Why Filipinos Loves Jollibee?

88 1903
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Writing, Blog, Story, Life

Every country or places have their favourite restaurant that they love to dine in. Favourite food that they love to order for themselves or family.

For those who are not Filipinos, have you ever seen the restaurant with the big bee outside? Not the clown. That's Jollibee!

I miss home. I miss our food. And when I think of food I can't help but crave for Jollibee! There are Jollibee restaurants all over the world but sadly we don't have Jollibee near me.

I'm writing this after my sister send me a photo of Jollibee spaghetti, the chicken bucket and burger which she knows I missed more than her.

I know some of you might not know Jollibee. It's a Filipino restaurant and the most popular in the Philippines. We Filipinos love Jollibee.

You know, if we ask the kids, where do they want to eat? The answer will always be Jollibee! It doesn't matter if we had it the other week. What it matters is were going to eat there again. And they surely will eat what's in their plate as long as it's Jollibee!

Do you want to see what food Jollibee serve? Look, that's some of it's best!

  • Jollibee Chickenjoy

  • Jolly Spaghetti

  • Burger Steak

  • Sundae

  • Halol halo for dessert

  • Peach mango pie

How about breakfast?

Oh, look at that! I told you, we eat rice for breakfast lol. And that burger steak, corned beef and tapa, it's mouth-watering! I have to keep my mouth close while writing this. I feel sorry for my tummy that I cannot have those.

The last time, I saw on the news about the opening day of Jollibee restaurant somewhere and the queues were wild and unbelievable. I say to myself if it's in here, I was one of those and won't mind the crowd at all lol.

I love KFC Chicken but I swear Jollibee chicken take that spot of being the best. Crispilicious, Juicylicious Chicken Joy! You should definitely try that!

And our sweet spaghetti that is just perfect for the palate. Maybe that's the reason why I'm not a fan of Italian sauce. When it comes to spaghetti it should taste like Jollibee for me. I always ask for extra sauce when I order. Take that tip from me, and it's free. This is kids favourite!

Tia, my daughter will stop crying if she can eat the Jolly Spaghetti! She doesn't like to be with the mascot though. You should see the sauce messing on kids faces every time they eat spaghetti!

Even on my sons birthday, it has to be Jollibee! All the other options were given but no. Jollibee straight, a no brainer answer. Look, they're still young in there!

You should see kids faces when they're eating in Jollibee. Their eyes are sparkling! Their giggling. They can't get enough of the Crispilicious juicylicios chicken. And you know what, it's not dear compare to other established restaurant!

I see more and more foreigners loving Jollibee. It's even on the news and now a hype!

So why Filipinos love Jollibee?

For me, it's a taste of home. It's perfect for our Pinoy Taste and that's the reason why kids and any age loves Jollibee! Every time I eat it makes me feel like a kid again. It just put a smile to your face.

Every time I see Jollibee I'm still like the kid I knew who will run just to have a photo taken with him. Just like the first photo, I shared to you!

What is your favourite restaurant and what's your favourite in the menu?

Please comment down below.

Thank you. 😀

47
$ 2.35
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.12 from @Omar
+ 8
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Writing, Blog, Story, Life

Comments

And I would take a photo with Jollibee, big bee you stand next to it. I would hug it and squeeze it, and I think that don't hurt it. You described so delicious food and how tradition in restaurants like that have special place in your and hart of your children. We have lot of different national kitchen restaurants, but most popular foreign is Mc, but ok. Anyway, I wish you to spend all good time you have in that beautiful place you like so much, and every time bring good memories from that spot home and keep smiling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this Cute girls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And.. The baby Child is really beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..i love those Kind of Food..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This restaurant is such a big restaurant I will like to visit it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And now i have this urge to go to jollibee but it's already so late and my best friend and i are following a menu so we don't ruin our budget while waiting for payday next week ;;-;; but i want chicken and peack mango pie. They used to have that choco mallow pie but idk why they removed it. i love that

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I haven't tried that choco mallow pie because the peach mango is the best for me lol. I'm getting hungry again. Just woke up and really wish there's Jollibee near even a bit far but sadly none. Sad. Thanks Hanz!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You chould try it!!! Though idk if it will ever be available again. they have buko pie now too. And that would be sad, i can't imagine not having jollibee at least once a month. Maybe the next time you visit Philippines, you could have jollibee as much as uou want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jabeee atoooo, gu-to jabeeee koo ✋, I also love their spaghetti madam. Tapos spicy chicken, ayaw ko lang mg rice nadala na kasi ako dito samin na anong lambot ng kanin, ee daw lugaw na kaya yan. Tapos burgerrrr, yang 3 na yan. Spag, burger and scpicy chiken. Bosolved na ako jan 🤤

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Akoy kahit alin Jan basta maraming kanin ayaw ko naman ng napakalmbot, kakatamad kainin!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same, kaya ako spag lang at fried chicken haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He hand-breaded fried chicken is praised for being crispy and juicy; it's made with a secret marinade and served with a side of gravy .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really never heard of a Jollibee. Really amazing article, and I love spaghetti.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whats Mean by Jubiligg_???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the evening, I usually choose the Etage restaurant (Đorđa Vajferta 52) in Belgrade, whose menu includes Asian cuisine. From creamy soup with coconut milk and baby spinach to fantastic shrimp and salmon - there is something for everyone on their menu. My choice with them is usually sushi, which I warmly recommend. What I always choose are rolls made from salmon, avocado and cucumber. To try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, I feel you. Actually, when I was working in the gulf area before, all Filipinos was soooo happy when a Jolibee Resto opened! Not only kids! LOL! Lovely photos, I want to share with your daughter's spaghetti :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, I want to eat spaghetti too Lyke! Is there Jollibee near you now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. coz i'm in the Philippines now, hahah! dami jolibee dito ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the mascot of the Jollibee restaurant.Your children are cute and you are gorgeous on photo too dear.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you @cutecat! Haha the bee mascot always looks happy :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is a good dancer too, hahah! I think it is one of the qualification na dapat magaling sumayaw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for upvote dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it . By the way I love chinese food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because it's a Filipino food n restaurant po that's y n yes, i also like Jollibee, all of their food po, lol, ika nga po, ala po aqng itutulak o kakabigin dhil gusto q po lahat ng pagkain nla, lol n it's shows po that even the pinoy abroad still ate it kc they r proud to be pinoy po

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha yes, can eat everything! Proud Pinoy talaga. Cheers Bheng!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lots of fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sumptuous and palatable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi mam i love this article. I have some favourite restaurant.all the picture is very good.i love restaurant food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The food looks good and happy 😂

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha yes the bee is always happy! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My little one likes McDonald's obviously and the chicken popcorn from KFC

$ 0.01
3 years ago

They love chicken pop corn of KFC for sure!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite is pounded yam + groundnut soup + cheese

I guess you don't know that... It's African :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is Jollibee the secret of their success on business? I saw most of foreign country's restaurant or supershop has it. But in our country I didn’t see that yet in anywhere. All of food is looking good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks like the food is very tasty, it would be nice to try it, but it will never be eaten

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jollibee became a symbol of joy for child and as time goes by many are still liking it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমার একজনের খাবারের প্রতি কোনো চাহিদা নাই, আমি শুধু চাই এই জগত টাকে দেখতে, আমার মন চায় এ পৃথিবী কে দেখতে

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I love im Jolibee is their CrispyLicious Fried chicken ang the spaghetti. When we eat there, that's the only and always that i will order. I like them in pair. I like sundae too but sweet doesn't really like me 😗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমরা যেখানে বড় হয়েছি সেই জায়গাটি যেখানে আমাদের শৈশব কেটে যায় এবং আমরা সুখে আড্ডা দিতে পারি। আমরা সবসময় সেই জায়গাটি মনে রাখব। বিশেষ করে বিয়ের পরে, আমরা আমাদের বাবা-মা, ভাই বোন আমাদের পিতামাতার বাড়ি এবং আমাদের ভাইবোনদের সাথে যে জায়গাটি ঘুরে দেখি তা মিস করি। ছোট বেলা মার সাথে খেলা ,মা হাত ধরে স্কুলে নিয়ে যেতো সেই সব অনেক মিস করি ,বাবার বকা শুনা ছোট বেলার স্মৃতিগুলি অনেক মনে পড়ে

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ika nga, "S Jollibee, bida ang saya!"

It is not only the foods that makes Jollibee special, the nature and the vibes also of the fast food chain and most especially, it brings together the family along the table with the foods that are widely love by Filipinos.

Dahil sa pandemic na ito hindi ako gaanong nakakakain sa Jollibee haha. Pero after all this happenings in the world, talagang magJojollibee ako.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you @dariankeith! Tama ka sa iyong sinabi. Masarap kumain with your family sa jollibee and good vibes talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love Jollibee not because I have worked there but because of the food. I just love everything about the food in Jollibee,although I prefer Mcdonald's fries coz you know, they don't weigh theirs while jollibee does so we get more fries than Jollibee. LOL

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow! Nice to meet you Jekai! Good to know that you worked in Jollibee. I'm not really into fries but I agree Mcdo has better fries than Jabi. Haha cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks momma for the upvote :) I have tasted all food jollibee has except for palabok.hehehe. I worked with jollibee when ice craze was still a craze hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The place where we grew up is where our childhood passes and we hang out happily. We will always remember that place. Especially After marriage, we miss our parents, our parent's home, and the place we hang out with our siblings. Memories of your happiness remind me of my happiness. And you're right, kids love spaghetti, especially when you take them out and feed them.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Here in Northern Ireland, they don't really eat pasta. My mother in law hasn't eaten pasta yet in her 87 years of existence. And you're right, we always want the feel and taste of home. Do your kids love spaghetti too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I often make chicken and vegetable spaghetti. that I and my kids all love to eat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to see the food looks great, the pictures are very good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasi sa Jollibee, bida ang saya! Hahaha and Filipinos are known to be very jolly.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, yes. Trulala. What's your favourite?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jollibee, also known as the bee that looks like a red and yellow chef that serves the best yet too-small burger steaks in town. I also call it "Jahbeebee" for fun.

We need more exposure from Philippines stuff to the world, and that's not because our OFW count is everywhere and some of our stuff has been stolen in other countries, no, it's because we're really inventive and we cause innovation. I mean, look at US history! Philippine rebels caused the M1911 to exist. Some of the medicine and technologies are from the Philippines as well.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The burger steak was big before 😆 I can eat three rice with that! And yeah, see it beats Mcdonald when it just started. A rags to riches stories. From humble beginning to a giant company. I always love it's story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, and did you know that joli means "happy" or "sweet" in French? Just something related to the name I never realized before I played Minecraft.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minsan lng ako mkapag jollibee dto.. Mas madami branches ng mcdo kesa jollibee.. Fav ko jan yung chicken at spag nla 😊😊 kakamiss tuloy

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Buti ka pa Jane at least meron kung gugustuhin pwede. Pero di ko talaga makuha yung recipe ng spag e. Sarap sarap ng sauce! Kaya tiis tiis lang muna sa filipino style spaghetti sauce at fried chicken pacham! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala jollibee jan? D ko rn makuha flavor ng sauce nla..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala. Kfc, mcdo,Burger King. Tapos yung sa kfc mahal ng gravy anliit lang naman wla pang kanin! 😆 Sa atin unli gravy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dto mcdo nka walng rice..puro burger , chicken and fries... So mag negosyo kna jan.. Franchise ng jollibee😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagsasara na nga mga shop. Kailangang bumangon after pandemic. Gusto Filipino Restaurant kaya lang may kabubukas lang dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami customers ang jollibee .. Sabi pa nga. Hanggat my bata my jollibee🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should be compensated by the company for this endorsement momshie 🤣✌🏻

Kidding aside, I also love Jollibee. Dining in Jabee is like being every kid's happiness but you could say people from all age bracket loves to dine in this fastfood chain. But what I love here aside from the chicken is the burger steak, it's just addictive and I could eat it on a daily basis along with coke float!

P.S. It's great to see cutie Tia again on your article 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhe, sa totoo lang I can eat three rice with just one burger steak! 😅 Tapos masama loob ko pag konti lang yung sauce. Yung parang pinagkaitan. 😂 Haha look at her, nabubugnut na picture daw ng picture! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same! haha feeling ko nga may nilalagay silang some sort of drug dyan para ma addict ang mga tao hahaha joke lang

Nabubugnot na pero ang cute pa din 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. Thank you bhe. Araw araw na nagtatanong ng Christmas. Excited she wants daw 2 make up. Two dapat. Inemphasize nya yun with matching ✌.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no jollibee in my region either.

i will have to try it...i love stuff like this!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Crypto wordsmith dear, I know one day you will 😆 I hope we're still here so you can tell me that you like it hahaha. Are you a big eater?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i used to be...not enough exercise now that i work from home. i used to ride 30 minutes a day to and from work.

plus my metabolism is slowing down...my slight 6-pack is melting into a one pack...Lol!

it would be awesome to tell you in person! 😁 🍔🍟🍗🥡🍱🍦

hopefully everyone can stay safe! thx for the tip my good friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 I know what one pack is I turn my sexy husband to a sexy whale, keep feeding him day and night lol 6 pack is no good keep the 1 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep the ONE pack??? 😬 🤦‍♂️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I can imagine your face for real! 🙈@MoreGainsStrategies how many packs do you have in there??? 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like to taste it 😅 I only have some prejudice against Balu 😌

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Idio, what is Balu?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean Balut dear, the eggs 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natakam tuloy ako. Haha. Although I had a terrible encounter with Jollibee when I was 4.

I was at a children's party at Jollibee and it was my first time seeing Jollibee in person. I was too overwhelmed with its huge size and his wings, and enormous eyes! I was terrified of him so I just sit in the corner and did not play like other kids did.

Suddenly, Jollibee accidentally stepped on my foot without his awareness. It was the most painful feeling ever. Imagine a huge mascot stepping on a little girl's tiny foot. I didn't cry. I didn't want to make a scene. I hold my tears and just told my mom after the party. This is the most unforgettable experience with Jollibee 😅

Napa story tuloy ako. Pasensya. Hahahaha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Awww haha sorry I was laughing. That's really unforgettable and even I was you I will not be happy everytime I'll see the mascot lol. But I really love it lol. Mas excited pa nga ako sa mga batang magpapicture e! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naah, that's fine. This would be a classic story I could share with my future kids and grandkids soon. 😆 I believe some kids are not a fan of Jollibee's mascot. They cry and cry. So it becomes a cry party 🙈😆

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Tia always cries and run every time she saw mascots. She never like tall people and the mascot are the same for her. But time to time she will go and play with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have literally just eaten dinner -- quite a lot if I'm being honest -- and seeing the pictures of the food and reading your description of the taste makes me want to go straight to the kitchen again. 😅🙈

Even though I would prefer to try Jollibee. But I have never heard of them. So I believe, we don't have them here in Germany.

It definitely looks like you could have pointed me to a new global player in fast food. I should check out whether I can buy stock in the company. 😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha, that's being greedy lol. Really? What German food like? I'm curious now, maybe I have to google it myself. But seriously the chicken joy is the best and the spaghetti, ulala! 😋

Jollibee is favourite in the stock market! You surely going to make money if you invest. (That's what I heard of)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Traditional German food is pretty meat heavy and involves a lot of potatoes and different cabbages. However, I very rarely eat that. And it seems that we will have almost an entire generation of vegetarians and vegans.

Most people eat Italian food (pizza, pasta, lasagna and so on), Asian food or fast food. We have McDonald's, Burger King, KFC and probably others that I forgot to mention. And we have a special kind of fast food called Döner. It was invented by a immigrant from Turkey. It's basically an entire dish wrapped in white bread. 😅 Sounds strange, but it is really tasty.

I've already checked and they are listed at the stock exchange of the Philippines. Unfortunately, there is no way in which I can invest. My brokers don't offer that option. 🙈 Even though I am really impressed with their products.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're just health conscious looking after your sexy body! 🙈 Haha, don't is kebab right? Because in Philippines we have Turks and exactly what you describe and taste really good!

Wow you're fast, you checked it already! You're into everything. You're also in stock market. Don't get a gf. You don't have time for her. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you're right. In Germany it's even called Döner Kebab. 😅👍

I tried stock picking and trading for a while - all in all not very successfully. I made a few very costly mistakes and many decent, but not very profitable decisions so that overall I'm still at a loss. 🙈🙈🙈

I believe you're right. My ex girlfriend always complained that I would not spend enough time with her... Even though we were living together. 😅🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dahil sa Jollibee... Bida ang saya.. 🎶

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, yes Jabs bida ang saya talaga. Nagutom lang tuloy ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone loves Jabeeeee ❤️ My son when he was a year old everytime he saw Jabeeeee feels an excitement and I also love seeing him like that haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha, that's right! Jabee? Sometimes Jabilee! 😅 They all love it!/Even everyday lol. Thank you Yen! Mommy knows talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes my son called it Jabee sometimes Jibee haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago