How I handle being a mother!

68 73
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 13, 2021

"Being a single parent is twice the work, twice the stress, and twice the tears but also twice the hugs, twice the love, and twice the pride."

I was tagged again by my Mareng @Zhyne06 since she knew I'm a single mother of a 5-year old cute boy, and it's a really tough job but also satisfying. You know, having to change diapers from time to time or breastfeeding and for a first-time mom really did put a lot of excitement in me. One thing for sure, thinking about your child's welfare is the coolest thing everπŸ˜„

Looking back to the stages I wonder, "how did I surpass those stages just by being me, though with my parents' guidance, amazing? "

Carrying a baby for nine(9) long months

When I knew I'll be having a baby I was happy but a little bit hesitant. Happy because at the age of twenty-four(24) I already want to have a child with or without a partner( not possible though coz how can you make a baby with only you alone? surrogation? Nah). Hesitant because I don't know if my parents would be happy about it but the blessing is already in my tummy so there's no backing outright?
So I carry him with me for those months, that heavy eating and some weird combination of food I take. As I imagine eating those this time it made me want to poke. lol! I never did an ultrasound to know the gender of the baby because I want to surprise myself too. Mostly in the family, my Papz was the only male for we are all girls including the children of my older sister So when he came out, just imagine the gladness of the whole family. We have our unico ijo...😁😁😁

Sleepless nights

I know most moms would agree that when our babies are just months old, they change from being asleep in the daytime but so wide awake during the night. So we tend to get a lack sleep because we need to look for them.
When my son was just four months old, I found a job that can sustain both of us. Luckily I was assigned on-site, so I am just near home. I can come home anytime because Papz will just drive me back and forth from work to home.
It's very stressful when my son's gums started swelling because his tooth will come out soon. After working for eight long hours under the scoring sun at day, I need to be awake to mend my son. For a whole week, I'm sleeping while standing and holding my son in me. The main reason is that when his body touches the mattress of our bed he started crying, and my sister whose in rooms are on both sides of mine because my rooms in the middle, they get annoyed by the noise and they need to work for tomorrow so I need to do my best not to disturb them by carrying my child. So imagine sleeping for minutes and then wake up because you're afraid you might loosen your hold on your baby and he might fall. I actually cried on the sixth day but I never dared tell anyone because I choose to be a single mom so I stand on my words that I can be responsible in raising my child alone. I never imagine I survived that stage.
I also have this hobby before to check on my son every minute if he's still breathing normally.πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Well, it's just a habit of mine to check and put my finger right on his nostrils just to be sure if he's breathing. And I will put my hand on his stomach and feel if he's normal breathing. I passed on that habit though as he grew up.

Bringing him to places I never once visited when I was a kid.

As a homebody ever since a child, I never get to visit many places even near home. So when I became a mom, I did tag him along in many places. Dare you, we go out just only the two of us. Bringing a one-year-old child is quite a handful for every mom. Carrying a bag full of stuff for him, diapers, wipes, tissue, extra clothes, pacifier, feeding bottle, milk, hot water on a little thermos. I carry all of that while also carrying him. During the ride, what I love about him is he'll just sleep for the duration of the ride. He'll eat his biscuits drink water and then stare at the outside by the window silently, not crying or being annoying, while me, his mom, wants to throw up especially if the car is airconditioned I don't want to ride Vhires but because I don't want to expose my son to the polluted air that's why we always ride air-conditioned vehicles.
W went to malls and play in the toy kingdom. We also ate in his fave Jobee with the burger steak and spaghetti.
We went to the famous church and pray and also light a candle. All the places I never once have gone when I was a kid me and my son go together.

Budget, Buying all his needs

As he grows day by day, the expenses are also increasing.
Before I only have to deal with buying diapers, milk, and all hygiene stuff. Now that he is big things such as rice, shoes, clothing, school supplies, Jobee, etc.
The expenses keep growing but my salary is still neutral, it never decreases but it also didn't increase. Lucky me, that I still have work so I can give him all his needs and also the extras.
Glad also I've known Read cash so I can add a little in my budget, I can also give my parents.

Writer's Thoughts:
Mamay and Papay said this to me the moment I shooooo the father of my son awayπŸ˜…πŸ˜…, to take responsibility for taking care of my son. But since he is the only boy in the family aside from Papz, he is well-loved.

I get what my parents said to me. So I am doing my best to be a good mother to him. Giving all that I can give just to satisfy myself being his mother and to give him all the love he deserves.

Please do check out this amazing people here, their articles can give you many ideas, do check them out:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

23
$ 8.59
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 13
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Being a mother isn't easy. It's alot of work and the multitasking involved can be so frustrating. I've always known you're a strong lady. Keep on being strong and youd see that you're better than two persons.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you I truly appreciate your outlook on me being a mother...

have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can tell how much you love your son by the way you talk about him in your posts. It's great also to know that your family supports you as they should regardless if you are single parent or not for the sake of your son.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that's why I'm always thankful to them and also doing my best to support and give them everything in return of taking care of me and my son

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Being a single parent is twice the work, twice the stress, and twice the tears but also twice the hugs, twice the love, and twice the pride."- kaya nakakaproud ka sis kaya nakaya at kinakya mo..

natawa ko dun sa tinitignan mo kung humihinga yung baby mo. Grabe nakakapraning din pala maging ina pag first time ne. pero nakakatuwa kasi may unico ijo na sila nung lumabas baby mo. hehe. nung unang pamangkin tuwang tuwa kami. kasarap pagpasa pasahan.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga sissy naawa ako sa anak ko kasi kung sino sino nalng gusto kumarga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. ay may ganung feeling ka pala sis nuon. siguro yung hipag ko din kaya? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilib talaga ako sayo beb πŸ€—. Amazing mommy talaga eh. Grabe yung sacrifices talaga ng mga nanay beb nu? I really salute all the mother around the world. Lalo na ang mga single mom. You guys are amazing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you beb...wla naman talagang nanay ang di gagawin ang lahat para sa mga anak nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga beb eh πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute po sa inyo mommykim. Nakikita ko sa inyo yung mama ko. Kinukwento din po kase nya samin yung mga ginagawa nyo noon nung bata pa kami at mga sakripisyo nya. Ginagala nya din po kami ( kaming 2 ng kapatid ko ) sa lugar din daw po na gusto nya puntahan nung bata pa sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

maganda kasi makita at maranasan nang anak ang di naransan nang magulang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tama po kayo jan mommykim. Kaya gusto ni mama ay maranasan namin lahat ng hindi nya narasanan noon para kahit papaano daw po ay parang naranasan nya na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been a great mother even as a single mom. You treated him so well and passed through those hard stage from pregnancy to the first stage of the baby. Being a mother is an hard task and not difficult.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it is tough, but can be handle also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga mag karoon ng baby ate kim, yung iba na may kasama na sila sa pag aalaga nahihirapan pa. Ikaw pa kaya na mag isa lang, ays nakakaproud ka po sobra!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

may guidance naman nang parents kaht single handed ko inalagaan anak ko

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa ate may parents pa. Yan din iniisip ko dati e, gusto ko magpapaanak nalang ako tapos ako nalang mag aalaga mag isa hahaha. Kung kaya mo ate, kaya ko rin siguro 😊❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. I liked your post. Being a mother is the greatest blessing that can happen to a woman. Especially when you are mature enough to accept to give life. It is a responsibility that is carried with love. It is because of that mother's love that life situations are carried with the satisfaction of receiving a kiss, a hug from your child. We never stop being mothers and waiting for that kiss that touches your soul. Thank you for sharing. Greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you also for sharing your thoughts on my works...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know that most of the boys are mamas boys hahaha.. I really loved my mother and of course I will do everything for her.. Good job Mother of your son hehe.. get ready to be grandmother soon charrr

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sobrang aga pa niyan Pars but oh well kung ano ibigay edi tanggapin I don't mind being a grandma too ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an amazing mom πŸ’— I am so amazed at how brave and strong you are to take good care of him yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i need too because no one else aside from mom can handle my child...glad he's growing to be a better person now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute talaga sayo mare. Ganun talaga pag nanay na ano. Lahat ng sakripisyo kayaang gawin. Mabuti rin at anjan parents mo. πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga mareng ei...buti talaga anjan parents ko...di man sila hands on dati at ako lang talaga nung wala pa kong work gina guide naman nila ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great, ma! I salute you po! β™₯

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you nak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine your hard work for your baby sis and buti na lang anjan parents mo to support you most especially yun emotional support. Before ginagawa ko din yan, yun chinicheck everytime kung humihina pa ba yun baby ko, mah pagkaparanoid din minsan kapag first time mommy eh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe kaya nga madam..yung akala mo tumigil sa paghinga anak mo πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga nagpabreatfeed ako, tapos parang nadaganan ko sya na nakatulugan ko buti na lang pango anak kp, di nadaganan ng hustoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a child is a blessing although it's hard. We're so proud of you, being a single mother isn't easy. But once you can see that the one you raised had the respect and love you gave, you will surely be proud of yourself too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am super blss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have high regards for mothers! Kudos to you for doing it all single-handedly!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much for recognizing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels po..Ako din since I had her saken na lahat. I was a single mom until my child was 3. Mahirap pero magiging proud ka sa sarili mo na kinaya mong lahat na wala yung "sperm donor".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha natawa ako dun sa sperm donor hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute you mommykim!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son would grow with respect and dedication for he was raised by an amazing mom. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much beb😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti n lng natututo tayong mag multi task no hahhaha.. Kung hindi wala na.. Good job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga eh..unexpected talaga na kinaya naten

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a great mother!! Is it rude if I asked where his father is? You can skip it if you want. I just want to say, you're a strong woman. Imagine having that dream even being alone you want it to be happen, and you take your responsibilities very well, Kudos madam!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I let him go home and continue his studies but he found another family...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuhay ka, mommy K!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you madam..mabuhay tayong mga ulirang ina😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cheers, mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that you are one great mother! Salute to you mommy :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lahat naman tayo ...thank you maam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Noona, sa pamangkin ko baga. Binuhay ko lang ng mga 10 minute diko na kinakaya. Gusto ko agad ibaba kasi natatakot baga ako. Saka mangalay talaga sa braso, noon nga ako naga intindi sa kanya gawa ng busy ang nanay. Saka gusto ko din kasi ka bonding. Ee kaso makulit saka mahilig sa buhat kaya buhat ko naman. Nong kinabukasan mandin ee grabing sakin ng braso ko. Kaya ayaw ko na talaga mag aanak, naisip ko pa noon ahaha skl.

Tapos kayo, grabi diba minsan ang baby ayaw talagang hihiwalay sa inyo. Tapos ang dami nyo ding sacrifices about for them. Nakakahanga ikaw kasi napalaki mong mabuti ang baby mo. Sana all Noona, ako diko sure if makajaya ko yan aguy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

once na anjan na baby gerl makakaya mo yan di ko nga expected na kaya ko gawin kahat nang iyong eh ang tamad ko na tao pero nung dumating anak ko nagbago at nakaya ko gawin yung mga iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, diko rin alam Noona ha, parang iba kasi ako ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bakit naman naiba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sleepless nights talaga sis. Yung 1 month pa yung baby ko, halos wala kaming tulog ng partner ko. Lagi kasi siyang nagigising pag gabi. Sa umaga naman laging tulog pero hindi naman ako makatulog kasi andaming gawain. Pero ngayon okay na. Hindi naman kasi iyakin ang baby ko.β—‰β€Ώβ—‰ Gusto ko ding sabihin sayu na nakakaproud ka kasi nakaya mong palakihin ang baby mo kahit wala kang partner. I salute you sis.πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yun talaga struggle pag nag babaliktad pa yung sleeping schedule nang mga bata...iyakin anak ko dati nung baby pa talaga xia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a strong woman po. I salute you. Mahirap ang single mom but atleast you have the support of your parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really am grateful for them everyday kaya kahit ma sacrifice ko time ko kasi malayo workplace ko sa bahay..ginagawa ko to give back to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is sincerely a period of grace and only wise women handles it well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you..indeed it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you have been through is not easy especially carrying the child for nine months. And do the work after pregnancy. Salute and respect to all moms. πŸ™Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much pre..salute to your mom also kasi napalaki ka nang maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me mamshy, parang thrice ata heheheh, Sleepless nights yan talaga lalo ng pag months palang ang baby pahirapan ang tulog. Buti nga lang ako hindi iyakin baby ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ako pahirapan kasi yung anak ko lakas umiyak lalo na pag may nararamdaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung pinanganak mo sya mamshie umiiyak ka rin ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago