Internship Orientation!

3 41
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Hello Read Cash Community!

I didn't get a chance to read, engage and comment in any articles today because I went in our school earlier for our internship orientation.

I was late on the event because I went to registrar office to fixed my name. So, I arrived on the venue 15 minutes late haha. Thankfully, my friends reserve me a seat hehe.

When I arrived there, the institute dean of our college already talking about her tips for our internship. Then, the second speaker started his talk after.

During the afternoon, the third speaker was very funny haha. He was my friend's former teacher during her senior and junior high school

He talked about "working ethics" and gave some informative words and wisdom for our internship. One thing that I remember is that we need to keep learning because in it, we will be knowledgeable about the different aspects of life.

Another, he also discussed about "punctuality" or the fact or quality of being on time. Being early in the working space make us more productive. We can do things that will exceeds our expectation through a day. That's why, punctuality will help us not only in training but also in real world.

Before the orientation ended, the awarding of the certificate was given to the resource speakers for their valuable contribution for this seminar/orientation.

So after the orientation, our program chair checked our requirements. We go home a little bit late because the printing machine malfunction and we waited also for the bond papers as we run out of it.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That would be all! Thanks for reading this and stay tuned on my next article!

More of my articles to read:

#142
:Tuesday
:January 24, 2023
:Re-joyce

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Did you feel awkward being late and hearing from a speaker about being to work early? Haha. I know you had corrections to make but I can't lie I did laugh a little. Take Care Joyce :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah its a bit awkward though!😆 i want to disappear from my seat because of I was so embarrassed😆

But, I promised myself and try my best not to be late when our internship started haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You won't be. I'm sure you have learned from a little incident like this. I hope you stay excited and eager to learn :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago