Fully Vaccinated (after effects)

65 71
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

September 15, 2021

I am totally done with my second dose of vaccination and I thought the after effects would be the same with my first dose. But I guess it differs and now I am suffering from the after effects severely.

First Dose

August 13, 2021 (Friday) I got my first dose at exactly 2 in the afternoon. Although we came in the center early but we were entertained with the staff around 11 in the morning so that's the reason for the delayed process.

After having vaccinated I took Advil as per Lady Boss advise so that I won't have sever fever after..then I took a nap in the office before I went home.

I went home and then took a lukewarm bath to cleanse and relax my body. My son can't go near me until 2pm the next day as per @taTtoOdRoSe4 advise because she experienced it before that her son became weak after cuddling with her during that day that she got vaccinated.

The day after,my arms still felt the numbness but can be handle if you don't exert extra force on it. And I don't have fever anymore. And I also went to work on Monday after two days rest.

Second Dose

September 14, 2021(Tuesday) I got up the usual and just drank milk as my breakfast before going to the vaccination site. Before we went we stopped by Lady Boss's house for some little errands. We arrived late because Lady Boss's niece, which is my friend, also came with us so she's one of the reason why we are delayed in time🤦🏼. Arrived at 10 and got entertained after falling in line for fifteen minutes, followed the same procedure like our first dose. Me and my friend got separate lanes, I am on the second lane and she's on the third. My lane advanced fast but my friend is still waiting because their in charge was having lunch while on our side the staffs are taking turns.

I advanced and finished at exactly 1:30pm and then my friend messaged me to wait for her so I had to wait for an hour for her.

After we finished we ate in a nearby mall before we part ways. I texted Lady Boss that I will go home directly and will not report to work the day after and she agreed. I slept in the bus going home,understandable because it's a two hour ride and I am weak since I didn't get to take medicine before travelling.

At home I took a warm bath and helped my sister woth the preparations since it's my parents anniversary. I also give the kids my promise of bribe if they do good on their module class.

Jobee😍😍

After dinner only that I took some medicine and went to bed. During that night I felt cold inside and my body os shaking. So I got up and took another medicine again.

Early morning and my head is spinning and being hammered because of too much pain. I got a severe fever and it didn't subside eventhough I took medicine. The whole day I'm always in my bed. Got some conggee made by Mum. The kids are still in their module class. I wanted to watch them but my body didn't cooperate.

Little visitor☺

My little one visited our room to check on me since it's their breaktime. He just finished my biscuit and drink and put it outside in the lavatory. And then came back to say bye.

Now, while writing this I think I am feeling better and my fever is gone but I did took some paracetamol just in case and my son is with me now. We didn't cuddle but at least we're in the same bed already.

I thought the side effects are the same but I guess the second doseis worse. Glad I am fine now.

How about you? Are you fully vaccinated? What are the after effects on your vaccination?

Hello just sharing my experience on my 1st and 2nd dose of vaccination.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Feel free to check these amazing people

Thank you also to bub @Codename_Chikakiku for renewing his sponsorship...thank you bub..

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless

Fin!

23
$ 6.50
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Yay. Congrats for getting vaxxed mommy kim!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats mommy kim. Ka isog jod ba ako manalaw jod gihapon ko anang vaccine. Ka cute sa mga bata nag module gihapon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a relief that you are fine now and you are fully vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear mommy na okay na ka. Inom lang gyud daghan water niya kaon tarong. Hopefully akoa ugma ma okay ra sad.

$ 1.00
2 years ago

okay ra na oi ikaw pa ba...ug sa dihang kadako sa ako na tip oi😂😂😂😂nasayop na pud ko

$ 1.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaahahaha aigoooo ibalik ra nako mmy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

gihurot man pud nimo balik tanan baby hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha gihalf unta diay nako mmy? Charot. Okay ra mmy uy. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay ra pud unta😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha aigooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, the vaccines have side effects?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes there is...i experienced it myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po fully vaccinated na kayo😇. Dito samin ei iba pa ang priority, pero parang next na ata yung iba na kagaya namin. Inuna kasi mga seniors at mga frontliners.

As for the side effect, yeah it's true talaga na iba ang epekto ng second dose yung kasi sabi ng ate ko din na fully vaccinated na, nag wowork kasi siya dyan sa Cebu. Required sa kanila na magpa vaccine.

Kami waiting na ma vaccine😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yung sa brgy namin wala pa rin..sila mama ko wala pa sched buti sa inyo at ongoing na....much better talaga na malakas immune system bub para di masyadong maging weak after vaccination

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually daw mas malakas effect ng 2nd dose, pero ung sa akin parang pareho lang nmn. I hope fully recovered ka na. Just stay positive at iwasan anxious thoughts, hydrate and get plenty of rest para mka recover agad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb..yun nga ginagawa ko now..water theraphy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aho pod manghod mommy kim ingon nga mas grabe ang effect sa second dose. Sakit jod diay no

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sakit xia bub sobra pa kasakit nga buwagan🤧🤧..but now ok naman ko..pahuway lang jud kinahanglan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw sakit diay buwagan? Haha! Okay po rest well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakit sad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noona how about now? You okay?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

okay na ko baby gerl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano po iyong vaccine niyo maam? Ako po hindi pa natuturukan. Medyo nag dadalawang isip pa kasi ako. Sabi kasi nila wag kang mag pa turok kung hindi pa bukal sa loob mo. Kaya ayan. Sakto lang din na hindi pa schedule ng brgy. namin ang pag babakuna. Siguro by that time buo na ang loob ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

moderna yung akin beb...ok lang naman sa first dose pero yung 2nd is grabe yung headache at fever ko..but now ok na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun nga daw po iyong moderna. Talagang bawal ka mag kikilos niyan kasi pag panay ang kilos mo mas lalo kang manghihina. Kaya totally rest daw po talaga ang dapat niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at yun nga lang ginawa ko in two days beb buti nawala agad panghihina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyon kasi dapat talaga. Pero after naman daw ng 2 days ay magiging okay na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malakas daw tlaga ang aeffect ng second dose madams, un din sabi ng friend ko. Pero buti naman at okay ka na ngayon..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes madam tamang pahinga lang talaga kailangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akoneh gusto n din talaga magpabakuna ,asawa ko lang ang ayaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ter nka human nka sa vaccine 😃 niuli na diay ka. Ingat ter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

next week pa ko balik work ter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that you're feeling better Mommy! 😍 Glad mine only have sore arms and it only last for a couple of days. Same 1st and 2nd dose.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it really depends on the immune system momma as per my Boss said...glad I'm fine now thank you😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you are feeling better. Take a good rest Lang jud. Mas grabe jud daw effect ang 2nd dose

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mao lage ..maayo gani next week pa ko pabalikon work sa ako boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that this vaccine won't have any effects

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it will really have but only last for a day or two

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear na okay kana mommy. Naguol man nua ko kang bibii MissJo kay ugma na baya iya second dose. Ako wajuyyy vaccine, mahadlok gayud ko huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya ra to ni baby oi...pagamay2 lang to pero strong biya xia sa akong tan aw☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bitaw mommy, pag gamay2 lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are okay soon. I haven't been vaccinated before and I don't want to take it 😅 I still don't know the after effects of the vaccination but just try to keep safe and take your drugs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

already did sis and I am fine now..jist need a little rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, actually I think karamihan sa second dose talaga nagka sakit. Isang araw lang naman daw yan at magiging okay ka na din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yung sakin sis umabot nang 2 araw..now lang ako fully na magaling na talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ako hindi pa :P I wasn't feeling well the past few days at baka matrigger sya ng vaccine at lalo lumala..Glad that you had your jab! May mga stores na nagooffer ng discounts for fully vaccinated peeps, sana maienjoy mo yung privilege :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

na enjoy ko nga agad after kasi nung pumunta kaming mall para kumain may 30% discount pag fully vaccinated na😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Fully vax kana 🙂. Paracetamol lang talaga if may lagnat. Ingat kayo jan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yun nga lang palagi ko tini take beb..ty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't forget to drink more water sis at wag magpapagod. Finally, vaccinated kna 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

will do madam...hehe ty☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga side effects ng vaccine yung pinsan ko nga po 3 days linagnat...si papa dipa nakaka second dose di pa mabuti pakiramdam ehh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay bawal ba talaga yan yun din sabi nung doctor na mag screen samin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're okay now mommy. Take a rest para maging okay kana talaga. Drink more water mommy.. Ingat ka diyan palagi..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

will do beb thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat ka lagi mommy..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis for being fully vaccinated! I had completed mine just last week and no side effects at all (thank God). Stay safe pa rin because covid is just around pede pa mahawa kaya doble ingat tayo😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

buti ka pa walang side effects..sakin ang lala...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba talaga ata sis ang side effects, ako inantok lang tapos inidlip ko lang nawala na din. You can take pain reliever naman para medyo omok ang pakiramdam at syempre pahinga. Get well soon too.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not think I want to get vaccinated. I've always been scared of the process especially due to my health issues, I'm hypertensive so it may have an after effect on me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

but you need to be vaccinated to be fully protected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago