My son turns One year Old today!

15 47
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Greetings!

September 3, 2019

This day has important marks in my life as a woman and as a mother.

At exactly 8:06 pm, I gave birth to my second child. This one was memorable, he has double looped cord coil on his neck while inside my womb. Which means, his umbilical cord wraps around his neck two times.

By God's Grace, I safely delivered my son healthy via normal spontaneous delivery. And we named him Damien.

Time flies so fast, today marks his one year; his first birthday.

This past two days, I was busy preparing for his first Birthday. Our family is not rich, yes we are not, we're only simple citizens of our country. We don't have much money on hand. But everyone in the family want to make his birthday an extra special one.

My son's aunt, uncle, grandmas and grandpas has given lots of support to his birthday.

They sponsored the cake and cupcakes, sodas, some balloons, ice-cream and some viands.

I made all the designs for his birthday, I made my "Do it yourself" nautical theme party.

His DIY Nautical Theme

I made that Number standee out of some empty boxes. His picture in the frame was edited my me also. And those balloons at the back was designed by me and my sister. All was DIY, also the boats. 😅

We also made that cupcake toppers, we printed it and put in toothpicks to hold.

All those designs was my idea. His name was cut out out of boxes too. The red, white and blue colors are for his nautical theme party concept. All was "Do it yourself" to save some money.

It was simple but for me, it is very special.

The Foods

And I'll show you the foods prepared for his birthday.

As I've said earlier, some foods were sponsored.

My partner cooked the Spaghetti, he cooked it with some love. ❤️🍝

While these original Filipino Delicacies, Puto(the colorful one), Kutsinta (the one that's brown in color) and the Pichi-pichi (the yellow one), was purchased by his grandmother and my partner.

And in the picture below was the hotdog with mallows on stick and our home made ham and cheesy lumpia.

His cupcakes were made of chiffon cake with icing on top. He has 34 cupcakes all in all and one double layered cake made by his grandmother on my family's side. We bought it from her and she gave us a huge discount.

But the last but not the least...

What's more important is his happiness. My heart melts, as I've seen his most precious smile during his simple celebration.

His smile was very innocent, I wish him all the good in life. I really thanked God for giving me this wonderful baby as my son and also big brother, my first born son ofcourse, they gave us sunshine in our life.

I'm so grateful in all the blessings showered upon us, our family. We may not as rich as the others, but I'm sure we live our lives rich with love, values and respect.

I'm tired but really full of happiness this day.

I hope you will wish my son, Damien a happy birthday before this day ends.

Thank you so much for the love. ❤️

10
$ 5.16
$ 5.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

He's so cute ❤❤❤ Belated happy birthday to your son!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @kli4d ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday. I just saw your article, it's too late but I pray for him 😊☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much on your wish for him. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww so cute 😍 Happy birthday to him ♥️ he is soo cute 😍🤩♥️♥️ may God bless him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much dear 💕 God bless you too 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday to your baby ❣️ pakain po may shanghai po ba 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 💕. Wale eh ham and cheese lumpia lang. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lumpia nalang po 😍. Welcome po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. that a blessing. :) Happy birthday to your baby :) And congrats for having a cute and healthy baby. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear ❤️ I'm really blessed to have him. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A happy birthday to your son, and always be blessed, enjoy your family day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago