Thoughts About My Upcoming College Life

17 42
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: College life

This is not my intention to write this one, but I did it since my mother has been frequently asked me upon this matter. If you wouldn't mind, my aunt and I have been talked about the course will I take. For me, taking this course is the only choice that I can choose from the courses which is related to my stands. This is really what I prefer even I know to myself that I'll be stressed. Right now, we have a specialized subject about this course, and I cannot determine if it is really for me. Even let's say that my grade on this subject from first to second sem is okay, I can't still assume that I can survive. However, as I said, I don't have choice.


Last time, I decided to prepare my requirements that they are needed for my admission in my chosen university. In order to validate my admission, I asked first to my adviser if I can get the photo of my grades from junior HS to senior HS (specifically Grade 11). Unfortunately, I couldn't get a clear photo for that, so I sticked to the other option to get the photocopied version of my form.

The process took so long due to many informations that I needed to fill up, and I suggest that you should prepare all the requirements that they need so you can save more time. Moreover, I've been also filled up my personal background that is required, and they've been asked me to upload my 1X1 picture. It's hesitating in my preference because I still needed to do many school works, but glad to say that I finished compiling it up.

Anyway, as regards to my course, it seems like I don't have choice. I can't decide properly since I don't want a course which I am too exposed to speak in front. If you know me in personal, my strand that I take is ABM. So, expect that the lessons that we are currently taking is mostly about rotating around business stuff. Good to know that entering this site is my main advantage to love this strand more.

Probably, I don't have any plan to take a course related to business since I believe that I can't take it in serious. It seems like I didn't see myself selling stuffs which I will be using to earn money. Just sucked to know that I took this strand since I thought that I don't need to interact much unlike to HUMSS and STEM.

I am an introverted individual where I just wanted to earn by sititing which I am doing today. As we all know, I am curently grinding on Axie, writing here on noise, and even getting little profits by buying and selling cryptocurrencies. Don't know if you are extroverted or not, but I really want to take a job where I only need to sit and make.

Therefore, I chose Bachelor of Science in Accountancy as my first choice, and Bachelor of Science in Management Accounting as my second choice. I've been asked myself why I took that even I already received negative news from the college students. Is it because my grades in Mathematics is stable, or is it just my current grades in FABM2 is high? Last semester, I took FABM1, and the average that I got is around 93. Then, for the first quarter of this semester, I took FABM2 and my grade is 95. Amazing, right?

If I have choice to stop my academic journey just to grind on crypto world, then why not? If you will read this article which I published last year, it is uncommon on some of you that I was negative to take my college path. You know what, I admit that I am not that smart compared to others, but I still tried my luck to enroll.

After my aunt and my mother had a conversation about my course, I already feel the tension which I will be experienced. It's a mixed emotion where they have a great expectation to you, good future since she was asking that my course is high paying which is not true, and the negativity surrounds you that you can fail the board exam. But for now, I will be updating you once I qualified to the university I chose.


Click the photo for the source

16
$ 7.23
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: College life

Comments

Na prepressure ako lalo kapag may mga nag seset na nang expectation sakin kahit wala pa talaga huhu. Why don't they just let things be? Just an advice, always choose the course na tinitibok ng puso mo. Hindi madali ang college, go for the course that gives you happiness regardless of how tiring it is.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes taking a course is critical. You have to weigh some things. Just be brave to face what you really want, in that case mas ma eenjoy mo ang pag-aaral mo. Walang problema kung average lang tayo, ang mahalaga nagsusumikap para sa pangarap.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka-pressure pala talaga kapag may ganitong Mama and Tita, 'yun bang abot ang tulak sa'yo kahit iba gusto mong gawin. Buti 'fi ganito sila Mama, basta support lang. For me, it's okay naman na 'di ka muna mag-tuloy sa college kasi baka magbago din naman 'yan after ng ilang months or buwan. Pero pag-isipan mong mabuti 'yung course na kukunin mo, ading. Mahirap mag-shift uy and mas lalong mss mahirap aralin 'yung course na 'di mo naman talaga feel. Pero napi-feel ko naman na nag-eenjoy ka sa buhay ABM kahit mahirap and nagra-rant ka, hehe. So, pushhh! Good luck sa CAT. Papasa ka, claim it. 🥰✨

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As ate advice, push mo ung course na nakikita mong mag go-grow ka bilang mabuting tao. Alam mo swerte natin dahil nalaman natin itong site na to dagdag mo pa noise saka yang axie. Sa totoo lang pwede na din ako hindi mag aral tapos tamang upo lang gawa ng articles tapos post content sa noise hehe. Kaso I realized, I still have to graduate eh. Hindi dahil sa habol ko ung diploma but sa totoo lang, kelangan kasi mahirap makapag hanap ng stable job dito kung di ka graduate ng college.

Saka isipin mo to besh, what if lang ah, may possibility na mawala na lang bigla itong mga site na to or iban na sa axie ung mga Filipino players,??

Mas okay na ung naka ready ka pa din at may back up plan ka. Don't worry alam ko naman di basta basta mawawala to satin eh. Basta payo ko lang, you still have time to think para sa course na pipiliin mo sa college, piliin mo kung ano talaga ung gusto mo hindi gusto nila para sayo.

Fighttting!!! 😊🙈❤️

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Thank you ate, I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever happens choose the course that you really want. May kaklase din akong ABM student noon pero hindi related sa course nya ang kinuha nya nung college na sya dahil nga daw hindi nya feel yung course nya noong SHS sya. And about sa mga nakikitang mong memes sa fb na mahirap ang accountancy o business management masasabi ko na siguro sa una mahirap talaga pero kakayanin at kakayanin mo din yun. Yung mga friend ko na ganyan ang course panay nagrereklamo pero in the end nakakapasa naman sila at nagiging dean lister pa.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Balak ko rin ate kasing mag-Engineer kaso bobo lang ako sa Science hayst. Anyway, good luck sa college life haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need din po ng skills sa math kapag engineer malay nyo po magamit nyo yung pagiging excellent nyo sa math. Good Luck po sa inyo at sa magiging life nyo being college. Ako po ay sanay na sa hirap ng college life eh hahahh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa college life! Ako nagsisi sa kurso ko HAHAHAAH sana nagstay nalamg ako sa IT hanep JAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ate. Ayoko ate yung salitaan na course eh,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, Good Luck and remember lang na go with what you really want. Baka kasi bigla ka mag sawa in the middle tapos biglang mawalan ka ng gana so, go with what you really want.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you ate, wala lang talaga akong maisip na course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck! Just remember to take the course you wanted so that you could enjoy it fully. I am sure you'll be doing good in it since you have a good grades.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you ate. Yes po, so far, I can attain 90 plus general average since grade 10 hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

State university ba papasukan mo beh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate, Central Luzon State University

$ 0.00
2 years ago