Reminiscing Grade 10 Memories (3)

33 67
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Probably, this is only a continuation of my multiple articles which is rotating around the word “Reminiscing Grade 10 Memories”, and I hope that I can shorten it. As I want to take it longer, I decided to cut it since I feel it would be better not to make you bored. Anyway, if you haven't read my previous work about that throwback, you can peruse it by clicking these links.


Believe it or not, this is the clean first set-up of our school which you can entirely observe the vibes of being a private student. Allegedly, we are not certainly learning in an expensive school since almost all of us are poor, and we are just learning free. But somehow, the head of our school made this manifestation real, thanks to our wise government.

Year-End Party

Apparently, we don't refer this celebration as Christmas Party since some of us have different traditions that we need to respect. Hence, we just called it as Year-End party, so it will be religious-friendly and there will be no discrimination occurs. For me, this is the most iconic, happiest, memorable, and cool party that I joined since we enjoyed this party by just paying less.

As I remember, my teacher planned this memorable party by requiring us to wear a blue T-shirt, and he prefers if we will pay for the customized T-shirt. If you were curious, here is the design and the theme of our group name, inspired by Harry Potter since my teacher is an avid fan of it. Certainly, my shirt's design is merely fading as the time goes by because I'm regularly wearing it every time I'm here in my home.

Moreover, my teacher also clustered us into three individuals for the food, and the foods that we finalized to bring are rice, puto, pansit, kutsinta, kikiam, hotdog, tokneneng, etc. In short, the foods that we prepared are more on street foods, and something uncommon. Gladly, there have no exchange gifts made in the party, so I can lessen my expenses.

If I were not mistaken, the food that we bought is fishball which we shared 300 PHP each, and we're all tired since we almost took an hour in walking from our house to market, but it's undeniably worth it. Furthermore, here are the pictures that I saw from the post of my classmates during the party, and I'm hilariously laughing while saving those pictures like hell.

Our President, Vice President and My Adviser in One Frame
They won comfort room materials haha.
This seems funny though but you can't see me.
I just hide my face hehe
Rare photo of myself playing for the wallet (epal yung umagaw ng pwesto ko sa top)

Cheerdance

This exhilarating but worth it activity which planned by our MAPEH Department coordinator is the most memorable thing that I've experienced so far. However, I got a bit of seizure due to my body adjustment last midnight, and it fortunately happened once due to the cold weather. Basically, we just performed a seven minute cheer dance, and I can say that it is not a competition we need to have a high budget, though.

Just a bit story time, our first practice place meeting way back then was on Valenzuela Gateway Complex which is a good place for performing in wide actions. However, that place is not exclusive for rehearsals since it's designated for parking of big buses. Relatively, that place is undeniably exhausting and expensive, especially I need to pay my jeepney fare back and forth unlike going from my school.

Fortunately, our president decided to practice on school instead, despite our noisy batchmates also practicing there. But somehow, we are having a hard time to move bigger since there have many vehicles were passing by because we were practicing on the streets. To be honest, I had a bad day before our performance which I could not share, and I will never forget it.

Boodle Fight

As I want to share more memories in my Junior high days, I think that I should finalize this as my way of bidding goodbye. Primarily, my teacher decided to set a boodle fight on every end of our quarterly examination, and I can say that this experience is a success.

My first attempt to join on a boodle fight before was not okay regards on my friend's side because we had a quarrel before, and I admit that it was my fault. Honestly, I prefer not to talk about it since that unintentional mistake almost vanished our friendship, and I already learned my lesson. As of now, we are currently busy on our life since we have different obligation that we need to fill, and we both highly respected that.

On the other hand, I didn't join in the second boodle fight since I was not comfortable on their preparation, and that plan is not literally on the cup of my tea. Conversely, I joined them in the third boodle fight which I like all the foods, and that's pretty spectactular. Sorry, if I just vividly explained it. See you in my next article.


As far as I want to reminisce all the days when I was still a city boy, I guess that this story of mine is now officially over. Maybe I just missed face to face classes so I shared it. Thank you for reading.

17
$ 8.58
$ 8.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Comments

Nagutom ako nung inenumerate mo mga food. Hahaha. Yan ang nakalimutan ko bilhin kanina sa grocery..ang fishball. Gusto ko sana magfishball merienda sa bahay. Good thing you were able to join them on the 3rd boodle fight. Bago ko makalimutan, ang linis ng classroom. Ganda. Pati yung design sa shirt. Di ako familiar sa Harry Potter pero yung font ng Ravenclaw alam ko sa Harry Potter. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman! Worth it na balikan ang mga memories na yan. Dun sa ibang pix kitang kita na nag eenjoy lahat :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po kahit yung iba, kapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days! 🥺 Sarap balik balikan ang nakasanayan. Pero good job kasi you did well in school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love year end party too especially the aspect of giving gifts or bringing different dishes to school. Why didn't you reveal your face so we can see you? 😁🙄 You have wonderful memories so far and clicking those pictures to view are something you would always smile at.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We don't have exchange gifts since that's pricy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay. Kakamiss face-to-face class!! Naalala ko yung nanalo kami ng cheerdance. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala naman pong competition na naganap before pero sabi nila, kami raw may pinakamagandang performance skl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..huhu..nakakamiss na mag f2f classes..when kaya..ulit. party..sa loob ng klase...then ung cheerdance..miss kona din.back when we were g10..and luckily champion hahhaa😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakabagot po talaga sa bahay at wala naman pong competition na naganap, pero required na lahat sumama. Yung party talaga kamiss at di ko pinagsisihan nung sumama ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat tinabunan ang feslak..reveal it na 🤣 Kakataww yung arenola. Kakahiya dalhin sa bahay 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayaw ko ate kasi ang pangit ko don, kaniya. Natatawa talaga ako sa napanalunan nilang pambomba, tabo, lalo na yung arinola jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok nakakamiss f2f HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate. Nag-grade 11 akong walang natutunan at hindi man lang nasubukang magsuot ng uniform ng school nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Mayor Rex Gatchalian ba mayor nyo sa Valenzuela? Ang galing daw mamuno nyan sabi ng kaibigan ko since galing din daw sya Valenzuela

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm, oo. Naalala ko dati nung grade six ako, may instant 1.5k kapag bagong graduate tapos ang dami pang projects yung government at ang nagandahan ko talaga yung people's park. Commonly, dekalidad talaga ng edukasyon ang priority nila kaya lahat ng bata sa elementary may bag with school supplies tapos walang spiral notebook naman sa high school. Di ko lang alam sa college pero libre ang tuition sa PLV kung saan dapat ako mag-a-aral kung di kami dito lumipat skl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat katulad ni Mayor Rex hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yung mayor rito parang walang kuwenta hehe joke lang. Nagpapakita lang kapag malapit na eleksyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakamiss namn maging estudyante.. Aba my pa boodle fight pa.. Kagutom hahha.. 😅

By the way yun avatar mo akala q nun una girl na nakapusod ang hair.. Shadow pala yun..sori 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah okay lang po. Teacher namin nagplano non, tinatamad na akong maghalungkat kaya di ko na po nalagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na miss mo na talaga ang face to face na class kuya.😥 So, I am. Nakakamiss magkaroon ng baon..Hahaha. (mukhang baon lang ako). Tapos, masayang christmas party . Pero, biglaan na di muna natin maranasan mga ganyan. :( . I hope talaga, babalik sa dati ang mundo. Na kung saan, masaya ang buhay kabataan na nasa eskwelahan.❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo nakakabaliw rin rito sa bahay skl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed junior highschool daysssss. Thought grade 9 is the best (for me) the memory of cheer dance is unforgettable. The practices, when our leader or choreo got mad at us because we're learning at all. The time we excuse our class for practice even if we do nothing at all. The laughter and most importantly the happiness when we perform our dance very well. Wanna see my old friendsss

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako rin kaso nagmove na kami rito sa probinsiya, a year ago na huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss ko na din ang JHS life. Haystt😭. Face to face, kailan ka babalik. Na miss ko nang tumapak sa school. Btw kuya, Senior high ka na po ba or college na?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Senior high, grade twelve po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala tayo. Anong kinuha mo na strand lods?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ABM po kasi yun lang ang kaya ng utak ko kahit di naman talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grade 10 means 4th year highschool na, tama ba? This made me missed my highschool days too. I have lots of stress with people around me during that time pero I managed to graduate because that is my goal. Yung cheer dance mukang masaya yun ah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo ate kahit hirap akong sumabay sa galaw nila. Mukhang napipikon nga sa akin yung leader namin that time eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast you try. Saka kahit kabado ka for sure nag enjoy ka, good memories yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago