Is Freecit Legit?

33 136
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

First off, this is for research and educational purpose only. The following insights and commentary are not in any way an attempt to entice people or an attempt to recruit people to any service or website.

For a couple of weeks now, I am hearing talks about "tasks" and payouts from my colleagues. They would often gather in a place in the office and talk about Freecit and stuff involving the subject.

Apparently, it is a website that is like the usual get-paid-to (GPT) website. They will pay you a specific amount for doing a task. In this case, the task is simply liking a post on Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, or TikTok. You like a post, take a screenshot and then upload it to the website. You will then be paid in "GOLD" which is then convertible to cash and if you accumulate enough cash, you can withdraw it to GCash or to a bank account. The minimum withdrawal amount is set to Php 100.00.

The Catch

The task sounds simple enough, right? But the catch here is, yes, you will have to pay a membership or a subscription fee before you can use its services. The minimum "entrance fee" is Php 1,200. With that amount, you have the potential to earn around Php 55 a day and you can withdraw your money every two days since the minimum withdrawal threshold is Php 100. So doing a quick math, You'll have to do the daily tasks for about 21.8 or 22 days so you can realize the Php 1,200 initial investment. After the 22nd day, the daily tasks you'll do will be pure profit. Not bad eh?

The website offers different tiers of membership. The higher the tier, the more tasks you can do and the more gold you can earn, and of course, the higher the amount you will pay. But still, the return-of-investment (ROI) duration is around 20+ days still.

As you can see from the image above, I am currently using the Aquarius plan which is the 1,200 deal. I just started today so it's a long waiting time for me. Also, why did I just join today and not earlier? The reason why is simple. I think it's another networking/Ponzi scheme. And I'm not alone in that regard.

Scam?

Even the SEC or the Securities and Exchange Commission thinks so. SEC is the agency that deals with the companies and corporations that offer investment services. They released a statement earlier this month that the website is NOT registered with the proper licenses. And they dubbed it as a copy of Ponzi scheme. It's a scheme that relies on the subsequent payment of the new members to compensate the earlier investors, you know, pyramid scam.

Well, of course, if you really think about it, it's as simple as that. I think that in any endeavor where you need to refer people to get back your investment, it's a networking scam.

So why did I decide to try it?

Well, first off, I see with my own eyes that the website is still paying the withdrawals of my colleagues despite the SEC's statement. Just so you know, SEC is still denying the recognition of XRP as a currency too, that's why I am not taking their word at face value.

Second, there is a possibility that the website isn't solely relying on the investment of new investors. If the entities behind the profiles that the users are liking are paying money to be exposed, then they have a legit operation. But I still believe that they heavily rely on the investments too.

For a limited time, they are offering rebates when you sign up on the platform using a referral link. Yes, you can sign up without referral, I am not certain if that's possible in other networking services.

Anyway, I used a referral code from my colleague and I received a rebate of Php 300. So taking that into consideration, I only invested Php 900.

That rebate also made it possible for me to initiate a withdrawal process. I will let you know if the withdrawal goes through. My friends told me that the current withdrawal process takes 3-5 days because the recharging and the withdrawal processes are done manually by real people.

They announced that the process will be automated next week and will shorten the withdrawal process extensively and it will only be 10 minutes tops.

Anyway, I will not be putting up my referral code here since I am really not promoting this service just yet. But if you want to take a leap of faith and enjoy the risk with me, I'll hook you up. :)

Hi there!!!

Again, this is not a promotion. I am just doing this for research and experience only. Always DYOR and only invest what you can lose. I already considered my Php 1,200 a loss, but hopefully, that 300 could at least get back to where it really belongs, in my tummy.

Anyhow, that's it for me, I'll let you know if I really got scammed or this thing is a potentially worthwhile extra daily activity. I'm guessing though that this may not be like a very long-standing company. They are still pretty new, they just started maybe September last year. Alright, so I guess we can answer the question next time until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Hive: https://hive.blog/@meitanteikudo/posts

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet: https://r.honeygain.me/RBSHIFEFC3 (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Watch, learn, and play while you earn: https://register.legionnetwork.io/yaeig5G (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Is Freecit Legit?
Published : 12-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

14
$ 7.35
$ 7.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

May iba rin akong alam na paying din daw ngayun lng nasikat sa amin itong ZDQ pero feeling ko pyramiding the kasi dapat may membership fee tapos kikita ka ng half ng iyong pinasok. Always DYOR talaga before papasok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe cge nga patingin.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna try it kaso un nga katakot din mascam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sa lahat naman ganun. Kaya always invest what you can afford to lose. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah nice. I'll let you know if I get scammed! Hahahaha. I'll wait for that signal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha so you're in?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang nakita ko na din ito nuon pero buti na lang hindi ako sumubok mag join kasi nakakatakot at wala naman ako pang initial investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah true..ako din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't actually join when there's a money involved especially when there's no guarantee that it is legit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I like too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Liking pages. Does that mean you need to make a lot of dummy fb accounts or you use your personal fb account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can use yours then unlike after. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been scammed many times in this kind of pyramiding scam. Kaya ako'y hindi na na eengganyo sa ganyan na may investment kasi malaki laki na rin ang na wala sa akin. sa mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala bang tinamaan? Hahaha pyramiding scams are like cryptos and nft games. The earlier risk takers take all the profits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga, ang problema palaging nahuhili haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh. Lagi lang tayo antay eh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga ganito talaga na scam, ilang beses na ako nascam before kaya di na ako sumusubok sa ganito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha totoo ba?? Nailan ka na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko di na mabilang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kadami yata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, we should do our own research otherwise we can be victims of scams. And now most of the earning websites have a withdrawal is difficult. Anyway, continue buddy. Best of luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaah thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced this type of sites and I am really afraid to try it agin but hopefully this is not a scam though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we'll see about that later on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

some sites that has the same offer may still be considered as a scam. It may not be well known yet that's why it's still giving money back in return of your investment but once this already has a lot of users, that's the time that might stop operating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep true. It's pretty early too and it's already having some "troubles". I already said that even if this is "legit" I don't think that they'll last forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since your sec said it is not a registered company yet they are operating as if they are registered, then it is a scam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So... XRP is a scam? I don't think so. I'm really ashamed to say it, but our government isn't that spic and span too. If I do say so myself.. i think our government is a scam too. Hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A huge wave of scams on social media by culprits and fraudulents are active now a days . Yester I read a post here in which she loose 0.05 BCH in scam. We must investigate any project before investment or putting out time in it. As you did detail research about freecit , it looks a legit .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Planning to update once I prove it's not or otherwise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already known this freecit too but I don't have yet a guts to join hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HHa I'll let you know if I get scammed. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago