Thank you, read.cash and BCH: Grocery Shopping Receipt Reveal

42 71
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 65 OF 2022
TITLE: <Thank you, read.cash and BCH: Grocery Shopping Receipt Reveal>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MAY 04, 2022>

Hola, everyone! :)

Here's another series of my grocery shopping blog. Are you excited? Or not anymore? Umay na ba, guys? Hihi!

Before I formally start this article, lemme share the reason why I am writing this "lil achievement" of mine here in read.cash and there, in noise.cash.

Why? ...

I want to have some remembrance to look up when I want to reminisce how read.cash had helped me, financially. Also, so when I feel down and demotivated, I'll just read these articles and boom. I'll fell inspired again and will boost my determination to push through.


Like I said in my blog last 04.03.2022, what I needed the most to make this monthly goal come true is none other than, "money." Good thing that read.cash had my back and I feel so grateful on that. As you know, I'm using my monthly earnings in here to fulfill my budget for grocery and the payment for the house rent.

Last April, I converted 0.262+ BCH or PhP 5000.00Β ($97.03) which was enough for my allotted budget. And this month, I'm kinda sad to do my grocery shopping venture. Why? Not because I don't want to, but due to BCH's value when I converted some. Here's specifically why:

"I converted 0.45 BCH yesterday, 05.03.22 at 11:50AM, when its value dropped to 15,000.00 in Philippine currency. Therefore, 0.45 BCH was only PhP 6738.28 or $128.52."

Imagine how I felt? Lugi, guys. Lugiiiiii! But, I had no other choice but to "pinch" and forget about the value. After some minutes, I cashed out the PhP 6600.00 and transferred to my bank account for a less-hassle withdrawal.

Around 2PM, I and my younger sister travelled via public utility vehicle (PUV), or what we called as "XLT" and is similar to "traditional jeepney", all the way to the city proper. No one knows that I'll buy stocks as I said to Mama that I'll do canvasing for the price of petri dishes to grow fungi. LOL! Papa wasn't at home too, that's why we took PUV.

By exactly 3:23PM, we're already on the line to the counter to punch our purchases. This time, we used a bigger cart coz I know na mapaparami mabibili ko as I added other products on my list. Mostly are for bath essentials and personal care~

See those Quaker oatmeal cookies? Thank you, Ate @Ruffa. Bought 5 pieces from your $1 BCH gift. Hihi! πŸ’•

Hello there, lil sis! :*

And, tadaaaa! Here it is. Got here two big boxes, full of my purchases. Yeyyy! 2-3 weeks stocks, secured. 🧑

After we accomplished our business in Friendship Supermarket, we proceeded to Novo to buy other bath essentials and school supplies. Later on, we looked for a tricycle to ride at. Since nagpadaan pa ako sa wet market, I added some to the fare and made it a hundred pesos.

So, what's inside the boxes? Here and take a look:

Purchases at Friendship Supermaket.

As we got home, I was torn on when to do the restocking or organizing the stocks. Should it be that afternoon or by the morning of 05.04.22 na lang? But, I still did it on the same afternoon.

It took me almost an hour and a half to finish this task. And, here's the corners that I always feel at hype, over and over again. ✨

Drinks and pancakes corner.
Dry foods and sweets corner.
Room stocks.

Personally, I am more on excited to see the food racks full. But, Mama? It'll always be the bath and laundry essentials.

Actually, I'm only buying a few pieces as Mama was the one who often buy these stuffs. Pang-dagdag lang talaga 'yung mga binibili ko~

Furthermore, there is something that bought me into a nerve wrecking situation. What is it? The total expenses of my grocery purchases, ackkkk. How much is it? Here I am, about to reveal my "grocery shopping receipt" in 3, 2, 1 ....

See that? For a total of 135 items, I payed PhP 3343.75 ($63.77). From PhP 2K+ to 3K+, real quick. Kaiyakkkk! For more than a year of doing this kind of shopping, ngayon lang ako nagbayad ng ganito kalaki. And take note, that was just for my purchases at Friendship Supermarket. Wala pa 'yung sa labas. Aigooo! Magja-Jollibee pa sana kami ni sis pero 'di na natuloy kasi tight na budget ko. 😭

Nonetheless, I still feel so blessed. At least, I didn't became so problematic to find a way to earn that amount of money for my budget. So, read.cash and BCH? Thank you so muchhhhh! πŸ’“


To read more about my monthly goal, here's a compiled list of my blogs:

πŸ“Β Blogging My 2022 Grocery Shopping Ventures


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

19
$ 8.72
$ 8.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 10
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Nakaka inspire yung mga ganitong post especially to those who are new sa platform. NAOL lumaki din ang earnings kay Readcash.

Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bb, pro tip, do dollar cost averaging instead. Para di lugi, every week whenever higher ang value mo i-convert since you need it every month. Honestly, I am about to follow that kind of strategy too since I almost spent all of my earning, huhu. Nevertheless, congratulations to your food haul!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wrong timing talaga pagbaba ni BCH minsan HAHA...dami niyo naman po napamili 😁nakakashock yung total amount HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats ate diyan sa earnings mo hehe. Ako naman daming nagastos kasi nagka-LBM, bayad sa graduation pic, tapos magbabayad poa me kuryente hehe, Kulang yung binigay na ni mama pambayad kaya as usual, ako na naman ang mag-a-abono haha. Buti na lang talaga hindi siya masyadong mahigpit sa paggamit ko ng phone kasi ewan ko na lang talaga hehe.

Sana maulit ulit ate yung pancake na pagbili ko ate hehe, namimiss ko siya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowwww sarap sa feeling nmn nito mare. Yung mg ggrocery. Kelan ko pa to magagawa hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing talaga sissyπŸ‘ Huwag mo nalang isipin yung amount ng BCH dun nalang sa fiat para hindi masyadong masakit sa dibdib hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessing tlga to.. Pero baba ng BCH pra mag convert πŸ˜… swrte ng ina. Wala masyado problemahin syo 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, Ateee. Sakit sa mata na mag-convert~ 🀣 Kay Papa syq namomroblema, Ate. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naging friendly pamimili mo dzai mahal na kasi lahat tas baba pa ng bch πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jan ako sa value ni BCH nalumbay, Ate. Di sa prices ng products 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘ Galing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankie, Kuyaaaa! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem. Mukhang nakalimutan ulit ako ni robot. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh, awesome na bata Kakaiyak lang talaga ano baba ni BCH tsk tsk. Ipon muna tayo ng maraming BCH now para kapag tumaas na ulit sya ee marami tayong mapoprofit πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay trulala, Ateee. Sisipagin pa sana ako lalo kung mataas-taas si BCH eh~ sana dumating na allowance ko para maka-hodl na ulit nang bongga this May or next month. 🀞🏻🀘🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa lang na nakakatulong ka na sa family. I also want this setup, yung may naibibigay ako sa fam from my read cash earnings, kaso may ibang napupuntahan, puro sa akin lang huhu. Tas ang baba pa, kaya ayoko munang bawasan. Aguy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon, mareee. ✨ Ganiyan din ako dati, halos sinosolo yung pera ko but when I got 16 years old, ayun. Natuto nang mag-budget kasi medjo nari-realize ko na hirap ng parents namin to provide for us kasi nga limited ang access sa pera.

Hay nakooo. Mas nalumbay nga ako sa value ni BCH kaysa sa increase sa price ng mga goods eh. πŸ˜“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sana naman mag pump higher yung bch no para mas madami tayong mabibili yuehhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping din pooo~ πŸ™ŒπŸ» Saka para mas maliit lang makukurot, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Budget manager nanaman siya oh hehe galing naman ng batang to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag-shift na yata ako ng course or career path, Kuya. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so nice that you've managed to buy goods and essentials using BCH, it's the fruit of all your hardwork on this platform, I notice that even if you have thousands yoy canopy bought not that many things inside the market maybe due to inflation, sheshh sobrang mamahal na ng mga bilihin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamats sa compliments~ πŸ’œ Damay-damay na kasi sa pagtaas ng price eh and we can't stop it. Pagalingan na lang talaga sa pagba-budget at paggasta~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kailan kaya ako makakagroceries kagaya mo ma'am? hehe..anyway,congrats for another earnings,it is really indeed a big help!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi soonest po. Basta galingan lang sa pag-hustle and more tiyaga~ πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh andami mo namang nabili na😍, laking tulong talaga to c read , keep it up...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in, can't find an exact word on how helpful read.cash is. Super grateful for having it in my life~ πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nga ehh, malaking tulong talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guato ko yung name na Friendship Supermarket pero hindi pang friendship ang presyohan sa mga tinda. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha mura lang mga tinda jan, Ate. Nagtaas lang sila ng 1-2 pesos dahil nga sa ganap sa market. Pero friendly pa din naman lalo at nandun pa si kwash. 😸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sa BCH Sana maranasan ko din yan soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Sana all laki na nang earn Sana umabot ako sa ganyan. Pano po tawon yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there, sisss! :)

Kaya yan, sa maliit na earnings din naman kaming lahat nagsimula. Kahit na yung mga malaki nang mag-earn dito~ tiyagaan lang talaga. πŸ™ŒπŸ»

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damang dama kita te haha. Nagbibigay din ako ng share sa grocery namin monthly kasi nga pandagdag lang din. Hehe. Sarap kaya kainin yung foods na pinaghirapan mo ahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman eh solo ko ang gastos kaya mas mabigat pero keri lang, kakain din naman ako eh. 🀣 Pero true, sarap sa feeling na ikaw mismo gagastos sa kakainin mo. Lalo kung masarap pa, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiieee galing.x super satisfying and fun talaga kapag mag gogrocery ano? Haha sanaol puno ang stocks huhu ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super po, hihi. Lakas maka-ease ng stress kahit na mapapagostos ka~ πŸƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo naman napamili kya sulit na din ung 3k

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, Ate. Kaya mas magandang sa ganitong mga grocery stores bumili kaysa sa mga yayamanin like PureGold, S&R, or sa malls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kasi laking mura tlga sa gnyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming nabili ah ,congratulations πŸ‘ako mag iipon na naman ulit ,zero na yung wallet ko ,nag wthdraw kahit ang baba ng presyo😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi nagdagdag po kasi ako ng ilang supplies. Kaysa pabalik-balik sa bayan kapag naubos na, kaya ayan. Lumobo 'yung binayaran ko 😸

$ 0.00
1 year ago