Pets are Family too

Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello guys! How is your day? Today will be a very busy day for me. I received few customized orders of my handmade felt crafts. You can check my article about here. I need to finish them ahead of time so that I can make more stocks for my regular designs. I woke up early today too, for my kids morning online class. And then in the afternoon, I will go to my kids school to pick up the printed modules for week 2 and 3. I also received payment for my client’s order yesterday and will book the item later after lunch. And lastly I need to go to bank to pay our monthly amortisation. A busy day ahead indeed.

Anyways what a long introduction we had there, for today’s article I would like to introduce to you our beloved pets. I had already mentioned our dog Yumi in my previous works. If you want to read about it you can check it here.

But before we begin, please check these beautiful ladies works too. If you want to get inspired and learned a lot, kindly check their profiles. They’re all amazing!😍

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Yumi the Dog

Yumi got in the family three years ago. She is a mixed breed of pomeranian and poodle. But sometimes she looks like a japanese spitz. We got here from a friend’s family. She is a very sweet dog and she liked to be pet a lot. When she was still a puppy she loved to play a lot. There were times when my kids were playing basketball in the garage, she was also there playing with them, like she was part of the team.

Our yumi likes to travel a lot too. Every Sunday we always went to cemetery to visit my late mom in law. So in the afternoon, while the rest of the family is preparing to leave, this little ball of sunshine was on the front door already waiting to be called. The moment she heard the word “gusto mo sumama?” (you want to come?) she immediately wagged her tail, like she was telling us it a yes. There were times that we won’t allowed her to come with us, but once she knew she is allowed she would definitely be the first one to get on car.

I am Yumi! Sweet and yummy🐶

Our Cat Kuring

Our Kuring is a male straycat. When the pandemic started last year, while Anthony and I were hanging outside the house for a while, we found this cute little kitten roaming around our street. My husband is naturally a cat lover, while I was not. She liked this particular kitten because it has the same color of his old cat years ago. Maybe he missed it, that was why he named it after his old cat, “Kuring”.

At first, I didn’t want it inside the house, because like I said earlier I am not into cats. It’s not that I hate them, I just don’t feel like taking care of them. But my husband’s was so persistent in taking the kitten inside and was convincing me hard that we take Kuring. Eventually I ended up saying yes. It took only few days, when I found myself attached to our little kitten. Because of his cute size and beautiful “pretty please” eyes, I instantly became a cat lover.

Hi my name is Kuring. But you can also call me Garfield like what my neighbour called me😸

Another Cat Taba

Taba is short for tabby cat. He was an old tabby cat who’s also roaming around our street. He is big cat indeed that was why we called him “Taba”(fat). We just knew that he belongs to Tabby cat family because of its characteristics and size. He was a one hungry cat that even though he has eaten his share, he keeps on meowing for more. Taba doesn’t stay in our house l, because oftentimes he and Kuring fought a lot. It seems like someone is territorial huh! You’ll know already when he was coming because of his loud meowing.

Hello my name is Taba but my neighbor also called me Snoopy😹

Part of the Family

I know everyone can relate when I say that pets are part of the family too. We care for them just like our real children. There was one time our Kuring didn’t came home for 3 nights, we looked out for him in every street inside the village. We really thought something happened to him, because it was very unusual for him not to go home for days. Then one day he just showed up. It seems that he was stuck in somebody else’s house for days. I was glad because he came back home.

Look at these three cutie babies😸🐶

Ending Thoughts

These pets, even though they can’t talk, their actions shows that they love us too. They gave us joy and somehow can take all the stress we might feel at the moment. We’d like to take care of them like they were our children. We looked at their welfare like a real family should. We’re also worried when they are sick or when something is not right. Having them is also a big responsibility. Taking care of them is not just about giving them food and shelter but also giving them the love they deserve.

_____________________________

Thank you for scrolling down up until here. I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to everyone who keep on supporting me here from the very start up until now. You’re all amazing guys!😍

Lead Image credit to unsplash

The rest of the images used were mine.

7
$ 4.69
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 2
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

We don't have any fur animals, only 5 turtles and we are host to a few maya birds hehe...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay ang cute naman ng turtles sis, di ba mahirap alagaan? Naalala ko tuloy dati ung friend ng kumpare namin ahas ung pet nya, harujusko kakatakot at nasa loob pa naman ng bahay, oh well as long as harmless naman, wag lang makawala😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i ba mahirap alagaan? Naalala ko tuloy dati ung friend ng kumpare namin ahas ung pet nya, harujusko kakatakot at nasa loob pa naman ng bahay, oh well as long as harmless naman, wag lang m

naku katakot ung ahas uy.hhehe uu madali lang eto alagaan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, they're more cute when they're in one picture... I love the color of kuring's eye. And I remember my dachshund to Yumi.. Anyway, I have two cattos and both of them are strays before. I never talk to them like a cat, I talk to them like I'm talking to a human. And I never call them a cat call,always on their names.. and I nag them like my baby 😂.. they're very hyper stubborn but smart. I always whisper to them that I love them both .. another reason for me to enjoy life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That so nice of you sis, I bet both of them loves you a lot. I think cat can really respond well with the names you’ve given them. Ah I remember them sis from your post sa noise😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pusa din kami. Mingkay at Mingming yung pangalan nila. Gusto ko yang color ni Kuring parang si Mingkay lang namin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww😍 Hi mingkay and mingming, oo bihira kasi ung ganyang color, karamihan ng stray cats dito samin gray ang color😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sa amin din, may gray at black color

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, meron din kaming pet (si Chuchay)..bunso ang turing namin sa kanya :)..binili pa namin sya dati sa may tagaytay (though aspin po sya)....pero super love namin and ng kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kami din sis, baby girl namin si Yumi, pero ung cat puro boys, mahirap kasi pag girl baka dumami sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, ambilis pa naman dumami ng pusa..pero ang probs naman sa boys, layas ng layas. Kung saan saan nagpupunta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinabi mo pa sis, malandi din ang mga boys, naghahanap lagi ng aasawahin kalurkey😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek..tapos ang ayaw pa din naman sa mga yan, kung saan saan iihi..para ata maamoy ng girls ihi nila :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ganun pala un, kaya pala kung saan saan sila umiihi, silly kitty cat😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko po parang part ng teritorial instinct din nila yung pag ihi kung saan saan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dog lang talaga ang alaga ko.Napakalambing niya din..Sa tuwing aalis kami ng bahay lagi din siyang sumasama..hehehe.Gusto ko din ng cat kaya lang laging inaaaway ng aso ko..Walang nakakatagal na pusa sa amin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe! pag nasanay na yan sa isa’t isa di na din siguro magaaway, hehehe, pero eto kasing si Yumi namin love nya si Kuring, si taba ayun ang inaaway nya🐶😸

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabagay tama ka po...Yong aso ko kasi hindi talaga sanay na may kasamang pusa sa bahay.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! depende rin talaga sa aso, minsan kasi nagseselos sila sa atensyon na pede natin ibigay sa ibang alaga kaya ang ginagawa nila inaaway nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the connection you have with your pets from just reading this article, they are now part of the family.

I have seen a lot of dogs and cat fights, How do yours get along with each other?

I once had a dog, it died and I didn't get another one because I was avoiding another heartbreak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, that’s so sad. I’m so sorry for that loss, Yumi is the first dog in the family so I will be heartbroken too if she will leave us.

Anyway, surprisingly, Yumi and Kuring were in good terms. I really don’t know how they do it, but with Taba well it’s another case, they had a series of misunderstanding from time to time tho. 😂

Thanks for welcoming me here by the way, and for dropping by😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Taba might be too bossy, you are doing a great job taking care of them all together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well he is, as you can see from the picture above he has this “im the boss” aura. Thank you for appreciating 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago