It is hard to be humble.

35 54
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

My dear reader friends, I hope you are well on your way to the day of love and friendship, today I want to share with you a topic about humility.

Very often we ourselves assume that we are humble people but just one fact is enough to show us that we are not really humble. In order not to speak in plural and that may offend the personal perception that everyone has of themselves, I will speak through my own personal experience.

Many times I thought I was a humble person but I was misinterpreting my introverted personality as a humble person. I immersed myself in a meditation on humility and like a spring that flows joyfully through its flow, so began to flow through my brain in peace at that moment the situations where I thought I was, humble.

From unsplash

I am far from being so, although there are many occasions in which I do not share the idea of making many comments on my works, on many other occasions I have opened my mouth, my thoughts and my hands to write and show how I do good and then I tell it. Maybe with no bad intentions of glorifying myself with it but at the end of the day I was not being humble.

On occasion I have dared to show multiple images of my continued blessings as a detail of my continued joy and gratitude for it, thinking in the quiet of my room I have thought that I should not have done so.

Because there are people who at this moment are missing something very important in their life, maybe it’s a little thing for them, but I am here showering them with images and luxury of details about many things that are of abundance in my life, and it only leaves the feeling that I am making a banner to myself.

I remember a story of an old wise old man and a mouse. It so happens that this little one came into the hands of the wise man by an accident in his life and as providence would have it, it came to the wise man's house, fallen from the ceiling.

The wise man took the mouse into his house and saved it, giving it food and shelter. The mouse stayed with the sage and as the days went by the mouse always faced the dangers of life and the sage saved him.

A cat came to the sage's house and chased his little mouse, the sage turned the mouse into a cat thus saving its life again. Then a dog came and was chasing his mouse, which was now turned into a cat, and so the sage saved it again, turning it into a dog, and so continued the sage saving said mouse until he turned it into a tiger.

People would pass by the sage's house and see the tiger, all the while muttering words like...

"It's not a tiger it's just a converted mouse."

The tiger heard this and his heart grew hard and he planned to get rid of the sage so that he would no longer be associated with him.

The day he decided to attack the sage, the sage quickly realized his situation and suddenly, when the tiger pounced on him, the sage turned the tiger back into his original mouse form and what fell into the sage's body was a tiny mouse once again.

The sage then remarked to the mouse... 

"It doesn't matter if we are small or big. We just have to learn to maintain our humble condition."

That is why I decided to make this post for us to think a little if we are like the mouse or if we are like the tiger (which in this case would be “if we are like the mouse in his tiger form”), personally I think that I am humanly imperfect and I apologize because in some moments I have sinned of boasting with things that are insignificant for my personal growth and instead are detrimental to my soul.

Thank you all for your comments. Due to technical problems I will be posting less often until I can solve said issues, you are all welcome to comment on the discernment of my publication.

Thanks to all my sponsors and especially to those who renew me as is the case of @ARTicLEE, I love you all!

25
$ 8.43
$ 7.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 19
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Buenos días,si habemos muchas personas que nos dejamos manipular,bien sea por los familiares, prensa o TV. Bendiciones 🙏 gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Humble yourself all the time", this phrase is what I always hear from my dearest bestfriend. She is one of least people I met who never failed to remind me to stay humble.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then it's time to start putting it into practice and I wish you success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard but it's true that being an introvert one makes us think that we are humble and down to earth yet it's look like tha yet it is not. Humility is important in mankind yet we should practice being humble.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we must practice a lot to develop it. I am still practicing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is so true. No matter what our position in life, we should always remain humble.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is easy to tell you but the practice is the hard part. I wish you success in your practice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to be humble, And if done constantly, it will be easier afterward

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, everything in life takes practice to achieve a goal. I doubt it would be easy to achieve otherwise many of us would do it by now. It is one thing to think that we are humble and another to really be humble. I see that people know the verses in the Bible where it talks about humility and why don't they reach it? Because they think they already are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From my point of view, humility has nothing to do with the amount of money we have, if we have achieved some success we should be proud of it, for that we have made an effort and dedication, being able to be an example for others to follow that training. For example, I have seen several articles, where many show what they have earned making good investments in SmartBCH, I see it as an encouragement and study how to achieve that investment with little capital. I do not feel that they are moving away from humility, by showing their achievements.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The effort put into our work has nothing to do with humility, they are the result of our work. Boasting and pride is what does not allow us to be humble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit I am jot a humble person, there are are times maybe that I am that but oftentimes I am not. Therr are still proud seld in my self that want to boost sometimes. But not too much off course to the point that it gets ugly 🙈

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my dear girl for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are instances wherein we turn into a new person because of the achievements that we think glorifies us. That is when we start to boast. We should really be mindful not to get things into our head and stay humble.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so. When we get a lot and we don't help and we boast about our opulence that's where we should practice humility. That is just self-will it is not something that is born with us.

We have to practice it and keep doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have different things that disqualify us from being humble. Just like you, I am an introvert and I love it so much that I sometimes cut myself from my extrovert attitudes with friends which they might have seen as pride. The fact that you showcase your work and other things shows you are grateful to God for every gift, and to motivate others in different fields that they can do better, in my opinion, you shouldn't stop showcasing it but be mindful of how you do it.. After all, we are all imperfect souls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we are all imperfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree, it's not easy at all to maintain humility. Most times we take being introvert and not being to a certain standard as humility.

A clear example is a poor man the eventually becomes rich. You'd see that most poor People that dispslayed humility turns out to be something else when they're rich.

It's not really easy to maintain humility, but we should try our best

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We start to be better when we really realize our mistakes. The Word is very clear in relation to the rich, precisely because of this, it is difficult for them to let go of what they have and begin to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humility isn't an easy process but we all can learn to be humble with time and practice. It is said that pride comes before a fall.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

The dilemma is whether we truly want to be humble or we do not realize our own faults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's such a beautiful lesson in lesson. Honestly ma'am, it's true that no one is perfect but it's such an admirable quality for one to realize when they have slightly deviated from their virtues and immediately make concerted efforts to remember who they were.. almost seventy percent of people tend to be carried away and forget themselves after they had attained a certain level of success ... You are truly a role model ma'am.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No, my dear friend, I am not an example of anything, please don't put it that way. It is when we are in meditation and we realize that we are also people who fail and that we are the same as everyone else, but that we must try to see our mistakes and come to our senses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ma, I understand now . Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you, I used to think my introversy and quietness automatically means I'm humble since I basically mind my business and don't care about anyone else. In the long run I realised that I was wrong and pride was way beyond what I considered it to be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good to begin to change and be humble of heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed! Imperfections of human is nature as long we know how to accept it. For those who didn't, well, I think they can't be called animals also. They are worst than them mehehe 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We simply do not accept faults as our own but see them in others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the story I learned that if we allow people words to get into our heads, it will eat up deeply and make us feel useless sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quote that came to my head the moment I read this says: "Stop being proud because you have bread to eat. Remember, someone owns that bakery." Even the Bible says "What do you have that you have not received? If you have received it, why boast as though you hadn't?"

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, we often boast without knowing that we do harm to others and also to our soul.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, my friend. Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humility and submission go hand in hand. God's Word says we are to submit to one another in humility. "Likewise the younger ones, obey the shepherds, but as you all obey one another, put on humility, because God resists the proud, but gives grace to the humble." 1 Peter 5:5-6.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes, and that is the contradictory thing about reading and talking about the Word. We know the Word and the meaning but we don't make use of it in our heart. We always want everyone to know what we have. Not knowing that the one who has the power to give it also has the power to take it away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago