Squad Goals

28 127
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Let's toss the towel to the side. Jump into bed and under the sheet. Breathe in, breathe out. Worries out and swag on. Timer starts and let the freewriting begin.

I was playing wordle earlier and it was just too bad that I played with different devices for the game. I should have stayed in one device so I could record the streak and the attempts I did.

Anyway, as I was playing it, I was thinking of an impromptu topic that I could write about and nothing seems to really stand out.

So, let's just try this thing I saw on Netflix. It's the show Friends.

I'm not gonna review the show, maybe on another article but, for the sake of this article, let's just focus on the word itself, friends. Or as the millenials call nowadays, squad. Lol. Am I right? Correct me if I'm wrong, but that's what the kids call friends these days right? Oh well, whatever.

What's a friend for you? For me, a friend is someone you can lean on, someone you can depend on in times of trouble. And these perks go both ways. You should also be someone your friend can lean and depend on when times get rough. Just like any healthy relationship, friendship should also be two ways. Give and take.

I'd like to think of myself as a friendly person. Yep, I do. I'm easy to talk to, I can adapt to any level of familiarity and craziness. Although I think of myself as a bit shy, I can socialize if I put my mind into it. That being said, I really don't have many friends.

Back when I was in Facebook, I only have a few hundred connections. But I could honestly say that I know and I've seen each and everyone of those in person. Some may not be my friends but they are real and organic acquaintances.

Anyway, I said that I don't have many friends, I just mean that I am after the quality of friendship than the quantity.

I don't need 100 people to call my friends, I just need a handful to be my real friends.

I have this little circle of friends that I knew way back when I was young. We're a group of four. And we were friends since we were little boys.

One of them, I knew since I was in kindergarten. The other two were from gradeschool. We just bonded over toys, over girls, and just about every single thing.

We were ghistfighters, we were F4, and most of all, we were brothers.

Although we don't see each other much, we still keep in touch with each other from time to time, and the bond just continued to grow as we pick each other to be each others' child's godparent.

I just can't illustrate the explanation but we managed to follow the superstitions revolving the godparent thing. And they're all ahead of me in that regard because currently, I'm the only bachelor in the group and I'm the only one without a kid. As far as I know. Lol.

In general, every group of friends or squad has a certain dynamic. There's this leader type, there's this one that sort of glues everyone together, there's the clown, there's the matinee, there's the drama queen, and there's this one whose name is pretty powerful. You use their name so your parents or your partners will allow you to go out or do some things.

Know anyone like that?

Hiii!!!

They say, tell me who your friends are and I'll tell you who you are.

Let's do that shall we?

Pick out your closest circle of friends, and let the world know who you are by introducing your friends to the world. You can use their names, nicknames, code names, or just what do you think their role in your group is.

You can share pictures if they permit, but all we wanna know is who they are and how they are as a friend and as a person.

You may use these questions as reference or you can just tell us who they are in your own way.

  • When, where, and how did you guys meet?

  • What was your first impression of each of them?

  • Did you think that you could be friends?

  • what's the most memorable moment you had with them? Or each of them.

  • what do you think is the thing that made you bonded?

  • how would you describe each of them as a person and as a friend?

  • if you could do life over and choose your friends, will you choose them again?

  • If there's something you can give each of them, what would you give them, why?

Ready to take the challenge? Your article is welcome to the Prompt Community.

That's it and I'm looking forward to knowing you better through your friends.

Also, I apologize for the errors this article may contain, grammatically and otherwise, I'm on mobile and couldn't get a good view of the article itself.

Anyhow, Good night...

Sweet Dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Squad Goals
Published : 11-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

24
$ 7.26
$ 6.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Is the challenge still open ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always open. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaking tulong din to sa mga wala ng matopic gaya ko haha... Para sakin ang kaibigan ay yung andyan sayo sa hirap man o ginhawa ..hindi yung saka lang lilitaw pag meron kang pera or pag may alak ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun cheers!!! yep. Kahit malayo man sila, anjan pa din sila, feel mo pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you prof for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you prof, may madudukot na naman ako nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. Have a blast. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, another prompt. Me want ro try itm pa save!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe save away Parot. Thanks.. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship is my favorite, and I made a lot of friends, just like easy to talk with

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep. conversation is the foundation of friendships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also watching that series called friends, I love it. I'll participate in the challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright. That's great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends make life a jolly place. I'm grateful for th ones I've got and although they can be mad at times, I wouldn't trade them for gold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohyeah. That's very sweet of you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One part of me is itching to jump on this, the other half is sceptical.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heehe, let go, give in. And join in on the fun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is now a day connected with a special bond called as friends haha also squad. But in my case I'm very social, i don't have any sort of one, two or four special friends called as best friend. I've different bond with different girls either from my school level, or from university level. I'm very chill girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I don't think there's anything wrong with that too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll answer these questions because I believe it's good, especially because they're about friendships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alrighty, looking forward to it Joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so right in your classification of friends. One you don't want to not have, is one with the powerful name 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes!! of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting.... i am already answering the questions in my head.. bookmarking this one and might queue one up in the draft! Thank you once again Kudo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd settle for interesting.. :)

My pleasure. :) Thanks labs. Enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about the quality of friendship on quantity. I think youths nowadays miss it because they feel, the more the better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more the merrier, as they say. But as they grow older, they will surely realize that they were mistaken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago