Let’s try to Connect it

22 34
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge

Before we begin let me take this opportunity to thank my new sponsor @GarrethGrey07 Thanks girl for trusting and believing in me. Also kindly check all these amazing people on my sponsors list. They’re all great too.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

September this year, when the online class the second time around begin. I actually expected it since my sister in law who is working as a public elementary teacher in Quezon City already mentioned to me about the same modality to be used again this year. She said that face to face set up seems to be impossible because of the high cases of corona virus recorded. Though it’s a little frustrating, the kids should never stop learning.

A week before the first day of school, I was scheduled on my second dose of inoculation. My covid 19 vaccine journey went so well as I didn’t get to experience what I have seen and reported on the television. Everything was organised and the proper health protocols were strictly implemented. I finished my second jab in less than 30 minutes much earlier than my first one.

On the following weeks, because of reported high cases of coronavirus within our city, there has been a rumour that our village will be in a granular lockdown. I was glad because the officials sent a clarification regarding this and just ordered the homeowners to stay home to save lives. This was much better because at least I can still go out to buy our foods and some essential needs.

Being a full time mother is hard but also a fulfilling job. There were also times that I miss going to a regular jobs, and doing things like a working mom supposed to do. I stopped working months after I gave birth to my first son, until then I wasn’t able to get back to work. My husband works for our family thus he was in charge in financial aspect while I am in charge in spending it😁 Anthony, my husband has been working overseas for more than 10 years already. He works for about 6 to 7 months outside the country and goes for vacation for the next two months. The cycle goes on and on. And for more than 10 years of being in a long distance relationship I can finally say it’s worth it.

The month of September was also a very busy month for me. Just like last year, I have to make crafts which are handmade with love. I received a lot of inquiries for the last month and some wanted customized crafts too. I was actually happy because of these inquiries because it means I can have extra money for this coming Christmas. That is the reason why I slept late this past few days so I can make more stocks of it.

Time passed by so fast, I just can’t believe that one of the super typhoon Ondoy happened 12 years ago. It feels like it was just yesterday. I suddenly remembered the unforgettable tragedy I had ever experienced. Remembering typhoon Ondoy brought out all the bad memories back I had during that day. All the worries, fear and tense I felt during that one frightful night suddenly comes back. I think no matter how many years will pass the trauma of it will always comes back.

My Yumi turns 3 last month. This little ball of sunshine celebrated her third year with us. I wish we could spend more years with her. She makes our life more happier. She gave us fun and each day with her is always the best. She is also friend with our cat Kuring, but she dislikes the other cat named Taba. The cats in the house were fun to be with too. My husband likes Taba, while I like Kuring. We treat them well, because pets are family too.

Now that weekend is coming, my Saturday routine will still be the same. All household chores are waiting and my laundry are waiving. It’s a really tiring day but I enjoy every bit of it. I guess when you love what you are doing, no matter how tiring or stressful it is, you will still find it fun to do. And after the tiring Saturday, I can’t really wait for the next day. Spending Sunday with family is without a doubt the best. This is the day that the family got to get together after the busy weekdays. We spent it usually in the cemetery where we always had a sundate with mame. My late mother in law will always be a part of our Sunday. Even though she is away from us now, I know she is always watching us from up above.

_____________________________

I never really thought I would come up with this challenge. Thanks to @Kelzy for inviting me. Well, did I make it? I hope I did. I actually had fun connecting each title of my past articles into a new one. Though I had a hard time including the other titles. This is all I can come up for now.😁 If you want to give it a try you can check connecting each title to make a story by @McJulez I know you’ll have fun while doing it too. Challenge yourself and enjoy. Let me leave this quote below before I end this up.

“Challenge yourself, it is the only path which leads to growth.-Morgan Freeman”

Credit to Unsplash for the lead image used.

11
$ 3.01
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge

Comments

Yehaaaa! Pasok na pasok sa banga Ate ang galing! 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sis, mana lang ako sayo, 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, i dont think I can make it, but why not keep a try:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, you can do it too, akala ko din di ko kaya pero kusa na lang pala syang lumalabas:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are you guys so good in connecting things and titles huhu. I doubt if I can also do this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you can do it sis, you’re one of the great writers here and I think your creative instincts is just around the corner😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You certainly did make it, yhanne. You told us about you and your family while using the title of your articles. Nice! I like to See Taba too hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis, basta galing sayo maniniwala ako😍 Oh Taba is such a bossy cat that is why Yumi hates him. Siga yun dito samin tapos apakademanding 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre naman magkakampi tayo eh haha! Owww ganun ba sguro need lang ni Taba ng lambing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman sissy, ❤️ Ay oo palibhasa matagal sya sa kalye kaya siguro bossy ang dating nya, palagi ngang may kaaway yun sa labas, pero pag andito si mister nilalambing nya yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing sis! Naconnect mo ng maayos lahat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, naitawid din, akala ko di magtutugma. Subukan mo din😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo mahirap sis kasi won'ti pa naman yung nasulat ko na article 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very beautiful 👏 this looks like it took lots of time and efforts to make thus masterpiece. I will find time to also take part in this challenge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Yes, I am looking forward for your entry too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brilliant idea sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mo na sis, push na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How i wish I can do this too..😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko nga rin alam sis kung pano ko nagawa , lumabas na lang din,😂 kaya I am sure kaya mo ding gawin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko sis pag may time..hahahhaha hndi pa din ako sure kung pano ko sisimulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very clever!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago