Happy Birthday (An Acrostic Poem for my Husband)

40 42
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Acrostic

H appy and contented for God give me you, the man I will be spending with until my life ended. The one that I know will never hurt nor leave me.

A lways keep in mind that I cherished all the days that we were together. From the first day that we met until on my last breathe.

P lease be more patient with our current situation. Time will come, when all our obligations are done, you’ll be home for good.

P romises for each other won’t be broken but will be keep instead. I hope that you won’t change and break my heart in the end.

Y ou are so special to me, you know that very well right from the start until we agreed to have this relationship to the next level.

B elieve that everything happening to us have reasons, we may not understand it now, but someday, we’ll get answers to all our questions.

I n this lifetime, it’s very hard to find someone like you. You are a rare species so do I, that’s why we really matched well.

R emember to take care of yourself while you are far, and be sure to be healthy when you goes back to us. I’ll make sure we’ll have fun, the moment you come home to make up for those days that you were gone.

T ogether we can make things happen. All our plans for our future will come true one by one. Just don’t rush things, we can make it slowly but surely.

H opefully these dreams we have for our little family will take place with the help and guidance from the Lord above.

D ay will come, you’ll be surprised to see that all your hard works and sacrifices have been worth it.

A nd I will be forever grateful to you because you didn’t give up, though there were times you wanted to call it quits but changed your decisions quickly.

Y ou are simply the best among the rest. I will never get tired telling you how much you mean to me and the kids.

Happy Birthday my love. Since the day I met you, I knew you were the one. Time has challenged us but we still ended up together. Seems like we really meant to be. We might have arguments, and lots of misunderstandings, but I know it’s just normal as long as we won’t let go of each other. I love you to the moon and back😍

My oppa:)

_____________________________

Hey guys, today is my husband’s special day. Unfortunately there isn’t any celebration because he is on the other side of the earth. However, I cooked him his favorite spaghetti because he said he wanted a longer life and he loves spaghetti. And oh, I bought some pizza, yes pizza, my favorite pizza on my husband’s birthday is definitely a must. So since it’s my husband special day, I wrote a short acrostic poem for him. Actually, Anthony loves receiving love letters from me. Earlier I was looking at my old photo album which I gave to him on our 1st year anniversary as boyfriend and girlfriend. And on that album, I found some of my letters from years ago. As I was reading I feel embarrassed at my words.😁 Oh well, I was so young back then, maybe the reason I have said those kind of words. Well I am not going to share the letter anymore to you. Maybe next time or if I run out of topic to share.

Thanks everyone for dropping by at my post. I really appreciated it. By the way before I end this up don’t forget to check all these amazing people on my sponsors list.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image is from Unsplash

16
$ 2.93
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Acrostic

Comments

Say my greetings to your husband sis. Sanaol so in love sa isa't isa at napaka expressive ako kasi hindi ako expressive na tao kaya akala ng bf ko ayoko ng mga pa surprise2 at drama pero deep inside gusto ko naman. Stay in love the both of you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday sa hubby mo sis! Yaay. For sure pag nabasa niya to, mas lalong magiging malambing hubby mo. ayeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday to your husband. What could be a more expensive gift than to let someone know how you feel? Did you show this dedicated poem to your husband? I'm pretty much sure he will really love it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear:) Well I actually made a shorter one and post it on his fb account. I guess he loves it because he was extra sweet to me yesterday😁 when he goes back home from work I will show this to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then his sweet behaviour towards you is the proof that he liked that, I hope he will be more happy and excited then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Might be😊 Yes it hard working away from your family, he wanted to stay with us, but the salary here in our country isn’t enough for all our obligations, maybe when we have enough savings he can now stop working overseas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck for that day, I believe that good day will come very soon. They you can enjoy with your whole sweet family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am waiting for that day:) Have a nice day my friend😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa husband niyo po maam @yhanne. This acrostic poem is just so sweet not to be read by your husband. ❤ To more years of loving each other through thick and thin. 💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sawa na cguro sya jan, well I made one for him on fb, mukhang natuwa naman sya:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ,happy birthday kay hubby mo sis🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much sis:)😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee hehe I was smiling when u share about the gifts you give when u were young and celebrated anniversary. I was thinking as of today that it would be a greatest treasure when u have efforts at the very first day. Aweeee even long distance still the effort exist. Seaman po ba sya?? Happy birthday po sa husband nyo, so sweet nmn po🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa husband mo sis..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis:) Natapos na rin ang celebration this month, next Pasko na:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh today is my brother in low birthday. that's great. I am so happy sis for see your awesome article. it's really a Heart touching writing. happy Birthday to your loving husband mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend:) I run out of topic to share that’s why I did try being a hopeless romantic here😁 Well thanks for the greetings:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet naman kinilig ako💕 happy birthday sa hubby mo and God bless your family. 😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis for the greetings:) God bless you too😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa hubby mo sis. Magkalapit lang pala sila ng birthday ni Athan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis, oo kaya minsan pag nagkataon andito sya isang celebration lang, magastos kasi pag magkaiba, ilang araw lang ang pagitan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Po sa hubby nyo po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happiest birthday to the hubby!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah! what a very sweet message to a husband. I'm pretty sure that you are a happy wife. Happy Birthday to your husband. Wishing you both more years of love 💓

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sissy😍 I am kahit mas maarte sya kesa sakin hahaha! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband will surely love and appreciate the poem you've dedicted for his birthday sissy... Stay strong to both of you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, well ginawan ko din sya sa fb account nya baka magtampo, maarte pa naman yun😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice naman :)..for sure proud na proud yun sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it was so beautiful, I enjoyed it, happy birthday to your husband, I hope you are always healthy and happy together...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear for your greetings and for dropping by as well:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heppiee birthday!! Grabe guapo si Oppa mo sis :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, atin atin lang ha, sumali yan sa starshock hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww....! ❤️ How awesome you are! This is such a beautiful & heart warming writing. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend:) Well actually even until now he loves receiving letters from me, everytime he goes out of the country for work I will make a letter for him, and whenever he is in the middle of his contract he will read it to motivate him more. That works for many years now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your Oppa 🥳🥳🥳. More birthdays to come. Stay inlove with each other po 🥰🤗

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

hahaha!Oppalicious yan eh😁 salamuch extended birthday nya kasi 10 pa din ngayon sa US :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your husband sissy!! Many more birthdays to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago