"Holy Good Friday and an Instant Birthday Celebration"

61 93
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Lenten Season is about to end. Have you ever done reflecting? (Pagninilay) What are you realizations then? What are the activities have done since the Holy Maundy Thursday? How about yesterday's Holy Good Friday? Well then let me tell you mine.

Being inactive is not anymore a reasonable excuse for me because lately, I've been doing that many times. May it because of unavailability of electricity, or unstable Internet Connection, poor Signal reception, busy in other stuffs in the real world, and the very common thing, because of laziness and feeling tired. Despite all of that, I am very much happy to know that I am still being accepted here wholeheartedly and you managed to understand my situation, especially when I talk about my personal issues. I am grateful to have you as my friends and a good advisors.

Going back to the topic, yesterday, I really felt the Holiness of the day. I mean, I have done my reflections. I also able to spent my time with the family at home while listening the "Seven Last Words" over the radio. But honestly, I didn't give much focus in it because I went off to bed. (Silly-faced) Earlier that day, one of my papa's friend gave as a "Suso" and asked my mama to cook it. We don't have a viand that day, and a sudden blessing came. We grabbed some coconut and other spices and my mama made a "Ginataang Suso."

Aside from that, she also made some "Binignit" and shared some to our neighbors.

Actually, I posted it on my facebook account, "My Day" and I've got a lot of viewers.

After partaking the food, I took a bath and went to my Auntie's house, so that I can connect to the Internet. I spent few hours in their. I am able to spent time in here too. And because I was not able to publish an article, I just have some conversations or interactions with the other authors, by replying to their comments in my previous articles and leaving comments to theirs. Then I went home to eat my lunch. I had a corned beef as my viand. After eating, I took a nap and then went to my Auntie's house again. My papa also was their because he played a card game called, "Sakicha" with his friends. Around 4 pm, my Aunts visited my late grandmother's grave because it was also her birthday. When they got home, I asked them if they will have something for the said birthday. They said that, they didn't have anything. When papa and I came home, I said to my papa that it was grandma's birthday. Gladly, he won some fiat im the said card game, so we decided to buy some chicken. I also gave my contribution using my read.cash earnings. All in all we bought four chickens weighing about 10 kilos, and ingredients for the "Pancit Bihon." After hours of preparations, these are all we've got;

Fried Chicken
Pancit
Adobong Manok
Grilled Chicken
Spicy Curry Chicken

Before partaking the food, we took some pictures which I also posted on my Facebook Timeline when I got home around 1 am.

After taking pictures, my mama lead the blessing of the foods and its eating time...It was around 9 pm already. After eating, we talked a lot about Work, Rankings, Life, Relationships, and the very common topic, about Politics. Around 1 am, I decided to go home and like I said, I posted some pictures on Facebook before I went to bed.

________________________

An instant Birthday Celebration indeed. Though its just a simple celebration, what matters most is that we able to spent time together as a family. Unfortunately, we are not complete because two of their brother live far from us. One live in Surigao and the other is in town. My grandpa didn't even attended the said celebration because he chose to stay at home. At the end, it was still a memorable one.

As for the Lenten Week, we may have celebrated it the same or not, we much give much worthy of the big sacrifice of our Lord Jesus Christ, and that is by dying on the cross to save us from damnation. His deserve much praises and glory! AMEN...

Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Special thanks to Ma'am @Bloghound for the sponsorship renewal.😘❤️

Just Love!❤️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

_______________________

|#245| 10th Article of the Month

|04.16.2022 @4:40 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

All photos are owned by yours truly otherwise stated.💕

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Someone who Believe in Me"

"A Day with a Nonstop Rain and a Sudden Brownout"

"A Day Imperfect but I Chose to believe that its Perfect"

"Food Preference: This or That Challenge"

"I Ended up Hurting Myself for Expecting Too Much"

"My April Lists of Goals"

"Feeling ill Monday with a sudden Twist!"

"Celebrating New Year's Day of BATHALA and my Godchild's Third Birthday!"

"Friday, First Day"

16
$ 4.05
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Mr.Valentine
+ 12
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

The food that you prepared are truly mouthwatering my friend. I end up feeling hungry just by looking at them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe... Should I say sorry for that my dear?😅 Sorry for making you feel hungry with the foods I have featured above.. :)) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We didn't make binignit last time, gusto ko pa naman sana kumain ehhehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman sissy? Masarap talaga kainin ang binignit lalo pa't minsan lang lutuin din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng foods, nagutom ako, hehe.. Belated happy birthday sa lola mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Masarap nga sissy. Thank you greeting my late grandma sis.. :)) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur welcome sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful family celebration sis. Nagutom ako ulit pagkakita sa mga pagkain :-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Pure and genuine smiles lang dapat.. Sorry for making you hungry sis kahit kumain kana. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Kahit simple lang yan, ang importante, pure and genuine smiles yung nasa mukha namin diyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a day well spent. te food looks amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is sissy. :)) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday. I wish your birthday celebration was very enjoyable. So mush delicious food there. 😍😍😍 Who cook those?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did enjoy the celebration despite the simplicity and being done instantly. My Aunts and Uncles made those foods. Including my parents..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pila na ka years since the last time nga nikaon kog suso, lami jud kaayo na sis, samot na ag binignit nga always present Basta Holy week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na diay suso diha sa inyuha sis? Bitaw, always gyud nang present basta Holy week. Ngano kaha na? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those food look good. I bet they are tasty too.Happy birthday to your grand ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They really are tasty my friend.. :)) Thanks for greeting her. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her. the best gift you gave to her is the time. She must be happy after spending time with all of you and with the children. Btw food is looking yummy enough hehe and I am feeling hungry now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for greeting her mate. Yeah, the foods are indeed yummy.. And by the way, its been a while..How are you?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am good, mate. Was busy in studies and other chores that’s why I was inactive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, kalami sa suso mamsh. Arang dugaya najud ko wa na kakaon ana. Murag elementary pa tung last nako kaon ana. Haruyyy ang binignit uy. Taman ra jud ko tan-aw sa mga nangpost sa Facebook. Wa may uso binignit diris akong partner nga lugar uy.hihi Belated Happy birthday sa imong lola mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, kadugay naba jud diay Mamsh... Uie, ngano man pud Mamsh? Basin dili kahibaw mangluto. Imo unta to gi-sample.lan ug luto ba. Patilaw arun sunod magluto na sila. Hehe. Thank sa pag.greet Mamsh.. :)) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday celebration my friend, I hope you always have a happy time with your family, and God bless your family for you. Thank God the income you have from here helps you to be an independent girl... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Ellen😍 Yes dear. I really am thankful that I am able to share my earnings in here, especially to my family. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa suso😋😋😋 and also the binignit... Dli gyud mawala ang binignit basta Holy Week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi. Baw pa no nga dili jud mawa nang Binignit. Halos tanan jud mahilig anang makaona basta Holy week na.. Hehe. Ag sa suso pud nuon, wa ko magdahum nga naa na. Pero thankful kay natunong nga wa mi sud.an atung adlawa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami anang suso ate sis,pangpagana gyud sa kaon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud, samut na ug binutangan ug sili.. :)) <3 :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With those big bowl of food, you guys really enjoyed the day. The fried and grilled chicken got me salivating 😋😋. Wish the grandma is still alive to see these

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right my dear friend Kacy. We really enjoyed the day. Hmm... Even she's not around anymore, her memories will still remain in our hearts..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, it's so delicious dear. I really love adobo and pancit. It's one of a kind Filipino food. By the way let me greet a happy birthday 🎉!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed mate.. Filipino foods are very delicious because of the special recipe called love.. Hehe.. Thanks for greeting my late grandma. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you had a nice time out with your family. Events like this tends build family bond and makes it stronger. Happy post humous birthday to your grandma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for greeting my late grandma.. :)) Yeah, despite its simplicity, what matter most is the precious memory it will give.to each one of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's the love and sincerity of Jesus to mankind when all have to see it and do actions that cost him to be crucified but his love lasts forever. maybe there will be no human who wants to die like that but this is where His sacrifice and cannot be paid for with anything. Reflecting on this, we as humans must immediately change from ways that He does not want because God loves people who always obey His will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we should always be responsible for following His commandments..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I am not invited there but If I attend the birthday celebration surely I will eat lot of food haha.Because its look so delicious. Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not just the looks but the taste itself my friend. Thank you for the greetings.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamsh kalami sa mga foods. Ang suso mamsh makamingaw na. Lami bitaw na siya naay tuno sa lubi. Fav sad na nako mamsh. Lami kaayo na. Kalami man sa mga chicken mamsh. Adobo ug katong Pancit. Lami kaayo. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa ko mag.expect nga naay suso anang tungura Mamsh, kau mostly, binignit ra jud na basta kwarisma. Maju gani kay naay silingan nga manggihatagon pud. Request pud lagi nga si mama magluto.. Daghan jud ang suso ron Mamsh, samut na kay giagian ug bagyo sa niaging adlaw.
Pulos lami tanan Mamsh uie, basta pagkaon ... Haha..

Yahay gani ka diha Mamsh, permi lang mo mag date² sa imong pares, niya mga lami sad inyung foodies. Kita ko permi sa imong my day.. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansarap ng ulam sis hehe.. naglaway ako.bigla haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, kasi made out of love din yan sissy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe oo nga sis sa hitsura palang kita na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Tulong-tulong din kasi sila sa pagluluto para mabilis matapos kasi nga instant na handaan yun. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe makaluto nga kapag may xtrang budget haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..Buti nalang ata nanalo si papa sa "Sakicha" at may pera pa ako mula sa read.cash, kaya nakapag-ambag naman kahit papa'no..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha may blessing sis hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh, baka nga fate na din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is binignit ginataang bilu-bilo? Nakakagutom tooo. Happy birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po.. :))

Thank you for greeting her sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels good whenever we have a celebration like this. Kahit simple lang basta masaya at buo ang pamilya, okay na. Spicy chicken curry ang bet ko dito ate. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga dong. Basta't masaya at pipiliin na gawing memorable yung celebration. Masarap nga dong, request din kasi ni papa tas nilagyan nila nung chili kasi pampulutan din yung tira sa hapunan.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you were celebrating together with your family sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biglaan nga lang yan sis. Hindi na.notify yung ibang kapatid kasi nga nakatira din sila sa malayo. Hehe.. But yeah, I am happy kasi mga nakapag.celebrate padin in an instant way. At naalala pa rin yung mga panahon na nabubuhay pa yung lola namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit Ang sarap lahat huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Masarap yan Ms. Yen kasi made out of love. Char.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Invite me in your house. I like to attend the party.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sure my friend.. Hehe...Come and join us. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best thing about birthdays is the family gathering, the beautiful moments, the laughter that fills the atmosphere, and of course the very tasty food. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you said are all true my dear Lara. Despite the problems, we still managed to have this kind of gathering and spending time together as family. ❤️ Speaking of foods, these should always be present in the table. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago