Scammers Gonna Scam

43 92
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Scams, frauds, and just whatever schemes people could think of just to rip you off are everywhere. And I know that @Jane knows all about these scams. You may visit her article talking about just that: I Got Scammed and Lost More Than Php10,000!

Of course, I am always looking out for new opportunities to earn while always bearing in mind that every game, every site, and every opportunity could just be a mirage of what you want to see and they are nothing but scams. I'm trying everything that I can because you know, what if it pans out? Then all good, eh? And if they don't, well, charged to experience again.

A while back, I have written an initial review about Freecit: Is Freecit Legit?. It is a website that has an app that offers its users and investors to earn money by liking posts on various social media networks such as Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, and Tiktok.

But before you can earn from liking posts, you have to avail of their membership with a fee of Php 1,200.00 as the minimum. The membership fee could go as high as 2 Million Php. The amount a user can earn depends upon the membership fee the user availed of. For example, the minimum fee of Php 1,200 can earn up to Php 60.00 a day. The Php 2M worth of membership fee could earn as much as Php4M a month, now ain't that too good to be true?

You can withdraw anytime you like as long as you have reached the minimum withdrawal threshold of Php 100. So that means that if you are on the lowest membership tier, you can withdraw every other day.

My colleagues have been on that site for a couple of weeks, some have already realized their return of investment so I ventured into it and I tried it despite all the indications that it was a scam. I thought that I could get my investment back in just a couple of weeks and I can profit from it if the site managed to stay afloat for a while. It was just a few months old so I think that it can last a little while longer.

I know that from what they promised, they couldn't deliver everything so it was just a matter of time before it crashes down.

If you are still wondering if it's a scam, well, this is to erase all doubts. It really was a SCAM.

On the very first day of my membership, I already gathered about Php 350 from the tasks and from rebates. I tried to withdraw but it failed the next day, they told the users that they will be updating their withdrawal process to make it automatic instead of manual withdrawal.

I gathered more coins and I was up to 450, but I could not still withdraw. Then it went up to Php 600.++. And then the next day, the page could not be loaded. The website went dark and it never went online again. If that doesn't say that it's a scam, I don't know what will.

Coinsfinity

Speaking of scams, there is another investment site that I have tried. I think it's called coinsfinity.com, I am not sure because just like the first one, it's now gone.

It was a BTC faucet that sends out BTC to the wallet of your choosing. I was able to withdraw from it for the first time so I was intrigued. I thought that it would pan out since it really was working.

Exploring around the site, I saw that they were offering an investment scheme, well, scam as it turns out. You can deposit BTC or XRP or even BCH and you can choose to grow your investment to 150% per day. That's it, it's just a one-day investment. You can withdraw your investment after 24 hours.

Again, not out of greed, but I just wanted to test it so I sent Php $4 worth of XRP into it and the very next day my investment became $6 so I opted to withdraw my initial investment.

24 hours passed and my withdrawal never came. I logged into the website and went ahead with their support page. Of course, I detailed what my problem was and no one was even answering. Not even a chatbot.

Then when I refreshed the page, the website went dark. Poof. It's gone. What the hell? That's pretty amazing!

Conclusion

I therefore conclude that I really have the powers to initiate a rugpull. I can easily shut down "investment" schemes without even trying. So, if you want to take down Axie, lend me the money and I will invest into it and it will go down the very next week.

Kidding aside, we should always be wary of the sites and people that are offering such returns. The basic principle in investment that we all should remember is when it is too good to be true then it really is too good to be true and it is most likely a scam.

Always only invest what you can afford to lose. Always.

Hi!

I hope that this article finds you well, I hope that you are in good health and with a lot of wealth. :)

Have you been scammed lately? Sucks right? What are your thoughts about it? Let me know your sentiments in the comment section below.

Anyway, thank you for visiting yet again, and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Watch, learn, and play while you earn:  (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Scammers Gonna Scam
Published : 23-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

25
$ 5.71
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Before I even learn about these sites, I already received a warning. Thank you for letting us know, but the other site is gone now or maybe it will be up later on when they again need a money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yep, basically, but they will arise with a new and different name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

surely they will but your instinct will tell you that it is the same site.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's quite strange we want to be safe from scams but being canned by crypto miners and many more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate scammers. Because they are so risky for all of us. Be aware of scammers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can withdraw any time you like, but you can never leave. If it looks too good to be true, it most likely is. If you got scammed, it's your own fault for not paying attention to the warning signs before you jumped in. Question everything. Doing so might just save your money and keep you out of trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That hotel California reference is gold. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Thanks. I have my moments. One of my former colleagues once said that I am the most popular culture/media-steeped person she's ever known, but wouldn't comment on whether that's a good or bad thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha title palang gustu konang basahin at mag comment naalala ko Kasi yung time na may nag endorse samin na sumali sa ganto GANYAN hahaha dahil daw eh Malaki kitaan Wala Ng pa ligow ligow pa "FRONTHOW" mga mentor Sila hahaha mag invest daw kami Ng mga friends ko Ng 14,500 pesos and magiging member na kami hahaha Ang lt lang Kasi nag kalat yung mga ganuong tao nga kung tawagin sa TikTok MENTOR🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhahhah ganda ng mga kotse sa frontrow. hahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos kapag hinanapan nga proof at Wala namang maipakita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah true. Tapos hindi naman nila maaya mga kamag anak nila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Madami din akong nasalihan na scams bago ako nakapasok dito sa read.cash punong puno ng mga links dati yung mga history ng chrome ko madami din ako niregisteran pero waley. Buti nalang nga dina ako naniwala doon sa mga links na nasa Facebook yung mag tatype ba ng mga numbers ganorn tapos may bayad daw muna kunno kung sasali ka para masend yung link sayo. Hayy

May mga ads din na nakakairita dati sa mga sinalihan ko, inaatract nila mga tao na kikita daw sila ng pera maglalaro laro kalang. Pag easy money nga naman talaga ano, pag gawa palang ng app tapos yunh ads nila wala na halatang scam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha talagang emotionally charged itong comment na ito. I like it. hahaha Madalas talaga may mga ganyan, kung ano ano ung sasabihin sayo na maganda para madala ka lang sa alon tapos pag nag invest ka na wala na, mawawala nalang basta... sandali... parang pamilayar to no? ung mga sites ito no? Hindi ung jowa mo na pinangako lahat makuha lang ung gusto tapos maglalaho din bigla.h hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know why people create site to scam people when they can do well and help people while helping themselves, the reason why I dislike scammers so much is because I have been scam several time, all with promising look then turns out to be a ponzi scheme ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahhhh.. ponzi schemes are rampant everywhere, they are disguised as quick profits and simple tasks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope people are wise and smart enough to differentiate the good from the bad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado ngang too good to be true. Hndi na kapani paniwala eh. Parang mas possible pa ung manalo sa EZ2 at lotto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaha ay dun tayo sa cashcash .. ano nga tawag dun? ung dun sa may gitna ng mall sa SM. hehe ung bente ang taya kada card. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy di ko un knows wahahaha, yan ba ung sa may toms world banda ??? Wahahahah saang SM ba yarn?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sa lahat ng sm may ganun hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why sometimes I'm hesitant to make an investment co'z I don't want to take that risk much without any guarantee that my investment would earn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

better be safe and poor, than be poor and victimized by these swindlers. . LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, good thing that I read these one, one of my friend introduce me and she really wanted me to join in their website which is I should invest 1K and all I have to do is to play their game or do a task every 30 mins everyday, and they will paid me 60 pesos per day..

I don't know if this is the same with yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha it might not be the same, but from the sound of it and from the structure you have described, that website will be gone after a few weeks or months. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya ngayon sa free nlng ako ,🤣🤣.. Unless proven na legit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah ayan, jan tayo lagi.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been a victim of a scammer, but I did encounter a scammer. There are many such websites in our country which need to be invested first. Then after completing some tasks you can earn money but within a month that website disappears. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that's really their modus. And then when the money they collected from the poor victims has been depleted, they will create another website or another scheme. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been caught in some of them in the past, all good promises to attract people, the first set of people are always the beneficiary but not others who join in later after getting testimonies of those who had benefited from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes.. that's how all these pyramid and networking scams work. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have a curse that kills all investment you put your hand in😂😂. I was once a victim of scammers too. That will probably be my story for today's article or not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I really do have that power. LOL unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh I also tried the coinsfinity site, I thought it was legit because I received my first claimed btc directly to my coins.ph wallet but for the second time I haven't receive any free btcs at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that's their style, they would let you have a taste of the little stuff.. but that's just it. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry ako mag sign up nung coinsfinity na shinare mo bes sa noise.cash nakaraan kaso waley naman dumating 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ah ayun hindi ka napasabik . haha sa una kasi bibigyan ka nya eh.. ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh so that was a scam. Good thing that you have 350 rebates. And thanks for informing us about it. There are really to-good-to-be-true platforms and our instinct would never want us to fall into the trap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was a scam. :) And I never got that 350. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scammers are everywhere ma'am. We should be careful by joining some earning sites because not all are legit. It's really scary especially if there is an investment. It's mostly are scams.

I was scammed too when I was still studying in college ma'am. I know it's not that huge amount I invest but also it affects me a lot since my efforts and hardwork are wasted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh sorry about that. That's just too bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay my friend. Now I learn and I'm really careful now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago