"Scratching Everywhere"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#373|Blog No. 16

11.26.2022 @7:50 PM|

_______________________

Can you still remember the time when I shared with you about my skin allergies that happened about a year ago? My face got swollen where I can't even believe myself that its mine. Lol. Aigoo! I'm showing signs again...

Last Wednesday night, I have shared with you about a little celebration of my cousin's fifteenth birthday, right? And surely there were foods we partaken. The following day, we still have left overs- "Larang" (a dish made out from Tilapia fish, coconut milk, and powdered turmeric), "Spaghetti," "Pancit," and a whole box of Chocolate cake. At that time, I was left alone because my mama went out to gather some firewoods together with my Aunt (Rhian's mom.) Around 3 pm at that time, they arrived home and decided to divide the cake, one part for us, the other parts for my other Aunts and the rest for Rhian and her boyfriend. And because I was craving a lot with cake, I took a large slice every after meal. My mama even noticed it. The last two slices were eaten by us (mama) after our lunch the other day, so as with the remaining "Larang" dish that was reheated.

Yesterday, I noticed that I've got some red spots in my skin but I was not being bothered until I felt itchy then. I started feeling itchiness in my ears, in my neck, my chest, my thighs, my arms, and my legs. I sometimes felt itchy on my groins, so I decided to put some lotion in it. And last night, while I was spending time with my love @Rhed, I can't help myself but scratching all over my shoulders, neck and back. I put a menthol rub and powder in it to minimize the itchiness. I think he noticed it too that I was not comfortable anymore, especially when I'm starting to felt itchiness on my face. "This is bad." I wasn't able to take a good night sleep last night because I just kept on scratching anywhere that feels itchy.

Earlier this day, I decided to take a bath early and right after, I put lotion, menthol rub, and powder. Its getting worst now.

taken earlier this day
taken after I had my night bath

My ears gotten red and I have red spots on my face. My mama said, "Ayan na nga ba sinasabi ko. Baka kailangan na naman tayong pumunta sa Doctor niyan." Rhed even told me to buy some medicine but I wasn't able to do that because I felt ill and I felt so sleepy though I really can't because I just kept scratching. Good thing, after I took my lunch, I already can bare the itchiness so I was able to took an afternoon nap.

While eating dinner, my mama said, "Uie, nakalimutan mo yata na nung time na nangyari yun, napasobra ka din nang kain ng cake at seafoods." Just when I realized that I really did forgot about it. "Katakawan kasi sa cake." My doctor once said, that I should not consume TOO MUCH food that has eggs in it and of course the seafood thing. "Panay kain ko kasi sa Larang na luto ni mama." Apart from that, I have also ate "Ginataang Monggo" for today's breakfast which made it got worst. This is my fault. Really my fault!🀦

________________________

Lesson Learned:

I should now start being conscious about what I am going to eat. And take it moderately. Even until now, while writing this piece I am still scratching. I really just hope it will not lead to another swollen face like what had happened before.

That would be all for this blog my read.cash family. Thank you for reading. Hugs and Kisses!

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

Blog Title: "Scratching Everywhere"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Its all about Letters" https://read.cash/@renren16/its-all-about-letters-5b8d98cc

"She's Fifteen!" https://read.cash/@renren16/shes-fifteen-b5c8e02b

"A Year and a Half" https://read.cash/@renren16/a-year-and-a-half-45b368a5

"I see Green!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-see-green-1c68055c

"Half Year with Love" https://read.cash/@renren16/half-year-with-love-6ee5dd22

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

9
$ 0.39
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I hope ok ka na now. ang sensitive mo pala sa mga ganyan, next time wag na kalimutan na wag magpasobra sa mga cake at mga seafoods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Yan kasi, ang takaw naman sa cake. Hahaha. About naman sa skin ko, medyo okay naman na siya, di pa nga lang totally healed pero di na gaanong makati Ma'am Lhaine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Masarap ang bawal." Bow!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Tama. AguyyπŸ€£πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should immediately visit doctor to avoid further itching or scratching. I hope now you are well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already bought medicine for it my dear. I took one after I ate my lunch this afternoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the allergies, you have a great skin and so does mine hurt too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its okay my friend. No worries about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili man gud manghatag sa cake gud love.hehe Palit nag tambal ugma para maulian nana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha.. Kani laging tagsa ra makakaon ug cake love. Dili na magmatngon nga bawal diay ug masubraan.🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah..maayo pay fudge bar kan.on nimo love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ra gihapon love kay cake man. Hehe. Di na laman jud mukaon. (Pero di mada) Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May allergy ka mamsh. Unsay imung allergy mamsh. Hasol ng inana mamsh nuh kay katol man siya. Dili ka kumportable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allergy ug masubraan ug kaon sa naay itlog Mamsh, tas kanag seafoods jud.

Mulang Mamsh, labing katola jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah..bitaw mostly mga seafoods gayud.

Kumusta naka run mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani.. Medyo okay naman Mamsh, naghuwat nalaman ko mga maulian jud sija totally. Maka-feel pa ko ug pangatol pero mada naman sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti mamsh. Medyo naulian na siya. Dili lalim ang mu feel kag pangatol mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gajud Mamsh. Maong magtinir nalang jud daan ug tambal lagi in case of ing ane nga emergencies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh. Mas better pag ganun. Always handa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga I asked my mama nga palitan nalaman ko'g medyo daghang tambal daan ug naa pa'y sobra sa budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh. Mas nindot naay tambal gihanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi gajud Mamsh, para dili na mag-agwanta ug dugay kung naa man gani pamation sa lawas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod mamsh. Unsa d.i tambal ana mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cetirizine man to ahung giinom ani Mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakabati bitaw mo mamsh na para allergy na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hagiy ,naglaway ko sa tinunoan nga tilapia kalami ba ana . Tumar tambal sa alergy sis ,cetirizen ba na di ko sure ,ask sa pharmacy pwede raman nag walay resita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaning kaulit lagi sis aning tilapia, dahh, ningtugkan napud nuon ug allergy. Unsa bang panita nga magdinatu man bisan ang tag-ija pobre. Hahaha..

Oo sis, nagpapalit ko gaina nila mama lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haruy kahasol ana maamsh. Ako pod makaexperience ug katol sa ahu panit after maligo jud. Pero mawa ra minutes after mag alcohol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang Mamsh. Kanang gustuhon na nimo matug pero kay nagkatol imong panit, di jud mapugngan nga mangawt uie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta ate sis,,, allergic sd ko ug seafoods. Dihay time nikaun ko ug shrimp,, nangatol ahu tanan lawas kay nadubraan xd ug kaun mao ng karun malisang ug maglikay nko ug kaun kay hapitay ko nautas... Get well soon ate sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukaon man gihapon ko sis dili palabi lagi. Pero ug ganahan jud mukaon kay dili naman maghuna-huna nga naa diay allergy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit ba kasi masarap ang bawal ate sis🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mulang dai/sis. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago