Did I Select The Wrong Strand?

18 45
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: ABM, School

In case of being wondered on my title, I'm currently a senior high school student here in the Philippines. Does it sound obvious? Well, you'll be having a further idea in my life if you will stalking me on my noise.cash account. Apparently, most of my posts are created because of my complainerism attitude. Don't mind the italicized word since that's just derived from my playful tongue haha.

Maybe you might ask, "Did I select the wrong strand?". I love to complain, right. So, you might think that I feel regret on what did I choose. To answer that question, my answer will be no. I never felt that I got left behind, and I know to myself that I chose the suitable strand.

I choose this strand during my enrollment in SHS since I believed that I can survive the strand with a lot of Mathematics. Most of the time, I'm getting a good grade in that subject, and I even remember that I was awarded being the best in Math when I was Grade 1. I also memorized the Multiplication Table where I can recite it in front when I was still Grade 3. But as I aged, I'm dealing with trust issues.

Anyway, here are some of the photos of my certificates where I feel like I was a Math Wizard back then haha. Kaya ko lang makalamang among my classmates, pero mapurol talaga utak ko haha.

Conversely, let's talk about my past dreams until I reached the Grade 11. I think that I will be having a long storytelling about what do I desire before.

When I was Grade 1, I dreamed to be engineer. But as I heard that you need to have a good skill in Science and drawing, I decided to take down that dream. Especially these days, we have modules where we need to read each day, and I have this subject last year which I disliked which are Physical Science, and Earth and Life. A big shame on me, haha. Aside from that, I also hate drawings. I never find myself to have a talent like that up until these days. Contrarily, I didn't push to be a STEM student even it sounds cool.

On the other hand, while being on the pre-adolescence stage, my biggest dream before was to become a teacher. I guess that it's one of the dream of every kids as teachers are our primary role models. However, as the time continuously passing by, I can say that I'm not compatible to pursue that career. First of all, I don't have enough confidence especially in reportings. And lastly, I have a small patience, and I can prove it on how did I'm treating the people around me. That's why I didn't pursue the HUMSS strand despite most of my classmates before taken this course.

Going back on my Grade 9 days before, my teacher in ESP before stated on the lesson about the career of being an accountant. She said before that you just need to have a basic skill in adding and subtracting. I believe that you will encounter those kinds of mathematical problem, but it's not only revolving about that. I admit that I was get scammed by that teacher, but I still love that subject even we are having misunderstanding.

And if you will ask me if I like my strand, definitely yes. Even you will most likely see my random rants on noise how I'm being annoyed with it, I'm just doing it to alleviate my frustrations. In this stand, you need to be patient on balancing normal balance and drawing your business minded thoughts. On the other hand, the activities I mostly hate in this strand is writing essays, Science subjects, and PEH classes.


Sorry for messy article as always.

11
$ 4.26
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.04 from @Talecharm
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: ABM, School

Comments

I have trust issues too hahhaha simpleng multiplication lang nagdududa pa ako sa sarili ko hahhahah ewan ko ba. Tama naman ilabas mo lang lahat ng rants na yan dahil kapag nalabas mo na kahit papaano ay magaan sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga ate reklamo now, do later hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ganun talaga kunwari pa magrereklamo tayo pero san ka gagawin din naman natin hahahhah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin nga TVL then naging Business Ad yung course ko ahaahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung galing ko sa math nkadepende sa teacher eh. Teacher ko nong grade 9 97 yata grade ko, pero nong grade 10 nasa 87 nalang. Hahaha.

Yung kinuha kong strand dati eh GAS kasi undecided ako. Goodluck sa kinuha mong strand. lahat naman natutunan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kapag di balance ,i-force balance mo joke ahhaha. Pero hayaan mo na be, for sure mas maraming rants ka pang magagawa kapag college ka na hahaha. Kidding aside,I know that you gradually, masasanay ka na sa strand na yan and maeenjoy mo na siya as time passes by. Lavarn lang kahit mahirapšŸ¤—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey buddy minsan ganyan talaga you are going to that point of life na you will question yourself kung tama ba tong pinasukan mo, normal yan buddy I mean keep on striving lang ganyan talaga pag nag aaral I'm also like you when I'm in my shs days, pero mas malala pala ang college haha di ako sa nanakot pero college are more serious than highschool and ang payo ko lang is don't pressure yourself too much ang buhay dapat ineenjoy lang haha, anywyas sa ibang school di na ccredit yung mga subject na kinuha mo ng shs and yung strand is hindi tinatanong sa ibang school.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa univ na papasukan ko, grade really matters hayst hanggang ngayon hindi pa rin ako natatangap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana macarry mo rin yung pagkasure mo sa college hehe. Okay lng yang rant rant basta kumikilos din, ang masama ung puno rants socmed nila tas ala naman ambag sa mga groupings. Sarap magsabi ng mga masasamang words sa ganun eh HAHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang tanong ate kung matatanggap ba hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kaso ba kung Mali ka ng kinuhang strand? Like kunwari if stem kinuha mo may pasok bang course don?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo ate kasi may kakilala ABM kinuha niya tapos engineering kukunin niya need niya na mag-bridging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your write-ups here are also essays. I look forward to reading more of this. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami certificate, ako kahit isa yta walašŸ¤£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually ate, hindi lang yan haha. Iba pa sa ibang subject tapos yung certificate sa top, perfect attendance saka with honors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha more rants sa college lifešŸ¤£šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago