One of Those Days

25 104
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Finally! I'm finally able to just sit down and face my mobile screen to try and write an evening piece freewriting style. And I am saying that as I made back my way to this text area after getting done with the distractions, by distractions I meant that I was just in google searching for a way to cast my phone to my console so I can have a bigger screen while I type in the keyboard but then I ended up lost looking at funny videos on reddit.

Damn you internet, you're such a blackhole of procrastination. Just one wrong click and you'll see yourself distracted and just like that, 56 minutes of your time is wasted watching epic fails fr epic human beings. And the silly thing is that most of the videos there, I've already watched once or twice. What a rabbit hole.

I was supposed to right an article about something interesting but the as I mentioned I lost my way and the distractions won. I would just defer writing that piece, again. I have too many title drafts already. I'll try to reduce them tomorrow after I have written a weekly article. Dang it. I just remembered, I was supposed to compose an article earlier but I wasn't able to.

I was so out of it. My day didn't start well as my normal days.

It hasn't really been a great morning today. I woke up feeling a little bit woozy and I was just not in the mood. I felt so sluggish that I didn't want to move and all. I didn't even want to take a bath. But I had to. I had to go to work. That's why.

So from the onset of the day, I was really out of my element and just not myself. I was irritable too.

And then this thing with my bill added to my frustration.

I'm trying to pay our electric bill since early this morning via gcash and it still hasn't reflected. At the first time, there has been an error and the amount wasn't deducted from my balance.

I was like, alright. Maybe it was just a connection error. So I tried again. And then the error message was different. It says that it recognized my payment and I could try another transaction after an hour.

So like a civilised citizen, I waited.

After an hour, I patiently waited and tried again. And it was still the same so I decided to wait for the evening before trying again.

I tried processing the payment again but I received another error. It says that they are trying to confirm with the biller if my transaction went through. But I doubt that because my balance is still in tact. Where would they get the payment if the money is still in my account. And what if I use the money while they are processing? Does that mean they will cover my bill? Man, I should try to spend it then.

I'm just worried that my payment won't go through in time and our electrical line will be cut off because I miss a payment. Dang it. I'm paying 1 week earlier than the due date. Always. I never missed a single payment, and I miss this one, I'm going to lose my sh!t.

And the bad juju continued because looking back now there were a lot of things that I wasn't able to do. And that means that my to-do list for tomorrow just got longer.

Oh no! Who am I kidding? I don't have a list. I just do what I want and my task depends on who asked me to do it. If it's my boss, sure. Right away. But if it's a beautiful girl, then that's easily the priority.

Anyway, I spent too much time watching those silly videos and I think that I'll get back to them now before I eventually sleep and call it a night. Oh yeah, he's a picture of a sunset to complete your day.

That's it from your boy next door. Until we read again.

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights,  Drunken Thoughts 
Title     : One of Those Days
Published : 21-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 3.40
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

We could pay our electric bill through gcash too but we need to pay it 4days before the due date...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa kayo pwedi mag bayad through GCash, yung sa amin hindi accredited.. kailangan talaga sa office o kaya pumila kapag dumating na yung collector..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sa lahat pwede. Ung tubig namin sinasadya pa din sa office or mall eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of not being active for days, I am as I feel tired in writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's ....yeah.. for real... we need bonggang vacation! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga, almost a month na walang naisusulat. Daming ganap at distractions but lagi naman sumasaisip sakin si readcash and noisecash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah basta nageenjoy sa ganap.. enjoy lang. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahmmm nag error ang gcash this week...dami na kasi nila yata users kaya hindi kinakaya ng system. Same here, wasnt able to write an article as I got hooked watching videos of steven basil😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy gara.. pano kaya tooo..baka maputulan.. awtsuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka naman mag okay na..kailangan na yata nila mag upgrade ng server😂.. is that the right term? Pandalas na error nila eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga.. baka nagreready sila tumanggap ng crypto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that would be nice if ever, lesser service fee of P5 ang bank transfer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 I guess I'm not the only one who has been distracted lately. We just have to brace ourselves and stand out ground, else we'd be carried away..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always carried away.. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I was experiencing this often. Those videos clips and TikTok clips leave me procrastinating on the necessary things to be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol. These videos need to be banned. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah Meitan. Today wasn't your day. I completely understand that it's hard keeping up with our daily to-dos. Heck it's more like "can't I just stay on my bed all day and just forget that I have loads of work on me?". Unfortunately, we don't always have that pleasure. 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah! That kind of luxury is just a dream away... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly. But, we gotta grind don't we? Lol Been awhile we talked. Trust you're good?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excellent. :) I do pray that you're well and everything's great too. Anything new over your side?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just the same old same old. Do enjoy your time, Meitan. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pay via Shopee!!! Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I don't think our biller is in shoppee. :( too bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu dat onli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga. How sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago