What happened to (my) Thursday & Friday!

0 46
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

As I said on my previous article, I've been stressing out in finding a company for my internship. I already email different companies and submit my resume to them. I went to different places to asked if they are hiring for interns, I set aside my pride and knock in every company we saw.

An interview will not be separated when applying a job. An internship is just like a training ground before entering in a field of work. Therefore, conducting an interview for it will still needed.

This is the part two of my article entitled Internship Interview Experienced.I just shared my experienced regarding to the phone call and personal interview. Check it out of you are interested.

Anyways, in this article I would like to share the two options we have for our internship and the happenings during that days. It was Thursday and Friday when we went there.

Thursday

We went there early in the morning, the interview will be start at 10 am but we already there at 8:30 am. Then, we waited for our sir and he started the interview. It went well and we just talking casually. He is a licensed broker and his business is a real estate company.

When we finished the interview, we went to his office he showed us how it was looks like. Then, we said that we will find a dorm to stay in if ever we decided to continue our internship in his office.

He gave us money and said that it is for our merienda. We refused the money he was giving but he insisted so we just take it and thanked him. We are really hungry, so we ate to lunch and we found a karenderia in front of his office. Me my friends ordered kaldareta and the other two ordered Menudo.

I saw a dog near me who was waiting for our food. After we ate I gave him our left over foods and he seems hungry because when I checked him he was already finished and he destroyed the container haha.

We went to Jollibee and ordered our merienda before we go home. We stayed there for hours and decided to go home after we ate.

FRIDAY

We went to our last option which is a loan company. We ride a jeepney and then prepare ourselves for an interview. The branch manager just greet us and asked some questions. It was only a casual conversation as we were laughing and having fun.

Then, we decided to do a mini shopping in the "ukay-ukay" store near on the 1st floor of the building. We would have bought more formal attire but we didn't find a good one. So, I only bought two shirts that I will wear at home.

After, we ate our lunch near to the mall nearby. I ordered Beef Caldareta and my friend ordered Sisig.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That would be all! Thanks for reading this and stay tuned on my next article!

More of my articles to read:

#131
:Sunday
:January 15, 2023
:Re-joyce

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments