My Life Transitions in 1 year: read.cash and Me

19 78
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

July 23, 2021
Friday

Did you see that?

I'm a 1-year old user of read.cash! I don't know when was the exact date I became a year old user of the platform but I'm so delighted to see I'm writing and sharing my stories here for one year!

This milestone deserves to be celebrated! Cheers 🥂

Oh, time drifts so quickly and unrecognizable, thinking about the days I'm not yet introduced to this platform makes me smile and have teary eyes. Being a year old user of the site, I can't help but reminisce about my journey, as a writer, a friend, a mom, and a woman.

Before I met read.cash, I struggled to find extra income while staying at home. Thinking about it was easy but it's hard to be accomplished especially when you're lacking support and equipment. Staying at home for years makes me feel I'll be living my life like this forever, unproductive and hopeless.

Sure, mothers need to attend to the family at home, but I want more. I want to help my partner and prove to the people around me that I'm not just sitting pretty at home, alone. I want to show them that I can do more, and what they're thinking about me was wrong.

As my family considered me a disappointment, I can't help but feel the same way about myself too. There comes a time when I asked myself,

Am I going to live my life like this, forever?

Will I be forever staying at home, unproductive and useless?

Yes, I am useless.
That's how my family looked at me, when you're someone who's not generating income, penniless, you are useless. No matter how tidy you are, no matter how you keep your home clean and sterile, you are still useless. Because to them, money makes value, so if you have the money you have value, real talk.

I am desperate, very desperate to find an extra income while staying at home. I have joined a lot of freelancing, free earning groups on Facebook. I even tried to be a reseller of beauty products and RTWs.  But it was a failure, I took a deep breath and start looking again. Then I saw a post saying write and earn Bitcoin Cash on a certain freelancing group.

I can't remember but I guess, I failed to click the link of the user who posted it. Since I am uncertain at first.

What's this, Bitcoin Cash?

I murmured and gave an uncertain impression. But the magic word “Free to register” captured my attention and gave it a try. I memorized the site, read.cash, and look for it on my browser. Then I made an account successfully.

At first, I don't know what I am going to do here. Though it's online, it felt like I was in my first job in the real world. Everything was strange and new. And funny how I made my articles in the first month.

And I just smiled when I remembered the silly things I did here.

One of the silliest things I did here was...
I accidentally upvoted my own article. 🤣

It happened when I was chosen to be sponsored by a certain user for the first time,*sorry I forgot his name*, He instructed me to click the dollar sign, and so I did and you know now what happened next. I thought he's referring to the upvote sign at the bottom. 🤣 Gosh, it's embarrassing! But then the upvote will be funded on the platform so, no guilt. 😄

Also, I made an epic mistake when I changed the unit of my phone. I am still very unaware of the “Seed Phrase”. I don't know that I need to input the seed phrase of my first read.cash browser's wallet to recover my BCH wallet from it. As I failed to input my seed phrase, I failed to open the first BCH wallet I had on read.cash with my one-day earnings(during the point system)

I've learned from that mistake and now know how valuable my seed phrase is. Now, I always backup my wallets.

I am so noob, very noob. At that time, a point system was still our way of determining how much we BCH will receive, through gaining points from writing and interaction.

And gaining 100pts and up already made me jump in joy and earning $1 was already an achievement for me.

And I'm so happy and excited every time I saw my points went up and I bragged it on my partner. He too was so happy for me, he told me that he saw how my faced glow after I found read. cash.

My heart was filled with joy, finally!

“Finally, I have found a legit paying site. Finally, I can help my husband with our financial needs. And ultimately, I won't be useless anymore.”

And in that one year, I recognized a lot of changes and growth in me, as an individual.

Every day I kept myself busy taking pictures of some plants and the surroundings of which I often neglect and snub before.
But as time passes by I was attached to nature.

I learned to appreciate the place where I live at. I learned to cherish even the smallest and the simplest form of achievement.

Staying here made me acknowledged my capabilities as a person too. To be honest, I have never been proud of myself ever since. I always considered myself a failure and nothing but a shame because that's how my relatives treated me even they won't tell me, I can feel it and I can see it in their eyes. But then, when I met read.cash, I treated it as an opportunity to improve and get to know more of myself.

Writing is not my passion, but I am surprised how my 1-min read writings before became 5-9mins read articles today. Though I prefer to write my stories still, it's an improvement, not just like the others but I know I have developed.

I became financially conscious too. Ever since I joined here, my very first purpose is to earn, yes that's the truth and I'm not guilty about it as the site itself announces it, 

You can see this on the homepage upon registration.

Then, when I was still an unverified user of coins.ph, I decided to sell mobile loads in my residence. At first, it was hard to keep the little business since I barely earn decently. But then, I managed to keep writing, and here, my loading business is still kicking, but with a lot of borrowers (taga pag-utang). 😅

See the current list of their “borrowed” loads.

But then, since it's pandemic, I considered letting them borrowed loads as a form of a little help. I know we're all facing hardships especially financially particularly during this time of scarcity.

Since I considered myself blessed, why not share read.cash to them?

I tried to teach them but they got no interest, someone said she's busy, the other said he has no time for it. So, it's their loss, not mine, I just can't please them one by one.

I also became a goal-oriented person, my thrifty side was awakened. Reading some good and nice articles here is indeed helpful to enlighten one's mindset. Before I always failed to save, I used to keep some fiats but I always failed to continue. I always misused my money for unnecessary stuff especially when I have some fiats on hand. But then, just like some of the users here, I was inspired to save and hold some of my BCH earnings for the future!

Then I became an official member of #Club1BCH! 💚

I know you're familiar with noise.cash, all of my earnings there starting from December 29 was kept until I reached 1BCH. And my goal was achieved last June 20!

See my article: This is why noise.cash: I Just Reached my 1 BCH noise.cash Goal!

And in my stay here for a year, I am happy to share my precious and memorable moments in life. And some happenings required me to withdraw my BCH earnings. But no regrets!

The first unforgettable moment where I've spent some of my BCH here was the first Birthday of my Son, Damien. He turned one last September 3, 2020, and he'll be spending his 2nd birthday sooner! I guess, we'll celebrate his birthday and share it again here. 😊

His first Birthday article: My son turns One Year Old today!


The second one was my firstborn son, Near's birthday. He turned 4 on November 17 last year and I shared his celebration here too.

His 4th birthday article: “Our Near Armstrong Turns Four”


And the third was my Wedding which happened last May 20, 2021.
And what made my wedding a little more special is that I bought my dress using my read.cash earnings. It was never a regretful decision, to use some of my BCH savings in buying my dress. As I wanted to admire how BCH contributed a lot to my life.

My wedding's article: My Tale to Forever


This platform is a blessing, yes it is, most especially to us who strive to overcome the hardships of life. Me, as a person, I have improved a lot because of this platform. And until today, my heart is still full of gratitude.  I may not provide professionally made articles, I may not have the best compositions, I am so thankful this site still accepts me and my writings.

Just wow, thinking I've spent 1 year facing my screen and receiving some BCH made me proud of myself. This became possible all because of Simon and the team's beautiful idea. Thank you for establishing read.cash and for approving me as a user of the site, I will forever be appreciative of this platform. Thank you for introducing Bitcoin Cash to me, it's where I knew about this cryptocurrency and I am so lucky to come across it here.

And to the sponsors of read.cash too, thank you! I know some of my earnings are from your funds. Thank you for being generous and I am trying to be generous too as much as I could. It's one of the best virtues I have learned on this platform.

Now that I have passed being a one-year user of this site, my goals, and purposes with BCH are still hovering, waiting to be accomplished.

And as long as read.cash still exists, I will continue to write and share here my story. I will continue to write whatever I can without doing anything against the rules. I will continue to be a friendly user of the platform. Though I may be busy at times, truthfully speaking, read.cash is never removed in my head, the same goes with noise.cash as well.

Read.cash will permanently be in my heart, this medium made my one year full of happiness and a thankful heart.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻 🥀


Here are some of my articles you might want to read:

“I am now Enjoying Cashless Transactions with the help of BCH”

Dreaming ₿ig: Selflessly Ambitious Dreams

Your $$$ is only Supplemental

Why is Bitcoin Cash Community so Special?

I don't need Bitcoin Cash just to be rich.


17
$ 0.71
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 6
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

What an amazing Journey wehave there. Happy Anniversary to youuu poo. Yiy deserved everything po. For more anniversary to come. Sana talaga hindi mawala si rc , ang raming natutulungan ng platform na ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy anniversay zel! I am here to celebrate too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats mommy!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

congrats sis but nung nabasa ko tong tanong na to Did you see that? --- una ko napansin yung diamond sa tabi ng pangalan mo then yung 1 year. hehe. same tayo ng buwan na nagjoin ata. this month din kasi ako. Congrats ulit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your journey :) indeed this platform has changed many lives. Love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary, zel. This just show how dedicated you are in the platform. You deserve all of those! And many more. 🎉♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary 🥳🎉 More exciting year a head 🎈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year in Readcash. I'm back too 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
2 years ago

Actually you have achieved alot in your 1year , and I'm so happy for you . More success ahead eomazel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and happy first anniversary, thank read.cash and make you useless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Happy 1 year sis! 🥰 Your article is such an inspirational to us. More blessings to you sis...❤️🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. More blessings to you too. ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis....❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Reading your 1-year journey is heart-melting. Happy 1 year with read.cash and Bitcoin Cash, ate. Cheers to more years to come. 🥳💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Florie. ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah, I'll add on my goal to buy my wedding dress too using my BCH earnings so it would be really memorable 😁

Happy 1 year at read.cash sis! Happy for every milestones you've got in here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Go sis Eyb, hehhe. Ako simpleng dress lng pero super happy ako kasi galing sa BCH earnings ko dito. Kaya twing makikita ko yung pictures namin at pti.yung dress super happy tlaga ako hehehe. Thank you sis. ☺️💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago