"A Day with a Nonstop Rain and a Sudden Brownout"

45 84
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Draft Written: 04/08-10/2022

Missed another day again?

Why?

Where was I?

What happened?

________________________

Good day my beloved read.cash fam! How are you today? Feeling great? Doing great? Are you happy then? Did you noticed my inactivity? I guess some of you here did. I was really thinking about visiting my account but unfortunately, I didn't able to do so. I was at home the WHOLE DAY because of the heavy rain. Typhoon again. Its Typhoon Agaton. Huhu. You know, its should be summer season but here in our place, its feels like a December vibe. Its very cold outside. Even my pet dog, didn't sleep his bed outside the house because of the weather.

Meanwhile, because I was stuck at home, I just did the usual routines- cleaning the messes, do the dishes, watching Anime, Eating, Sleeping. I woke up around 8:30 AM. I prepared my own breakfast while my mama cooked some soup. I didn't have breakfast with them because I chose to have my breakfast in my room while watching some episodes of Anime that I downloaded a day ago. After eating, I planned to take a bath but I can't stand the coldness of the water so I just continued watching an Anime and decided to just take a bath in the afternoon. After watching few episodes, I felt sleepy but I forced myself not to sleep because I want to start writing my draft article. But my eyes just closed itself. Laziness stroked me also, at the end, I took few hours sleeping. I even forgot to eat my lunch. (Laughing) My mama kept on waking me up but I just want to lie down in bed and cover myself in my blanket.

One of my cousins brought as a "puto" and "sikwati." He said that it was their youngest brother's birthday and they just decided to just give us some foods. Then he left home afterwards. My papa love to eat this. He almost finished it all. Lol. After that, they decided to cover up the remaining part of our ceiling with a plywood. Then after that, my mama fed our pig and papa went to sleep.

I charged my phone, but there was a sudden brownout. My phone was not fully charged. I bought some snacks and ate it while watching the remaining episodes of the Anime I watched during the day. Then my mama said to me that I should feed my pet dog because he seemed very hungry. (Hindi kasi kumain sa breakfast at lunch. Namimili pa nang ulam) I cooked a food for him, gladly he ate it. Around 4:30 PM, my mama prepares for dinner. She cooked some rice and Pork guisado with pig liver as our viand. While waiting for papa to finish his "pagpananggot," mama and I had a play time with our pet. At 6:30 pm, we had our dinner together. And after that, we listened to a radio drama and went to bed.

I went to bed but I'm still wide awake. So, before sleeping I took my vitamins and then continued writing my draft article up to the end. And that's how I spent my Saturday with a nonstop rain and a sudden brownout.

How about Sunday? There should be a Mass in our barrio that day because its Palm Sunday. But due to heavy rainfall, it was cancelled. As for the my routines, same as usual.

How about Monday? Supposedly, I will be going to town to submit my Application Letter for the Rankings S.Y. 2022-2023. But there's still a heavy rain, that it was why I wasn't able to. I really was hoping that they will extend the deadline of submission due to the typhoon. At home, I did the same routine as always. My phone was shut down totally that day. Fortunately, my Uncle used their generator, that is why I am able to charged my phone and our emergency lamp.

04-11-2022

And today, still a heavy rainfall and also a brownout. (Sad) I'm still stuck at home because of the weather. Huhu. And I was really shocked after seeing those pictures posted by one of my facebook friends, "floods and landslides." Hindi pa mga naka-move on totally sa bagyong Odette, tas ito na naman. Aigoo!

________________________

I can't blame the rain for my laziness and for my unproductiveness, because its a natural phenomenon. I was the one to be blame for that. But on the other side of it, I am still thankful that I am able to have a lot of sleep and rest. I also had time for my family while I'm home. I may have missed a lot of days in here but still blessed for a day that I had spent with my parents. Well, not an excuse but maybe, I have my reasons naman. As for MGD, I don't know where he was then.

That would be all for this blog ladies and gents. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❤️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

_______________________

|#243| 8th Article of the Month

|04.11.2022 @ 1:10 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"A Day Imperfect but I Chose to believe that its Perfect"

"Food Preference: This or That Challenge"

"I Ended up Hurting Myself for Expecting Too Much"

"My April Lists of Goals"

"Feeling ill Monday with a sudden Twist!"

"Celebrating New Year's Day of BATHALA and my Godchild's Third Birthday!"

"Friday, First Day"

17
$ 3.66
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.04 from @ShameemS
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not that active din po but on my free time gonna stay here and read your articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binagyo na naman kasi dito sa'min, kaya walang stable na signal. Wala ding kuryente. Buti nalang at may generator yung kapatid ni papa at nakapag.charge ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kaya pala, Keep safe po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo okay naman na ngayon dito po.. Thank you sa concern. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabuti naman po kung ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typhoon agaton, I hope it doesn't cause so much damages. I know that feeling of Just wanting to be under the covers of your blanket... I'm glad you were able to publish today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that it didn't affected us that much, only the Internet and our lightings. But unfortunately, our neighborhood town was greatly affected by it. There's flash floods and a landslides dear. Many families were still missing as of this moment. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here my friend renren, there are also times when I can't be that active around here and I can't even published an article for some reasons. Anyway, good thing you're back. I think that's what matters most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I am in town right now dear. Our place has a poor signal reception as of this moment, due to typhoon Agaton. Including this day, its already 4 days straight that we don't have an electricity in our barrio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still wondering what you guys that are anime lovers like in anime cos I've seen a few episodes and there's really nothing special about it for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Just a sort of fun for me my dear.. But there are times that I felt the story. Like, I even cried.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Addict ka din talaga sa anime ano. Anong anime pinapanood mo?

Anyways, I'm glad y'all safe. Ang daming nakakalungkot na picture sa fb no. Grabi lang talaga ang nangyayari 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Strongest Mage with the weakest crest" yata title nun mare..

Oo nga mare eh, kakalungkot tas nakakaawa panoorin yung mga pictures dun. Lalo na yung mga na.searched na, na mga dead bodies na natabunan nang lupa. As in talaga, tas sa iba't -ibang lugar dito sa Leyte may landslides at baha pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it that your country is more closer to the cloud make to experience heavy downpour always...just think afar😂. The rain there is becoming too much, unlike here that rain drops in an occasional pattern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, we were hit by another typhoon again. 🥺 Our neighborhood town was greatly affected by it. Many families were gone missing as of this moment, due to lanslides and flash floods.. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you sis na ok lang kayo jan. Kami kase dito malakas yung ulan tsaka yung mga neighboring towns namin grabe yung damage. Landslide here and there tsaka andaming patay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh.. Napanood ko kaninang madaling araw sa FB ko. Buti nalang at nagkasignal saglit tas may battery pa phone ko at nakapag.open pa. Grabe talaga yung sa Baybay City Leyte, specifically Barangay Bunga. Kakalungkot tingnan.. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, tapos may landslide din sa Abuyog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Nakita ko yung pictures kahapon. As in, sugatan talaga yung mga tao, may bata pa... :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rainy weather takes away all our activity and cancels all our errands lol. The weather was nice in our previous days but today it started raining, I don't know how long this will last

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for today, I am glad that the rain has stop already. But as for the casualties of the said typhoon Agaton, I felt pity for them. I just saw some FB posts this morning. Its so sad ... There's still families that are missing too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman di jan banda sa inyo malakas. Kawawa yung naapektuhan na naman ng bagyo sa leyte e 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Sa Baybay City Leyte talaga. Meron din sa Maasin City. May landslide din daw dun. Grabe yung bagyo. Di pa nga nakaka.move on totally sa bagyong Odette, tas ngayon ito na naman ulit. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about another typhoon. But good to hear you're safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God we are all safe here. But I felt pity for those that were greatly affected by the typhoon. Especially those who live in Baybay City and Maasin City, Leyte.. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taga saan ka sis? i hope walang casualties jan ha.. sa leyte kasi daw grabe...

anyway, me craving at puto sikwati.. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilongos Leyte ako sis.. Yung apektado talaga nung Bagyo yung Baybay City Leyte po. Tas meron din daw sa Maasin City, tas Abuyog Leyte. Grabe yung bagyo. As in, yung recovery nga sa Odette is hindi pa talaga ganun ka.okay, tas ngayon, ito na naman.. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun na nga.. di pa nakafully recover sa odette ..hayz.. affected nga sa bohol kay sa leyte man ang source of power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have still our apprehensions in until now, cause rain continuesly pouring. Hope that everyone is safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for today, the rain has stop but still, we don't have an electricity in our place, as well as Internet connection. The signal reception is also poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis kakulba nakaman jud unsaon naman tawn ni, wapa gani ka bangon sa Odette ingane napud hayst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi intawn. Pagkapaita. Giayo na jud ug pahinulsol ang mga tawo ani siguro sis. Maong gisuwayan jud ta ug pag-ayu ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi ang ulan sis naa pay hangin kusog kaayo, lami kaayo i bukot nalang ug habol the whoe day..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di lang jud na sis. Bagyo gyud diay ang nahitabo. Paita, wa pa gani ka.recover sa Odette, naa napud ni. Samut na jud sa Baybay, Abuyog, Maasin ug uban pa nga grabe naapektuhan sa bagyo.. Naa pa gani missing. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani sis, nakakita ko sa news ba.. perti jud looya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi pagkapaita jud. Gisuwayan jud ta pag.aju..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung ulan mamsh, walay tigil. Arang kasakit sa dughan makakita sa mga pictures, arang kaguol. Mag Facebook ko mamsh mao ra gayud laman sa news feed. Naa pay mga bata labi nas Baybay mamsh. 🥺 Musta dihaa mamsh? Amping mo dira mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diri sa amo.a nuon sis, wala na'y uwan karun. Pero wa pa mi kuryente tas internet pud. Hinay pud ag signal.

Mao lagi Mamsh, inag ablid jud, mao jud ahung makita. Kita pud ko atung sa Barangay Bunga, Baybay. Luoya jud intawn nila. Tas naa pa'y mga missing. As in, labi man jud grabeha sa trahedyang nahitabo dito uie.. Wa jud intawn to'y alamag ang mga tawo nga kalit ra silang matabunan sa yuta sa wa damha Mamsh.. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basi naapektuhan Ang mga poste mamsh. Ang karun mamsh? Okay na anhaa?

Mao gayud mamsh. Wala sila nag dahum na mainato. Kalit ra pag ayo. Tungod man d.i pud sa buhawi mamsh. Naa daw buhawi mamsh. Kakita daw sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingon si papa nga 2 am guro nibalik ang kuryente ari.a.. Gahapon pagbyahe namo patidung sa lungsod, naa man to'y landslide, ja naay poste sa kuryente nga nahirig patidung sa kalsada..

Labing kalita jud to'ng hitabu.a Mamsh. Luoy kaajo to'ng pag.retrieve nangaukang na ag o. Basta, laina naman nuon kitaon uie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao tong walay kuryente mamsh kay naapektuhan.

Ha? As in naay nangaukang ulo mamsh? 🥺 Wala ko kita mamsh. Looya ba ato mamsh. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun din sa Amin. Imbes summer na, parang December Ang panahon. Pero mas okay sa Amin dahil may kuryente kami. Mahirap talagA kung walang kuryente Lalo na kung Wala ring signal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Pero, no choice talaga. Pero mas nakakalungkot yung nangyaring trahedya sa Baybay City Leyte dahil sa landslide. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy weather naturally brings laziness for us..lol. But that's good you had alot of rest these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did dear. But I felt so sad for those who are greatly affected by the typhoon Agaton. Especially those that are still missing due landslide. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago