The Most Dangerous Writing App

66 131
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

If you have been reading some of my articles, you would know that I have been spewing out a lot of freewriting articles lately. I have always been fond of writing creatively and I don't think that there's a better practice in creative writing than freewriting.

Today, I came across this writing tool that will surely help you level up your writing. Your freewriting at the very least. I believe that if you utilize this app properly, you will benefit so much from it. So without further ado, let's try it.

The app is called: The Most Dangerous Writing App.

It is a simple yet very interesting tool offered by Squibler.io. How it works is simple, the app will provide you with a text area wherein you will type your work. But the catch is, you should not stop writing. If you lift up your fingers for 3 seconds, your work will be gone and you will have to start from the beginning. Now, that's a very challenging task. And really, pretty dangerous, right?

You can create your work from scratch or you can choose to start with a writing prompt they will provide. You can also change how will the session length be. Will it be timed? If it is timed you can select how long will the duration be. There's 5 minutes, 10, minutes and so on. You can also select if you want to write following a certain number of words. Instead of writing for 5 minutes, you can write until you reach 300 words.

I tried the app for the first time and you can read how I did in the following passage. I chose to write with a prompt and it gave me the first sentence of the article. I chose to write for 5 minutes and this is what I came up with:

Outside the cabin, the wind howled through the trees, while inside, the old woman's fire was nearly out. She walked towards the window and peeked through it. She couldn't see a thing amidst the dark and scary forest. She may not be able to see anything but she could clearly hear the howling of that cold and freezing night.

She went towards the door and grabbed her shoal. She walked towards the back and went outside. She looked left, right, and around to see if there was anything to be wary about. She decided to pick up some woods so she could keep the fire alive.

She carefully walked towards the pile of woods under the big tree and she grabbed everything that she could carry. She walked back inside the house with all the pieces of wood on her arms.

The door was open and she was trying hard to remember if she had closed it behind her. Or did she leave it wide open for easy access? When she stepped inside. The door violently closed and she dropped all the pieces of wood she was carrying. She hurriedly looked back to the door and she let out a big sigh of relief because no one was there. It was just the gust of the wind that forced the door closed.

She locked it after closing it. And as she turned around. She was taken aback and she tried to scream at the top of her lungs because of what she saw standing in front of her.


What do you think? Did I give the prompt a little justice? Hey! I hope that you try it too. Let me know what you came up with. No cheating though. I know that you know how easy it is to cheat this system but the only one you are fooling is yourself in that case.

This challenge is for you to be better at writing and thinking on the spot. It's not a challenge that you need to aggressively win. So there's no pressure and just enjoy writing.

Hi there!!!

So what do you think? Is this another app to add to our Prompt Factory or not? I think it's great. It is just my first time trying it and I am already in love with it! Okay, I know that I am easy to fall, but I really love it.

I hope that you can see the allure of it and freewriting as a whole and when you do use it, you can submit your article to our community: Prompt Factory. Also, it would be better if you tag a friend and challenge them to it too. :)

Hey @Probinsyana , are you up for the challenge? Let's do this. :)

That's it from me and until we read again.

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : The Most Dangerous App
Published : 21-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

34
$ 9.16
$ 8.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

The tool looks cool and definitely dangerous 😅 will try it. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha good luckk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so cool for practice and challenging yourself. Of course only if you native English speaker (writer). 😅 For me it's an "impossible category"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can write in your own language..I think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly that app will be so good in order to enhance your thing capability but it's quite challenging cos even as much as I like to write, I will still pause sometimes and think for 1 minute talk more if 3 seconds😂. But in anyway, I will try out the app and I hope that it will help me. Thanks for this update. Anyways I'm new here and it's nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice. enjoy using it. Nice to meet you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that’s a dangerous app indeed. I don’t think I’d try it, as I like to pause and think what to write 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yeah.. well we all have our own process, but it's fun to try new things. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabitin ako sa ni-type mo hahaha! For sure pag ginawa ko to, baka puro ka-emehan lang. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah okay naman mga kaemehan mo. hahah

wala time's up na eh. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really good bro, I think I would have been deciding whether to write if or and before it would time me out, Lolz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting nga sya Sis, so challenging na lalabas pagka critical thinking mo hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep. Magandang practice sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang mapapaisip ka pag ganiyan .. mahahasa din pag gawa mo ng sentences and at the same time bilis ng pagtype hihi.. Good training ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha magandang practice tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should try this out. I know I'm going tlove it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaaa ang galingggg hahaha pag ako ata maga type puro walang sense mapiproduce ko hahaha. Tatry ko nga OMG.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaha dali na gooo hahaha pabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang di ako magiging successful dyan, kasi pag gumagawa ako ng draft na so-zone out ako, malamang lagi yan fail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya yan. Tiwala lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i tried it, [ero jusko ang bilis mawala, nablangko lang ako ng saglit eh nabura na agad, hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha badtrip un. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga jusko, pero susubukan ko pa din to..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go go go. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy this one sounds fun. Will do this nga... Thanks Kudo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha super fun labs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have the full ideas to write ok to, pero cguro if gaya ko medyo mahirap hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan. Sanayin lang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat may drafts na ako if ever,pero syempre cheating un🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah wag ganun.. dapat raw talaga. para mahasa tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally tried right away hahaha saya nito gawin kapag bored o wlang magawa. Nakakainis pero challenging LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha galing no??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

challenging talaga siya Sir.parang di ko to kaya di naman ako magaling na writer hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice makes us better. Kaya yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sir..pg my time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, well, well... Am I glad that I have found something that would do me lots of good. Now, I can be even better with my writings. Thinking on the spot? Well, I'll be...

I'll give it go! 🥂😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. This will keep us alert and fast hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha what a challenge😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna see yours…

I mean… your work. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I'll try this weekend When my mind is still fresh😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha how is your mind fresh? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apakachallenging naman niyan AHAHAH, but if you have an imaginative and creative mind then madali lang yan. Makakahelp din yan to improve our writings and paggawa ng plots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep totoo yun. Maganda syaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaah this would be the solution to my tardiness when it comes to writing bwahaha I love challenges but I guess this would be a tough one. 😅❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it will be a fun one! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin kaya ng power ko? hehehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds challenging nga. I will give a try later hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Amazing ano? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatt, grabe naman yung 3 seconds lang master kudo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah oo eh. Mamumula ung screen tas wala na ung progress mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nyan baka pwedeng e kupya nalang para tapos agad boss. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaa bawal copy paste eh ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap to prof pero try ko kung kaya ng powers ko. Hanapin ko muna yan at download.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya yan. No need to download hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang nakita ko na din tong app na to nung naghahanap ako ng pwede kong i prompt wahahhaha.... Maitry nga next time wahahahhaa .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yes go ahead.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder of the dangerous writing app.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I cant do this due to language barrier hehehe I am not good at thinking english. I need to practice well before i will try that application soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you can do it with your language too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used this app for a contra some days ago. It’s indeed an amazing and also it just like the name has it. The most dangerous 😂. So I am always prepared before using it. Mentally and physically

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I’m alway cracking and stretching my fingers before I dive in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting prompt, I like challanges like this which can help and improve me in writing. This time I guess it will be about speed and how much less mistakes I can do in given time. I'm looking forward to try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mistakes don’t matter. This app just teaches us to go on and keep on going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago