β€œOur Near Armstrong Turns Four”

48 78
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Family

I've been away here for how many days because of my hectic schedule. Lol, it sounds like I was working, Uhm... yes I am, but I am working for something else. I'm working on my son's celebration, and it was last Tuesday.

The most awaited day of the month has come. My son turned four (4) years old yesterday. Hooray! πŸŽ‰

Lemme introduce first with you my firstborn son, our little β€œArmstrong”, Near. If you're wondering why he is called Armstrong, it is because he loves the solar system so much and he wants to be an astronaut like Neil Armstrong. He wants to see the universe, his dreams are too big for his size. He's a wanderer.

Of course, I wanted to make him happy on his special day, he wanted a solar system theme for his birthday. I'm wondering, how can I make a solar system theme, props for this kind of birthday is so hard to find in the party needs store? To make it possible, we decided to make β€œDo-it-yourself” crafts for his birthday.

This was the main reason why I can't stay active here lately.

DIY Crafts/Props

Using a cardboard box, I made a circle for the planets, and using oil pastel, I asked my partner to give color to the eight planets one by one. I'm just happy that we have available materials for his birthday props.

Materials needed: cardboard or cartons, bondpaper, glue, scissors, and oil pastel.

Then, I made his name out of cartons too and covered it with a gold metallic paper. I chose the color gold so it will complement the solar system.

His Name Cut-outs

I also made a number standee out of cartons too.

For the standee, the materials needed are boxes or cartons, scotch tape or double-sided tape, scissors, metallic paper.

Specifically, this kind of standee can't stand alone without support, so to make it stand you should insert something heavy inside of it. I used a medium size stone here. πŸ˜…

Honestly, I can finish this β€œdo-it-yourself” thing if I will do it for the whole day. But I finished it after 3 days, because I have to attend my son's modules, and I took care of him and his little brother as well.

The Setup

The eight planets were done, his name and his number standee. Now all I did draw a picture in my mind for the setup. I slept late at night just to set up his birthday theme before his birthday comes. It was November 16 in the evening, after my sons slept, my partner and I started to decorate our dining area. It is where his simple birthday will be held.

Now here's our finished decorations. His Solar System themed Birthday. I am very satisfied with the outcome. I didn't expect to design a solar system theme, I mean it is very unusual. Commonly, children's parties for boys are themed with superheroes or cartoon characters.

To make it more attractive, we added the glow in the dark stars or fluorescent toys. I bought it for only β‚±15.00 in the market. While we ordered some balloons from an online shop. We chose luminous blue balloons, emojis printed balloons to symbolize the eight planets and transparent stars balloons.

I also put Christmas lights on the number standee to add highlights to it.

The Party

November 17, early in the morning my son was surprised to see our dining area. He was mesmerized by what he saw that morning.

Wow! Is this mine mama?

Yes Near, Happy Birthday Kuya (big brother)!

Where's Mr. Sun? Oh! Where's my lumpia?

I laughed when he uttered those words. He loves lumpia so much, we both love it. πŸ˜…

Using a Bluetooth speaker we played his favorite solar system songs. While we were cooking the food, my son sang together with the music. He loves to sing along with the planet songs so much.

My tired body was cured when I saw how happy he was that day. He's satisfied with the designs we made for his birthday.

The Food

We're on a tight budget as always. That's why I chose to make our. DIY props for this event. But of course, the food must be delicious!

His cake was sponsored by his godfather and he is my cousin. On every birthday of my son, he usually presents himself to sponsor the cake, and I'm very grateful to him. My son requested something unique, he wants a cake with a twist of the solar system. I chose the design of the cake and we looked for a baker online for customization. Honestly, it wasn't the design I expected from the baker, it should be a galaxy cake, yet the outcome came out so good. It looked more like a moon cake that fits our cake toppers. By the way, we bought the cake toppers in an online shop too.

His Birthday Cake

And this blue ube cake was a gift from his godmothers, my high-school friends.

Spaghetti shouldn't be missing on this occasion. I cooked the spaghetti and I assure you it's delicious. 😁 Of course, with my special sauce, it blended the pasta very well, and the visitors' feedback was, it's delicious. (I don't know if they really meant it, or they just stating white lies) πŸ˜…

But the kids and the adults love it so much. There's still a leftover in the fridge. And that's what we ate for breakfast this morning.

My Partner cooked Bam-i too. This food recipe is sure to be a hit at any occasion. This dish consists of two types of noodles, sotanghon and pancit canton.

I forgot to took a picture of it, by the time visitors get their meals, bam-i was the first dish they consumed.

While the cake has no free cupcakes, I bought whattatops instead. One of my cousins sponsored the printed solar system cupcake toppers.

Did you see that picture frame? It was edited by me. My son loves the universe so much and to fulfill his little big dream, I edited him with an astronaut costume. And believe it or not, his developed picture only costs β‚±7.00! I also bought the frame costing β‚±55.00.

β€œHis happiness is our happiness.”

While I took pictures of him in front of his cake, I saw how happy he was. His happiness is priceless! All of his pictures have a smile on his face. He can't get off that sweet precious smile the whole celebration.

As a practical mom, I chose to make his birthday extra special with some effort. A birthday doesn't need to be costly or pricey. It doesn't matter if it's simple or an extravagant one, what matters most is the precious moments filled with happiness and as what the old saying says,

β€œIt's the thoughts that count.”

Despite the occasion is over, busy days are still there. My schedule as a mom is 24/7 with overtime. But I'm very glad that we fulfilled his little wish for his birthday. To give him a solar system themed party. Yet, I'll try my best to make time here once again.

I also posted here his little brother's birthday last September 3, 2020.

If you haven't seen it, you can take a look too. His birthday was DIY also. 😊

My son turns One year Old today!

I have nothing to ask for in life, all I prayed and planned is to give my sons a better future and life as they grow. I'm wishing them all the best in life and I'll be happier to see them grow into good man, with respect, values, and integrity. My two little sons are my strength. They are my everything.

#OurNearArmstong #DIYSolarSystemThemedBirthday


18
$ 5.03
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Family

Comments

My son also loves planet hehe. Sabi ng asawa ko ayun theme namin next year hehe. Our bedsheet and pillow case are moon and star and his hotlog pillow are planet. He loves to see the moon and the star, he always say moon ta. Moon star daw haha. Slang te πŸ˜…

Happy birthday sa junakis mo.

We are the planets big and round, watched us happily fly around hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ang unique tlaga ng mga kids ngayon nuh? Laking tulong din nung mga educational videos. Naexpose sila sa planets at a very young age. Yung anak ko kabisado na lahat sa solar system pati dwarf planets. Alam niya what's special about that planet. Nakakatuwa. 😊❀️ Pati yung activities nya sa school planets lagi designs niya. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nakakatuwa naman. Yes, laking tulong. Magugulat ka nalang Alam Nila to, Alam Nila Yan hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Happy hapoy birthday to your son. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much fro your warm greetings dear. ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday to your son age with grace more grease to his elbows

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your greetings πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cuts at ang pogi ng anak mo 😁😁 yung smile nya nkakaalis ng pagod ng ina.. At ganda ng naging set up nyo.. Worthy ang pagod right? Bkt pla near pinangalan mo? Ang lapit naman ata πŸ˜… .lapitin dn ba sya ng friends? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo super worth it yung puyat 😍 At naku, halos lahat nga dito samin dati ngtataka din bakit daw near, eh kami ksi ng papa niya mahilig sa anime. Sa Deathnote na anime may bata dun Math Genius, at gifted din, Nate River ang pangalan at Near yung codename niya. Nung malapit nako manganak Near daw ipapangalan nya, kaya ayun naging Near. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayaw mo kay Light? πŸ˜… like ko dn movie na yan .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayaw hahah. Sabi ko nga sana Nate River nlng, ayaw din eh. Sya fumill-up, wala ko magagawa πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sino b si nate river din sya b yung bida? Nkalimutan ko na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung white yung hair na bata, yung pumalit kay L hehe. Ako nag introduce nyan sa partner ko pero siya naadik kakanood. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May bagong version b ng death note? 2 parts lng ata napanood ko.. Yung andun si mira2 at yung isa pa si Red b yun..kalimutan ko... Bet ko dun si L.. Ang talino kc nya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung anime di ko natapos eh nmatay daw si L dun, at si Near pumalit sa knya dun. Yung live action npanood ko, yung L change the world at yung isa nkalimutan ko na. Si L din bet ko gnawa ko pang wallpaper dati yan. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anime pla.kala ko movie.. Sana magkaroon ulit new movie ang deathnote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo mganda yung movies nila. Sna nga may new movie, hehe. Manonood tlaga ko. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear. πŸ’•β€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's so cute and love your son's name, Near! You work hard Mommy to make him happy. He really is delighted! Happy Birthdy to him and may the good Lord bless him with healthy and prosperous life in his existence. God bless you all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the sweet message and wishes mommy. πŸ₯°β€οΈβ€οΈ I'll do everything to make him happy eh. Kahit pagod si mama at straight konti lng yung sleep hours, okay lang mkita ko lng masaya talaga siya, sila ng little brother niya. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hapoy birthday to your little one. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear for the warm greetings. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Sorry that i can't give any gift for your young one. Been tight on budget after the fork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay dear, Thank you so much. I'm very happy for your kindness and sweet message. 😊❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I understand that this is a mom's happiness, to see her kid happy 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this is purely a mother's happiness, or I must say every parents' happiness. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This makes me want to be a mom too! 😍 But too bad, I don't even have a boyfriend haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah soon who knows the right man will find you πŸ˜… Ako ngulat nalang yung first bf ko na pala mgiging last (sana) hahha. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kapoging bata naman ng baby boy, marami atang paiiyakin ma babae yan pag laki naku heehe.

Belated Happy Birthday to ypur baby boy. Mukhang masayang masaya sya base na sa nakikita ko. It's all worth rigjt, the effort Kasi tuwang tuwa sya o, all smile ee 🀩😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Ruffa 😘😘 Oo super happy siya hanggang ngayon may hangover pa ata, pakanta kanta parin ng happy birthday song πŸ˜… At true, worth it lahat ng pagod mkita lng masaya siya. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, di pa nakaka move on ang bata, syempre special day nga naman nya yon lalo na with the effort of his parents 🀩.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napakaganda ng outcome ng ginawa mo sis, sana creative din ako like you, heheheh..

Haopy bday Near, napakaunique ng name mo

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you mommy damelindz 😘 Kaya mo yan basta lawakan lng imagination hehe. Oo super unique ng name niya lahat ngtataka bakit daw Near. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, it wasn't my cup of tea, hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I guess you're good at cooking too. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, i can say that it is my especialty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! This is amazing, I love it when you someone value his/ children dreams and hubby, that potray how great you and you valued your own self ... Happy birthday to him, I'm wishing him long life and prosperity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know why your comment was marked as spam. I didn't do it, but I want to thank you for your warm greetings and wishes. Thank you so much. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow . Happy birthday . Many many happy returns of the day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so mych dear for the warm greetings for him ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome. Stay home stay safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow so cute!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, this is exciting....... Happy birthday to him, I wish him good health and long life

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your wishes. God bless you too dear. ❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago