"Thank you Father for I have Confessed my Sins!"

48 75
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#217 |12th Article of the Month

|03.12.2022 @9:24 AM|

Lead Image source: https://www.catholicsingles.com/blog/confession-love-tips/ edited using Canva App

_______________________

Can you confess your sins to others? When was the last time you confessed your sins? What did you felt before and after the confession?

Image source: https://lifeteen.com/blog/harshest-thing-youll-hear-confession/

What is a Confession?

- also called reconciliation or penance, in the Judeo-Christian tradition, the acknowledgment of sinfulness in public or private, regarded as necessary to obtain divine forgiveness. (link)

Last March 06 2022 I wasn't able to attend the mass for some personal matters, my mama did. When she arrived home, she informed me that there will be a "Confession Rites" on March 11 2022 and that was yesterday. (Tama ba yung term?) At first, I was really hesitant because I am felt nervous, and afraid. I can't even remember the last time I have confessed my sins to a Priest. I have thought that I will just attend the mass but I will not confess my sins for that reasons. I waited for the day and yesterday, it all happened.

There are only few people who attended yesterday's event. Some says that maybe because of work or they just don't want to confess. My godmother gave me a pen and a piece of paper for me to jot down all of my sins because they thought that it will be the usual rites- "general confession" where the confessors will just put the paper on fire and the Priest will do the honor to pray for all of our sins. But because we are just few at that time, each of us confessed our sins to the Priest.

I was really nervous, but thinking that it was the right time to confess my sins after all these years, I took the courage to do my part because, I AM A SINNER! I felt embarrassed because I cried in front of the Priest while confessing to him what I have felt inside. The common sins that people committed- gossiping, saying bad words, and not being a consistent in attending Masses. But when I have come to the worst among the worst of confessing my sins, I can't help myself but cry. I got carried away. After all the confession, I have given some pieces of advice. It took almost an hour. (Ang tagal, ano?) Then the priest told me that I need to pray the Lord's prayer, and Hail Mary...before I leave the confession room. I felt so relieved after that. "Ang gaan-gaan nang pakiramdam ko pagkatapos ko na maisalaysay yung mga kasalanan ko. Para sa'kin, hindi siya ganun kadali'ng gawin, pero kung gusto mo talaga or kagustuhan mo talaga na gawin, hinding-hindi mo talaga pagsisisihan, kaya, THANK YOU FATHER FOR I HAVE CONFESSED MY SINS!" Honestly, I wasn't able to confess all the sins I have written on the paper, so when I arrived home, I immediately set it on fire.

I know in myself that I am not a perfect being. And with that, I know that I can do it again. I mean, the thing of committing those sins, again. It might be so hard for me to avoid doing it, but I will try my very best to prevent myself from being tempted of committing such sins. Please pray for me!

Thank you for reading this piece. I hope you enjoyed it. Take care everyone!❀️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❀️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Men like Convenience: Is it True?"

https://read.cash/@renren16/men-like-convenience-is-it-true-fb8b0b9a

"Pick your Choice: Answering some Random Questions"

https://read.cash/@renren16/pick-your-choice-answering-some-random-questions-f2e16b8b

"You can't Bring me Down, Not Anymore!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/you-cant-bring-me-down-not-anymore-b88a8af6

22
$ 6.97
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 13
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

My last confession in a church was way back in grade 6.. since then dina ako nakakaconfess.. pero every night I'm confessing through prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal na din nun my friend. Pero, at least di mo talaga nakakalimutan na mag.confess directly sa Kanya.☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I had my confession during first communion pa mamsh. Jusko! Taas nakog sungay 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako man gani Mamsh, bisan naka.confess, taas gihapon ni'g sungay.. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I have many friends that attend Catholic and they do tell me of this confessing part, I don't know if I can do it, cause I have never done it in my life, probably never, probably I will, no one know. But I'm glad you're able to, and you cried.... I really makes my heart want to cry too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, its because I don't have any other choice but to let all those pains and heartaches I felt inside to go away. And I am very happy that I ended up confessing my sins, (not all of it), and my problems too, because after that I felt that I was being renewed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. I want to be renew too😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You took a great weight off your shoulders, you are very emotional, God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir Frank. God bless you too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis tagal na ng last kumpisal ko grade 3 pa ata ako nun. Di ko pa ule nasusubukan mangumpisal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sa susunod na merong Communion sis, maisipan mo na din na mangumpisal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last nko kumpisal sis mura highskol pko nya di bya ko religious type nga every Sunday musimba bsta ang importnte motuo ko ug ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DugayΒ² napud sis, ano? Same here, dilu jud pud ko consistent na maninimba. But I also believe in God. Bisan tuod ug wa ko kita Niya kay ug wa pa'y Ginoo, wa ta, wa ta'y purpose nga naa ta anhi. Ug daghan pang rason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa nagawang mag confess ng kasalanan. Pero if ipapaamin yes maraming beses na πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas naman tayo mareng uie. Sino bang walang kasalan? Maliit man o malaki, kunti man o hindi, kasalanan pa di yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am Proud of f you dear. Ofcourse as humans, we all make mistakes but only a few recognize thier past errors and become remorseful and she'd the weight of their sins to our heavenly father who is always ready to accept us back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I just really took the courage to do this my dear. And I am really happy that I did because after the confession, I felt enlightened and relieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate ren di ko nko kahinundom kanus a ko nangumpisal huhuhu. Daghan na kayo kog sala and I want to be cleansed. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you can do it naman anytime dong. Naa ba'y pari permi sa inyuhang Parish? Or basin layo pud mo sa Parish church ninyo? Sa pagkakaron nga wala pa ka naka-kumpisal, padayon lang sa pagpakabuhi nga maayo ug matarung dong. Sure ko, si God will always guide you along the way. Dili lang jud kalimtan na magpasalamat ug mangayo ug pasaylo directly Niya. Ug dihang dapita, sa pagkatinuod laman, dili ko ingon usahay nga sincere. Maong dako kaayo ko'ng makasasa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must need courage to confess sins, I bet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy totoo yan sis. Kahapon nga nagdalawang isip talaga ako kung gagawin ko ba or hindi kasi inunahan ako nang kaba. But, fortunately, naliwanagan naman yung isip ko at nakapag-decide din na gawin kasi nga makasalanan ako'ng tao. At of course, ang ending, ang dami ko'ng advice na natanggap mula sa pari. I am so thankful din talaga kay God kasi binigyan niya ako nang courage to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sisss sign na ba to take my confession through the holy confession of priest, nag aantay pa kasi ako sa tamang panahon na lakas loob kong mailabas lahat ng kasalanan ko. I ask forgiveness to God always and iba dn tlga ung pag confess mo ky father tpos mai advices sya ibibigay . SoonestπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko masasabi sis kasi nasa sayo naman din talaga yung decisions if you want to confess or not. But gaya nang sabi mo, you always pray and ask forgiveness to the Lord, so I bet you can do it din na mag -confess sa pari.

Yes sissy, iba yung feeling na may mag-aadvice talaga sayo kung ano mga dapat mo'ng iwasan o dapat gawin to live your life in a better way and of course, akma talaga sa mga kagustuhan ni God, at para yun sa ikakabuti natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been awhile since I haven't do that one, I gues I do that when I was a kid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes for me sis. As in, ang tagal-tagal na talaga nung last time na nag-confess ako sa isang pari. Nakakakaba pero nilakasan ko talaga yung loob ko. At hinding-hindi ako nagsisisi na ginagawa ko nga siya kasi now, naliwanagan ako at may natutunan din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confession is a good practice of Christian life. It is the time for us to be reunited or reconnected to God's love because of grievous sins we committed. We could feel happiness after we confessed all our sins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sir Hanhan .. But as much as I wanted to confess, there's the other side of me that's being nervous and just wanted to back out otr something like that. Hehe.. After all, confession is not really easy to do. And you are right, I am really happy after that confession.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We could not explain the feeling within. Our confession here is scheduled on Palm Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are not perfect mamsh. We commit sins mamsh. Naay mga bug at na sayop tyaka hindi. I always talk to God mamsh then ask forgiveness about it with full sincerity. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly lang jud Mamsh no, naay mga times nga dili ko madasig kung mag-ampo ko, maong dili sad ko ka.blame Niya kung hatagan ko'g mga bug.at nga pagsuway sa kinabuhi. Oo mamsh, we are not perfect gajud, but in the sense, bisan forgiving si God, dili jud na nato i take for granted. Ug mao jud na'y ahung na.learn. Ug I am happy to know nga ginabuhat nimo imong part na when you committed sins you ask Him forgiveness with sincerity jud Mamsh..πŸ˜‡πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero in the end gin talk mo parin si God mamsh then asking forgiveness that's the important. Thank you mamsh. Daghan kog mga challenges sa life lalo na sa akong health mamsh maong forever grateful ako kay God because he help and he save me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course Mamsh, kay ni tuo man jud ta Niya nga i.guide ug tabangan jud ta sa mga pagsuway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Naa lang sa God nato kanunay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only confess my sin to God ate ren and asking forgiveness to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay dong..I get it. We have our preference din naman kasi. :)) Of course, asking Him forgiveness is a must naman kasi talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously confession is not easy,but you did it. I pray you hold more strength to make yourself the best of best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is my dear, but I really made it!😌 God is good, really..

Thank you for the prayers my dear..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long time since I confess my sins to a priest. But I talk to God about it and always ask for forgiveness. And indeed it is a light feeling when you were able to express your deep emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed right to that sis. Nakakahiya yung umiyak ako habang sinasalaysay ko yung mga naging kasalanan ko, tas yung time na nagbigay na siya nang advice sa'kin. But after nun, napakagaan sa pakiramdam. Yun bang parang nawala bigla yung pangangamba ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it's called communion but the last time I confess my son to other people specially to the priest was during my 3rd grade after that I didn't confess anything nor attend communion. It's very light in our feelings when we confess our sins to the most confidential person that we can trust and those are the priest. I'm glad that you've confessed your sin and maybe we have a chance now to enter in light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal na pala nun dong. But I'm sure naman na kinakausap mo lagi si God at humihingi ka din ng forgiveness sa mga nagawa mo'ng kasalanan.

You are right dong. Ang gaan talaga sa pakiramdam. Sana nga meron, pero di ko rin talaga maipapangako na hindi na ako magkakasala, tao lang din naman kasi ako, but gagawin ko naman yung best ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humans are very limited because of that almost every time they commit sins and only the way of forgiveness through prayer we must convey, confessing sins for forgiveness is very stressful and burdensome because we as humans always return to doing things that He does not want. Humans are very limited so must have a commitment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you said were all true my friend. But, as much as we commit sins, it should be the same as asking forgiveness and not of taking it granted. I mean the fact that we all know that God is forgiving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na dugay2 na jud ko meem nga last naka confess, pila na ka years kaha, niya diba usually kay per year baya dapat noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gani Mamsh, gunad pa jud to pagskwela ug college. Ja kadtong nag general confession pud wa ko naka.apil.πŸ˜… Wa ko kahibaw Mamsh kung per year ba, ahung nahibaw.an kay ug kanus.a nimo gusto naay i.confess man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage na dugaya najud bawo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Basta mag.pray ug mangayo lang jud permi ug guidance sa Ginoo nga adto ta maglakaw sa saktong dan Mamsh..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we are true believers we are already saints and priests. Perhaps some need to heed the words of Jesus: "And do not call anyone on earth 'father,' for you have one Father, and he is in heaven" (Matthew 23:9, NIV.

We do not need a priest because we have a direct line through prayer to the diving Father. He already knows our sins so there is no reason to be afraid. Come boldly to the throne of God. "IIf we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness" (1John 1:9).

$ 0.00
2 years ago