"She's Fifteen!"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#371|Blog No. 14

11.24.2022 @2:48 PM|

_______________________

What it feels like to have a sister? Are you happy with that? What it feels like to witness how she turns out to be in the past years you were together?

Hello there everyone in this wonderful community! How's your day? Me? I was a bit tired because of last night's family gathering held here in our house. "Naging taga-hugas lang naman ako." Lol. Well, if you are asking what was it all about, its because we celebrated one of my cousins' birthday. Most of you here especially the ones who really did take part in all of my blogs knew who she is already. Her name is actually Rhian Mae Princess. But most of us called her, "Rhian" or "Princess." I preferred calling her "cess" or "bagday-baduday." She just turned fifteen yesterday, one of the reason why I was not around here too.

Rhian is the eldest child of my Aunt. She was born before my Aunt got married to her husband, step-father of hers. Back then, Rhian was taken care by my Aunts and us too. She usually sleeps here in our house when she was a little because my Aunt worked in Manila to support her needs. Its a long story to tell. About his father, he now have another family too. Meaning, her parents got separated. She longed for a complete family and I really did witness that. I really got a teary eyes while looking at her watching my Tita, (my other Aunt's daughter) spending time with her husband and their children. It feels like I was being struck by a blade deep inside me seeing how Rhian looked at them. I don't know what's on her mind but I felt like she says, "Maybe I am happy too if my family is complete right now." I was really sad and without any hesitation I took her away and hugged her tightly. I think I was a third or fourth year high school at that time. Yes, though it happened quite a long time ago, I'm still able to remember that very moment.

When it comes to her relationship with her mother, there really are times that they will argue over little things. But somehow, I felt her. I mean Rhian's side. There were times din kasi na mas pinapaburan niya yung isa niyang anak kahit yon pa yung may kasalanan.

How about us?

I treat Rhian as my younger sister. Like, when there will ve urgent matters that I needed to attend to, aside from her mother, she really is the one that is one call away. May it gala man yan or whatever gathering it is. You know, I really don't have a sibling and she made me feel that I have one.

owned photos

What about her birthday celebration?

I really didn't think that we will be having a small gathering last night because days before, my Aunt (her mother) will keep on saying, "I am so broke right now. I don't have a money to spend for her birthday." So, around 10 am yesterday, I started to do my laundries but then my Aunt came to our house asking me to drive for her and Rhian. But I told her that I will finish my laundries first because "Jusmiyo, gabundok na talaga." (Laughing) So, she said that we should just wait for Rhian to finish her morning class and ask her teachers for the afternoon session that she will be absent for her to have her "Panagkot." (She always did that on her birthday.)

Around 1 pm, we decided to travel going to town to have the "Panagkot" and buy all the needed things for the night's gathering. Fast forward, we went home before 4 pm because she needs to attend their dance practice for the upcoming "Alikaraw Festival" to be held on our town's fiesta.

captured by yours truly

As for the food preparations, I assisted my Aunt and mother on preparing all the ingredients needed. We made "Pancit," "Sinigang na Baboy," and "Spaghetti." There was also this so called, "Larang" made from fried Tilapia and cooked in coconut milk, seasoned with "duwaw" or "luyang dilaw." Of course, putting some chilis is a must to make it more delicious.

Around 7 pm, we started the party with a prayer and followed by singing a birthday song for her. Then she made a wish and blew her candles then partaking of foods follows.

the cake was given by her boyfriend
given by ours
with her two classmates
our cousins

After I ate, I decided to take an initiative on washing the dishes because I knew that my mama was a bit tired. Rhian did help me but after few hours, I was left alone in our sink doing the task. Well, I did enjoy it yet my back was aching for standing quite a long time so after I finish that batch of dishes, I already went to my room and took a rest and put some liniment oil in it. Then, I spent the rest of the night with Rhed and went to sleep.

As for the visitors, I really don't know when did they left our house last night. All I knew was when I woke up earlier this day, my dog is sleeping in our living room alone and my mama was still sleeping.

_______________________

It was a bit tiring night for me but what matters to me was I able to take part for that little celebration. As for my gift, I told her that it will be given the followings days if I can have an enough amount for that. "Kapus pa tayo eh."πŸ˜…

That would be all fellas. Thanks for your time. Hugs and Kisses!

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

Blog Title: "She's Fifteen!"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"A Year and a Half" https://read.cash/@renren16/a-year-and-a-half-45b368a5

"I see Green!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-see-green-1c68055c

"Half Year with Love" https://read.cash/@renren16/half-year-with-love-6ee5dd22

"Bountiful Five Hundred" https://read.cash/@renren16/bountiful-five-hundred-e6c52a19

"I was Saved!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-was-saved-d8190e5a

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

12
$ 0.35
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Belated Happy 15th Birthday sa kanya mamsh! πŸŽ‰ Ang daming foods. Sarap naman. πŸ₯° Siya ba yung kasama mo sa TikTok mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Mamsh.. Medyo lang. Simpleng celebration lang din tulad nung sa'kin ba. Yep! Yep! Siya Mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome mamsh. Okay lang mamsh, I'm sure masaya kayong lahat lalo na yung celebrant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday sa imong cousin sis. More blessings and good health sa iyaha. Ka gwapa sad sa imong cousin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you kaayu sissy. Buyag.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a very good day you had with your cousin at her birthday. Happy 25th Birthday to princess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it was my dear friend. By the way, its 15th dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry my mistake, typos... I really supposed to write 15... LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. That's fine dear. I made that sometimes too. The keyboard is toying with us. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I have been using mobile, that's why

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. Well, no worries about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala man ko imbitara lagi loveΒ². HahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung naa palang jud ka ari love. Ngano gung dili man gud..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inig uli naho love ha handae kog dghan ha..hahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜…βœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsa kaha'y ahung ihanda love.. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels like it's been a very long time since I celebrated my birthday with my relatives and family. May your nephew live long

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should celebrate it soon my friend. Thanks for greeting her. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah may be next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no younger siblings and no older siblings, I am the only child. Sometimes I also consider my nephew as my own younger sibling. By the way, happy birthday to your nephew, I hope you are always healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! I'm not alone in here. Hehe. We're both the same.😁

Thanks for the greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy birthday to her. You're lucky to have sister! I don't have any sis sadly but young bro's. LoL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's not a biological sister though but I treated her that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday to her!, πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sila ra edara akong eldest sis maguwang lang ug pila ka months akong anak ky ng 15 man siya adtong June.Belated happy birthday to her sis., As a single mom b4 I will treat my kids fairly di ky naay paburan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayu man sis kay naa may dalaga diay. Thanks for greeting her. Naa ra juy times bitaw nga mabantayan naho nga ing-ana sija kay sija lagi daw magwang mao nala'y musabot daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes buyag taas pa nako akong anak lagi. Ana nalang jud siya nalang musabot pero dli pud pwede nga paboran if sayop man gani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sila pud tupongΒ² lang. Hehe.

Mao lagi pud. Bata paman lagi pud ag usa sis. Grade 2 pa tas sija Grade 9..Medyo lagyu man ang agwat tas kulit kaaju jud pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago