Thank You, Scholarship Allowance || Grocery Shopping + Destressing

8 37
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 97 OF 2022
TITLE: <Thank You, Scholarship Allowance || Grocery Shopping + Destressing>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JULY 02, 2022>

What makes you excited when our calendars automatically flips from the current to the following month?

The thought that I will start another journey with both surprises & expectations makes my cells and tissues feel at a great hype. Thus, aside from EARNING and SAVING, there's this certain task that boosts my energy more than anything else.

What is it? None other than ... "grocery shopping!"

Don't know why I am happy doing this even if it means that: "I'll spend almost all of my earnings." But, one thing is for sure. Adulting hits me so hard, 99.99%.


To accomplish my monthly goals, I shall start with ...

"Buying our 3-4 weeks supplies & paying up the rental."

If you'll ask me why I am pushing myself to do it consistently? I prefer to spend on the first weekend of each month so that all I need to think of on the next days and weeks are: my side hustles and how to earn & save more for the next expenses. Not the things that I must allot money on the present month.

Securing our needs and paying up the bills, in an advanced manner, enables me to lessen my worries and stress. Why wait for the due date if I, we already have the budget and are able to pay more earlier than it supposed to be. Baka magastos pa, edi panibagong isipin na naman.

It's been a week of mentally planning my Saturday's errands. These are:

  • July's grocery shopping; and

  • Treat Mama with a samgyup.

And today, 07.02.2022, is the day. Around quarter to 11AM, I along with Mama and my younger sister, leave the house to travel to the city proper.

AT FRIENDSHIP SUPERMARKET

This is our first stop. Of course, must prioritize our needs over our wants. Since I have Mama as my companion, I enjoyed this shopping more than before. Why? I got a buddy here who's also fond with products ON SALE and with DISCOUNTS. Syempre, may kasama pa na pagsilay kay crush. LOL!

After the long wait, here's what we had added to our big cart:

A lot of items here are on sale or like "buy 1, take 1" and etcetera. Apparently, due to the inflation rates of almost all the available commodities, Im not able to spend lesser. Look at my receipt:

Hence, I must force myself to accept this numbers. And, instead? I'll just think that: "I will benefit to it for over 3-4 weeks."

AT MANG INASAL

My original plan is to treat Mama with unli samgyup at Kakabsat Food Hub. It's our first time to eat this food together, so I'm extremely excited.

Why I'm eager to throw a simple yet meaningful treat for Mama?

"Her kunsumisyon to Papa from June was overflowing. So, we must destress for awhile before we dive back to another pile of stressful things."

Back to the topic. After we bought our stocks, we rode via tricycle to Kakabsat Food Hub. Apparently, they'll offer their samgyup by 2PM. Since it was just around past 12PM, I opt to treat her in Mang Inasal.

Here's what I've ordered for us:

  • Large chicken foot with unli rice (for me and my sister);

  • Large chicken feet with unli rice & palabok for Mama; and

  • Creamy halo-halo.

As usual, it's still worth it. They're foods are really great, so yeah. Will be back next year~ *wink wink*

Before we leave the establishment, I bought takeouts for Papa and my brother. How to be selfish ba kasiiiiii? Ack!

Fast forward ....

After I took an hour of break, I begun unboxing our purchased goods and organized our stocks.


In this part, I'll be sharing my expenses for just a single day:

  • Groceries- PhP 2831.75 ($51.42)

  • Mang Inasal foods- PhP 892.00 ($16.20)

In total, that's PhP 3723.75 ($67.61). Gosh!

Closing Thoughts

07.02.2022 had given me a huge expenditure. Nonetheless, it still made me feel fulfilled and satisfied.

As an adult, these tasks are really making me happy and contented. Yes, I'm spending thousands but as long as it made me ease my stress? I will do it, wholeheartedly.

Disclaimer: All these stuffs are paid and financed using my scholarship allowance, no cryptos involved.


To read more about my monthly goal, here's a compiled list of my blogs:

📍 Blogging My 2022 Grocery Shopping Ventures


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

9
$ 0.83
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Habang binabasa ko to hindi ko mapigilan na hindi ngumiti, I'm just proud of you! bukod kay cherry, nakikita ko yung sarili ko sayo, pero ikaw you're still young pero ibang klase ka, keep it up! Soon, you'll be blessed more than what you deserve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaproud talaga mga gantong klase ng anak, bihira nalang kayo sa mundo. I also wanna be like this, and I hope ganto na rin ako to our fam. 🥰 Keep it up, mare!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa makabasa ng ganito. Super responsible mo sa family mo bhe. Mas maganda nga talaga na before pa mag due date ang mga bayarin, nabayaran na para iwas stress. Gusto ko din ang ganyan kaya double effort talaga ako last month para mabayaran ang lahat na pwedeng bayaran

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galingggf, happy na happy sister ang Mamabels mo (◕ᴗ◕✿). Sana complete kayo no if di lang..... Aigoo nvm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa naman. Nakikita ko sayo ang sarili ko nung college pa ako. I used to use my scholarship allowance in treating my family too, feeling may trabaho na haha pero I don't know how to be selfish din talaga kapag pamilya ang usapan. I do agree sa pagbabayad ng mga bills beforehand, less stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scholarship allowance resolves a lot of problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adult ka na nga beh, nag eenjoy ka na sa grocery shopping, hahahaha! Hay naku, dati yang 2,800 na yan eh baka ouno na ng goods yang cart na bitbit mo. Pero sa mahal ng bilihin ngayon eh di man lang nangalahati, aiigooo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember also that when I was receiving my allowance in my scholarship which is 3500 per month in peso, I treat my ate to fast food and I also share allowance to her. Looking back to it, scholarship is really useful to me ans I am happy for working hard and studying hard to have it. I am happy that you share your blessing to your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago