I'm Still Astonished With The Admission Result

42 111
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Good evening everyone. Sorry for posting this article late because of the power interruption the city's power provider conducted a while ago. I feel so hopeless in the writing as it seems like I won't be able to study anymore. You know, despite the hardships you might take, they didn't give you a chance to prove yourself when you want to learn with the course you wish.

I had an outstanding performance when it came to studying from elementary up until high school. Not that excellent, but I can say that I can get passing scores as far as I can. In my elementary years, when I was private, I got a lot of recognition due to my middle type of intelligence. I remember when my mom was shocked when I told her I was the second leading in our class.

When I was in junior high school, I accumulated a lot of certificates and countable medals. My parents are witnesses to how I got high grades in Mathematics and other subjects. If I just have my phone and can attach a couple of photos to this article, maybe I already did it. As I said, I'm not that intelligent. I'm just diligent, so I can achieve the things I have today. This is the related article, by the way. And due to my determination to graduate with high recognition, I can achieve with honor.

Four years after graduating from elementary, I studied in Senior High School, where I took ABM or Accountancy, Business, and Management in other terms. I bet you had an idea why I took it, just use your common sense. Haha, just kidding. I'm just trying to kill the sadness and emptiness I'm feeling now. Even though I entered the BCH community when I was a first-year SHS, I still achieved to be promoted to Grade 12 with honors.

Since I want to eradicate the laziness and not appropriate behavior I did last school year, I opted to change it by being optimistic. This school year taught me how to multi-task and how do I achieve a lot of goals. One of them is getting the title of being with honor again, and the last one is earning BCH despite my busy life. You have read all my life trials, and I guess that this challenge made me tougher every day.

I enrolled at CLSU in the first week of the year, hoping I would be qualified. After six months of waiting, the university has already posted the lists of qualified first-year college students. When I read it, my body suddenly trembled. Who wouldn't be? The site crashed when I opened it, so I followed the trick I saw in the comment section.

If you thought I succeeded, well, I'm not. I can't help but question all my efforts this school year. Does it mean that doing those sacrifices and efforts is worthless? I think I failed to enter this university because of their high standards on the course I chose. The screenshot I attached below states that I was not fit on the first choice, which is BSCA.

However, what about my second choice? Is it not counted?

I have a lot of negative thoughts in my brain, whether I'm just dumb or unlucky in life. This is the only university I entered, and it looks like I will be stopping to study for a year or more. Or, if I want to pursue my study, I need to enter on private university, which I can't afford. I feel so hopeless, though. I don't know if I can still study or not.

I'm afraid to see myself hanging on the rope just because they didn't qualify me as their student. To be honest, I don't want to create suicidal thoughts since I failed. I hope they will consider my second choice, though. They just wasted my eagerness to get on my dream job.

22
$ 10.79
$ 10.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Hello, kingofreview! I know this had been a bad time for you, especially since you are undergoing such a situation. Like you, I have been there when I failed my UPCAT badly. However, one thing made me realize from the time that I failed my UPCAT: I am not for the course/s I once aimed for. Maybe, there is another course and a better life waiting for you out there.

Do not discourage yourself. Take this time as a breather. You'll eventually know what your heart truly desires. Who knows what the future holds for us, right?

I hope you'll still pursue your college education. Also, I know you are a bright student, it isn't late to look for scholarships out there. There are a plethora of private universities in Manila that offers scholarship grants every semester. Maybe you'll have a shot in the grandest universities along the U-belt.

My failed UPCAT opened another door of opportunity for me. Even though I failed to enter UP, I still had the chance to study in Manila.

Whatever your plan would be, I wish you all the best. Kakayanin yan!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Di kasi ako ate sa Manila nakatira eh haha kung nakatira ako don eh di sana marami na akong na-apply-an hahah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nako, yun nga eh. Are you in Tarlac? May state university dun, might as well try to apply. Ask online or with the registrar pero best bet sana if you have taken an exam online kahit you are not in Manila. Honestly, National University is offering great scholarship opportunities for high achieving students. If you've tried then you are diligent enough, you can secure your spot until graduation.

Hindi pa tapos ang laban, king... good luck!

If you'll take the year off, try to find different opportunities to broaden your skills. Pero I think Tarlac State University would be the best option, just saw the qualifications so if you'll try next year, you can enter the univ. By the way, don't you want to try na mag-dorm sa Manila? Although costly pero beneficial siya if you'll think of it in the long run.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan bhie. Don't feel bad na atleast peborit ka ni rusty. Charrr. Pero ganyan din ako nung mga unang beses nag apply ako sa mga state u dito sa manila. Ilang beses din ako bumagsak. Ako nga eh, ilang yrs pa inintay ko bago makapasok sa RTU kasi di ko naabutan admission test tas lagi kulang requirements ko. 🥴🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lang yan ate atleast Dean's lister ka na ngayon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahahaha aun ang good news don, consistent DL wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had the same sentiments when I failed my PUP college entrance exam. That's my dream school, well aside from UAAP schools though haha but then I realized maybe PUP wasn't meant for me. Always think that everything happens for a reason and you are not rejected, you are just being redirected.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, but I am quite frustrated if I could study again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Failing is part of the process, being called a failure or feeling like one is okay that way, but all I will acknowledge you is never to give up on your dream, regardless of how things are. Just prepare harder and you will get admitted into the university to study your desired course. You are not dumb, maybe it was not yet your time. Be patient, see you at the top

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this piece of encouragement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag ka mawalan ng pag asa. Actually mahirap talaga pumasa sa mga public universities. Yung mga classmates ko noon na hindi nakapasa ay nalungkot din talaga. Pero dito sa amin ay nabigyan ng second chance yung mga hindi pumasa sa admission. Ang kaibahan nga lang ay mapupunta sila doon sa mga course na may vacant slots pa pero hindi na related sa course namin noong SH kami pero they grab the chance pa rin kesa daw mahinto sila o kaya man ay magprivate wala daw silang pera kaya kahit hindi na related related sa course namin ay pinatulan na rin nila. Sana ganun din dyan sa university na inapplyan mo. Depende na lang sayo yun kung kahit hindi na related sa course mo at malalayo na sa track mo, ay kukunin mo pa rin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana nga hehe mukhang wala akong choice if ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ganun talaga mangyayari kesa maghinto ka ng 1 year pero nasasayo pa rin naman yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, my. I hope they can consider your other choice. If not, then apply to other univ if there are still open for the first years.

I'm still waiting for my results, too. If I can't also make it to this school, I also have to wait for another school, then apply again because I don't have enough budget to enroll myself in private schools.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Alam ko ate wala na haha nakakalungkot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep trying, never lose hope. Sometimes failures redirected us to something that we deserve more! God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i experience this too noong mag junior high school ako hindi ako nakapsa sa school na gusto ko , super sakit talaga muntik na ako maiyak that time HAHA pero tinanggap ko nalang wala narin ako magagawa, I think for now mas better if tanggapin natin ang result and lets start to see other choices..laban lang!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana may choices pa haha alam ko wala na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well to me I think you should keep trying and you should stay positive you will get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah but where☹️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can still apply on other universities

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sadly, wala na hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suggest waiting for the announcement about their waitlist. Usually if state university offers first and second choice in their application, meron silang process to select yung 2nd choice mo granted na di pa filled ung slots nila. And even then, pwede ka mapunta sa course na di mo man gusto pero may slot.

Marami akong kaklase na failed sa first and second choices nila because grabe ung competition, tas napaunta sa program namin even if di nila gusto. Ginawa nila is nagshift na lang ng second sem nung 1st year kami.

If di possible ung sa CLSU, you have ti start scouting for other State Uni na kaya mo either icommute or look for dorms.

You have to weigh gaano mo kagusto mag aral this incoming school year. Mahirao kasi if private tas di mo matuloy tuloy because of tuition.

OR look for private universities and research mo ano scholarship programs nila, madalas naman may full scholarshio silang inooffer.

Another thing you can do is ask for help sa city hall or barangay hall. My sister didnt pass her entrance exam nun pero she ended up still studying at her preferred course sa state university (though walabpa free tuition nun). Tas ung bestfriend ko, got a laptop from a brgy official dahil nakita na need niya ng help.

Ayun, I took this time to type this all para sana mapigilan yung oag entertain mo ng suicidal thoughts.

I can imagine the frustration and resentment and the feeling of being lost. Kasi like you, I only applied for 1 university. So throughout the waiting time di ako mapakali nun and nag ooverthink ng what if. Ang pinagkaiba lang is I applied for a program na gusto ko tas di kilala so the competition is not as fierce as what you experienced.

But still, I hope na my reply to your article can help you find a bit of direction.

Just like in crypto di ba, youll only lose if you sell. Dito nman sa situation mo, youll only lose if you give up.

Cry and be sad about this experience pero you'll encounter a cross road. Will you choose to give up? Or will you try to find a way to continue studying?

There's no right or wrong answer. It is up to you where you want to take your life right now.

Even if you stop for now, wala masama dun. You can focus on developing your writing skills and maybe find a job to have savings.

You can take a year off and pag isipan ano gusto mo gawin.

Madami ka pwede gawin, and I know na hirap makita yun right now when you are still in the process of acvepting what happened. But I hope you will be able to see that this 'failure' is also an opportunity to figure out where you can be. This is a redirection and I hope you see it as one.

You are not a failure. You did not waste your time studying and preparing.

Your achievements in the past do not disappear just because of this one instance. You are still you.

Remember na most of you peers are probably not earning money to buy themselves a laptop and everything they want.

I understand na mahirap tanggapin, pero ayun nga, remember na hindi porket di nakapasok sa clsu failure na agad.

Youre far from failure. Pero experiencing rejection is something that you will encounter more sa future, and you will have to learn how to swallow it and still move forward.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Wala na alo ateng choice kundi tangfapin yung mapait na katotohanan haha wala na akong alam na public school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe there will be some more that you can have a chance,it's better to try a other option.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But where? Sorry for frequently asking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May iba pa bang state universities? Pwede naman yatang don ka muna tas transfer ka nalang sa CLSU. I dont know kung pwede yon sa sistema dyan. Hays, I hope government gives a bigger fund on education para di na kailangan ng mga state universities na mamili ng mga estudyanteng ipapasok nila. Biktima din ako nyan eh kaya baka wala rin akong choice kundi pumasok sa private university

Wala bang scholarship sa mga private univs para kahit papaano makabawas sa tuition ?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Alam ko hindi na pede nagtransfer eh. Yung scholarship wala rin haha tngnng buhay to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try other universities. It's not yet the end. Cheer up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thabks, but where?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

marami pa naman atang mga university at colleges dyan sainyo kuya. try lang po ng try. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala na po private na lang hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy never think it was the last chance. It never be, admission is quite complicated in CLSU I supposed, but keep making it. Try other schools and seek all the possibilities, it's not yet done bro.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, but where?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what to say because it was really unfortunate to not to be able to get the course that you been wanting but some courses that needs board exam really needs ranking because they are just taking a limited amount of number of students. If ever your second choice isn't also available maybe try to take exam in different university or to enroll into some course that doesn't need the ranking up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But where? Even ny parents don't know about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is there any more state universities available in your city or in the neighboring cities around your area?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take it easy bro, you should keep trying. I'm my part of the world, admission is very difficult and sometimes before you could pass through you need to engage in some "sorting".

Just keep trying, don't loose hope

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah but I don't know where would I try again☹️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be positive dear. Everything is going to work out just fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago