How I Do The Grocery Shopping?

19 49
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 37 OF 2022
TITLE : <How I Do The Grocery Shopping?>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <March 08, 2022?>

Grocery shopping, restocking ...

That're one of the many things that I adore the most. Maybe, adulting really hits me so hard that spending such amount of money for the home stocks made me feel so satisfied and fulfilled.

Every time that I am planning to do a grocery shopping? My cells and tissues feels so alive, to the point that they are tumbling inside of my body 24/7. Haha, kidding! But seriously, the thought of me? Going inside the supermarket, pushing a cart, grabbing lots of foods to drinks to toiletries and anything, and filling in my baskets or cart? That's so indescribable. Seems like I am doing a huuuge thing for our family and for my self-contentment.

Before I proceed to the highlight of this blog, I would want to ask a question to you, guys. "Regarding the fulfillment of doing this task, do we think and feel the same?"

Now, let's move on to the main agenda. Again, it's another random sharing of thoughts and experiences. Well, most of my articles are about this topic in the first place. Agree or agree?

March had entered our live days ago. And as usual, we will start it with new goals and of course, expenses and bills. As of me, a brand new month do also means, "another grocery shopping venture." Over the first two months of the year, I already achieved this goal. And got to document them here, as well.

Monthly grocery shopping venture:

January 14: My Thursday: A Day For My Monthly Goal

February 11: Grocery Shopping + Manhunting

As for the month of March, I did it last 03.03.22 and I am going to share it here with a question, "How I do the grocery shopping?"

In today's time, I first do my contribution to the health protocols. Answering the contact tracing form, sanitizing my hands and the cart, especially the handle. Then, proceed to the stalls where the items are. I usually use two grocery baskets and will just add additional one if the two baskets are already full.

So, here's how I do the grocery shopping in an organized way. ❣

First, the toiletries and laundry essentials.

Before I grab the foods, these are what I first to grab. Shampoos and conditioners, body soaps and hand detergent, toothpastes, mouthwash. And the laundry essentials like powder soaps, bar soaps, fabric conditioners, bleach, and etcetera. In here, we usually buy in sachets and not in bottles. Why? Because we can save more in sachets as compared to those in bottles, as in.

Second, the dry foods.

First in line are the coffees, sugars, creamer, Milo, and milks. Again, they are all in sachets. Next are the canned-goods like corned beefs and tuna, meat loafs, luncheon meats, sardines, tuna flakes.

What about the brands? Oh, we are a loyal ones here. In corned beef and meat loafs, it's always Argentina. Kahit pataas nang pataas 'yung price, hehe. Then, San Marino corned tuna and Century Tuna flakes. And, Mega sardines and Ma-Ling in luncheon meats.

Why the pricey ones? They are not that expensive as compared to other brands like PureFoods but still, it's a bit pricey. It's because we are into the quality as they are more tastier and delicious compare to other inexpensive brands.

Also, we won't miss the noodles or products that causes UTI (Urinary Tract Infection).

In here, I always buy those in packs with 6 pieces inside. Mas makaka-save kasi~ but there's no in packed that day, so I opt to buy in pieces. Got here 6 pieces of Lucky Me pancit canton, LM noodles (beef flavored), LM Itnok, Nissin Ramen (spicy hot beef), and I'mm gonna try LM Jjamppong.

And of course, the condiments. Can't see them because they are in below of the noodles. Lastly, the snacks. I always picked them up lastly coz if I can feel that my budget is a bit big pa, I can add more items for our snacks.

That day, I only grabbed a few snacks because we still have some at the house and that it's already quarter to 7PM when I did the grocery shopping last week. And, here they are.

My purchased items are already packed by around 6:40PM. Sharing here a photo while in the line to the counter. Tamang silip lang kay crushie na nasa entrance, while he's talking to the guards. Acccck!

At the end, I had here a big box and brown paper bag that're full of stocks. But because I am hella tired and drained with my exams and errands, I just did the organizing of stocks or simply "restoking" by the next day, 03.04.2022.

Thank you, noise.cash for enabling me to do this goal (monthly grocery shopping) and provide for our needs in a monthly basis. πŸ’š

As I finished organizing them all, here's how our kitchen racks looks after the restocking. Sarap sa eyes, uWuuu! 😍

And here is our cutie little cousin's (Zavina) own corner. All of this are just for her (except the sugo, because that's mine) and coz some other kiddie foodies are big enough, I opted to put them in other containers.

And, that's all for this random sharing. Hope you, guys like itttt! Until next grocery shopping galore. πŸ’™


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

12
$ 7.11
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Mare, wala na akong BCH sa wallet ko here kaya onti lang nabigay ko. Hahahaha. Anyhow, I also wanted to do this for my family. But as of now, I have to prioritize my needs first. Actually, you are the reason kung bakit ko gustong gawin din to. You inspire me, Mare. πŸ’–β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang kakakbasa ko lan dito na last time nag grocery ka tapos ngayun ulit?? nice naman bheee galing ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Satisfying talaga tooo from grocery shopping to organizing. Mom loves to do groceries as well ;))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pa restocking. Diko magagawa yan kasi nagre rent lang ako tapos minsan lang din ako nakakauwi sa amin. Pero may pa silip talaga kay crushie ha? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!😲 Ang dami mong pinamili sissy! Sana all may budget for that. Hehe..Kami ilang soft drinks nalang laman nang fridge with water na din. Yung nga mga sabon at shampoo, pansamantalang namimili nalang muna kasi sa kalapit na tindahan kasi di pa nakakapunta nang town.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up sa maka Argentina, same with San Marimo. As fo sardines Saba Sardines samin. At sa tuna na with flavor, Blue Bay talaga favorite ko ee lalo yung Caldereta winner yan sa totoo lang UwU. Pero ssna lahat enjoy mag grocey akoy mainipin ee tas pag wala naman akong pambili tas isasama ako ni Mommy gusto ko nalang magw ala hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atiiiii! Thankie sa upvotes, hihi. Di na talaga kita ilalaglag na walang kang juwaaa. :*

Ayornnn. Nawala sa isip ko si saba sardines, mas bet ni Mama 'yun eh. Nagmamadali kasi ako ay πŸ˜… Sa susunod, try ko din si Blue Bay. Ako naman eh mas naiinip kapag may kasama, feeling ko sa supermarket na ako titira sa tagal. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Restoking video daw sa Tiktok marengs gawa is you. Nagagandahan ako sa panunuod ng mga ganon talaga hahaha iyon lagi ko pinapanuod sa fb noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha uyy same, mare. Nakaka-adik hano? Lalo na kapag 'yung mga vlogger na sige na lang sa kuha, not minding the price ba. Nakaka-inspire din kasi like mapapaisip ka na, "one day di ko na titingnan 'yung price like them." ✨

Alam mo ba, gusto ko din i-try na mag-vid while doing some grocery or during organizing the stocks pero nahihiya ako ay lalo kapag mag-aupload na. Baka amagin, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ckd starter pack yan a. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyaaaa! Ano 'yung Cdk? Hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chronic kidney disease. Hahaha. Joke lang. basta hinay hinay sa delata at noodles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo beh, mas nakakatipid ako sa sachet. Di ako bumibili un s bote kasi kung makagamit mga kasama ko wagas eh, hehehe..

At welcome to adulthood. Isa sa sign yan, un makapagshopping ng necessities sa bahay, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh divaaa. Saka parang mas binabayaran pa kasi yung bottle kaysa sa laman ay, hehe. Lif hack ba, life hack. :D

Sana sa susunod eh mas marami na akong mabili. Gusto ko din ma-try na mag-grocery sa malls or PureGolds ganern, pero tipidity kasi motto ko. Kaya dito na lang sa supermarket, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal s malls and puregold beh.. Although s puregold, kapag member ka ng club nila eh may discount ka lage.. Avail ka na lang nun card nila para makadiscount ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that i am adult, grocery shopping is my fave thing that really excites me. Parang nakapa-fulfilling sa pakiramdam lalo na for the family hehe . God bless you more and more grocery shopping to come po πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba poo? Grabe sa feeling lalo kapag nag-oorganize na. Dati pinagdadasal ko pa na tumagal stocks namin pero ngayon? Parang mas excited pa ako na maubos para makapag-grocery na ulit kapag nag-iipon pa lang ulit ng pambili. πŸ˜† Thank you, Ate! More grocery shopping to come paaa. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin sana ate ng ganito kaso ng mga snack kaso wala pang one day, ubos ko na isang balot haha kaa ate no choice ako kundi bumili sa tindahan

Deserve niyo yan ate sa araw--araw na stresshehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 'yung akala mo mas makakatipid ka pero di pala. πŸ˜† Yung sa sugo, kaya kong kainin ng isang oras yan. HAHAHA! Gusto ko pa na sa kwarto ko ilalagay foods na para sa'ken pero joke lang. Baka pagkain na lang atupagin ko maghapon.

Truuu. Dito man lang eh makapag-relax utak ko, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago