to become a monster to defeat our own monsters.

If you are to answer one of these questions, which one will you choose?

You can answer these questions if you like.

Those questions were from this post of the original author.

This is the result without those questions.

Thank you all for your support! To those I have sponsored, I will be renewing my sponsorship for sure. Hopefully, I can renew everything soon.

I want to visit you all but I can only do as much.

Photos are mine and edited using Canva.

35
$ 12.58
$ 10.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I think I'd like to try out some of these questions too in my next post maybe. But to answer the first question, I'd eat rice and egg, noodles and fried egg then pepper soup with catfish. That's the best thing for me. Cos I don't know how long I'd be staying in the international space station.

The last question- I watched Zack Snyder's Justice league again, just two days back and wonder woman: blood lines. Recent book I read was science related. Something on Quantum mechanics.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Quantum mechanics. Do you read that for fun or was that a subject in school?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a course yo get to do in your final year when you study physics in the university l, but I actually enjoy it. It's tough but enjoyable for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the important thing, you get to enjoy it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mga kuha naaamazed parin ako everytime nakikita ko mga captured photos nyo hehe. I like all your answers specially yung sagot nyo sa scientific discovery sana meron talagang ganun.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat! Sana lang talaga may ganun. Sigurado magiging maganda ang buhay natin ng kunti :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To give answers I have to study them well, although I would like to eat garlic shrimp, I love it and I haven't done it for a long time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you can get to eat that soon :) Do you cook it or eat that some place perhaps?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to prepare it, but I don't rule out the idea of having it in a good restaurant. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, got it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting qs. And ans. I would like to answer your 10th qs. If I had to teach something to a class I will ask them to be patient and practical. I will ask them to rely on the quote slow and steady wins 🏆 the race. Bcos this generation is too fast.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. It's an instant world we live in. We like things done right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be saving this for future reference. My brains are full as of now, that I can't absorbed. Keep on!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's ok. Take your time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang interesting itong slumbook hihi. Galing nyo po talaga magkuha nang pictures at mag edit parang templates nang Canva hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gawin mo na din hehe. Sa Canva ko talaga inedit yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooowww! Namiss ko tuloy kumain ng nilupak. Sa amin tawag jan nilusak.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One time ko na lang nitry gawin yan ang hirap haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lovveeee chicken liver too. At parang gusto ko din ito ma try Kuya Lee. Grabe sobrang galing mo sumagot ah, parang nasa pageant po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Pinagisipan ko yan ng ilang oras. Gawin mo na na din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawin ko sana kaso ambobo ko sumagot sa mga ganyan kuya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi effort nito, naamaze lang ako sa mga photos with caption mo omooo.

Anyways, interesting yong mga question, wag wala na ako ma topic etry ko din tu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Daanin na lang sa picture kasi di naman ganun kagaling sumagot haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have depths in everything :) You obviously are a great person! If I were to be asked those questions, I wonder if I can answer them at all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! These took time to answer :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you had answers, and great ones too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll bookmark this, Kuya. I haven't think of a topic today, so maybe I can use this later on. Thanks for sharing, anyway.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go for it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to try this questions too. I think mas makikilala ko sarili ko dahil sa mga questions na to😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gawin na yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting yung diary of a pulubi ahh.. iba talaga si chinkee sa titles...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga e hehe. Catchy un title :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello grabe yang mga question mo pang pageant ang dating but thank you for allowing us to know you more. Continue being good. Bless you always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Question yan dun sa isang blogging site na member ako. Nosebleed din yan pagisipan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakam ako sa pakbet! Huhu. Marunong ako lumangoy pero sa pool lang haha ayaw ko sa dagat baka lumubog lang ako pag nasalpok ng alon. Liit liit ko pa naman haha. Si Chinkee Tan, naging speaker namin siya sa isang seminar, yan yata yung book na inintroduce niya samin. Hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay lang din ako sa pag sa pool hehe.

Inspiring ba siya magsalita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, nakaka-inspire. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohh nice nice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to have known what you wish for from those questions...doing what makes you happy is what everyone could have wished for. I'm choosing to find a cure for all sicknesses, it will be amazing cuz of the number of lives that needs to be saved.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cure for mankind's disease in their hearts, not medically. That would be awesome if we can cure all man's dark desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that movie too and of course a tour to Palawan will be always be awesome! Swimming? Marunong lang ako swimming for my survival pero not in a way to save someone, bka mauna akong malunod hahha! I love the composition of the photos! So nice!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Di ko nga masave sarili ko e, un iba pa kaya hehe. Need na talaga matutong lumangoy.

Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gizzard and liver bet ko din plus coke. Lols. Dami ko pang nasa bucket list na gusto puntahan haha. Sabi namin ng travel buds.. hanggang kaya mag dala ng backpack at kaya yung siksik na itinerary. Lols. Ewan ko na.

Age immortality.. pede na din nga siguro 40..

Lubi lubi .. narinig ko lang sa song yun.. hanapin ko nga if meron dito

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay na ako na walang coke hehe.

Nilupak ata tawag sa lubi lubi pag jan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapamis lubi lubi sir hehe kaslang medyo narigat nga anseran dagidiay questions sirnaglaing ka ag edit picture sir hehe..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Intry mi dayta namingsan lang. Pirmi nagrigat haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best yung editing skills..iba talaga..bet ko rin yung pakbet at same di rin ako marunong lumangoy..ack!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dali lang yan kasi template lang yan ng Canva hehe. Yung pix lang at words and dinagdag ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

premium na canva na gamit mo pre?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa free lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe gaganda naman ng mga photos at yung mga questions pang Ms. Universe ahehe but really thanks for letting us know you better :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Diba? Ang galing nung nagformulate nyan. Galing nya mag isip. Tagal ko kaya sinagot yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kung ako sasagot nyan mahihirapan ako masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe simplehan mo lang para di mahirapan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayo yung photos? Galing editing at photography mo.. Bout sa bucket list. 1 plng nafufulfill ko 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ou hehe. Template sa Canva yan hehe. Pinalitan ko lang pix at wording. Ikaw na talaga ang achiever :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I win my first $1000 post on read.cash I plan to invest it in myself, in doing everything I love, travelling to those wonderful places you show us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is a goal we all wanted. Let's keep writing to achieve that goal. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would eat a lot of Biryani before going to space, although, I do worry about having to release lot of bombs in outer space from my stomach 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ooohhh yes! What kind of biryani would that be? Lol! Maybe they'll give us time to release all that bomb before going to space :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti n lng tlga youre good by nature.. Bulalo sbagay han makan bulalo ijay space kamkamatem hahhaa e paano pa kung pinakbet hahaha.. Sunga eat those before going to space.. Chat chat ladtan 😂😂🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Not unless mabalin agibalun ta uray ijay na lang nga kanen hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The effort you spent on answering each of the question is really appreciable. Such a great read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating! :D I don't want to answer questions like that anymore lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want that book from chinkee tan! And i love chicken liver and gizzard adobo too hihihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I want to read that book again too. The one I read was borrowed from a friend. Maybe I should go buy my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love lubi2 too. It reflects so much stories of my childhood. 🥰❤️

You have such wonderful editing skills Lee that's what amazes me the most aside from the different places you've been into like coron , Palawan. I really love to go there someday too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I instantly fell in love with Coron the moment I saw it from the sky. Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

However, treat everyone with kindness. Top line 👌 I am foodie too ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cheers to all foodies! :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't read " The Diary of Pulubi" . It is surely a must-read book. Well, anything about financial literacy is worth the read.

I like all of your answers. Im up to food, nature and photography too but I don't have enough money to fund the things that I would love to do. At least for now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too. All I aim for now is to survive :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago