My Tale to Forever

28 57
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Life, New Journey

They say every girls' dream is to marry the guy they love. Even as a kid before, we girls, are fond of talking about our ideal man on how he should look, and what characteristics he must have so we can find him appealing and worth admiring. Of course, I shared mine too with my friends and my cousins.

I want to marry a guy who's 2 years ahead of me. I don't want a tall, dark, and handsome that most girls dreamed of. I want a neat, wholesome guy and must be taller than me.

I always dreamed of that, but I find myself very weird. I am not fond of making crushes, I don't even want to have a boyfriend from elementary until college. I'm not envious of my classmates who have their boyfriends beside them.

You know, I used to have a heart of stone. I'm friendly but so cold at guys, I don't know but I'm just like that. Some tried their luck with me, but unfortunately, I'm just cold-hearted and it makes me a β€œNo Boyfriend Since Birth” gal.

If you remember, I have shared here my tale on how and why I consider myself with a heart of stone, if you're interested to read the reasons why you can read it here.

I'm so old school, and I don't want courtship to occur on text messages. I want a real courtship to see the real intention of the guy. And one bite and accept my challenge.

I'm 18 years old and working as a dining staff when I met this guy, and honestly, I never find him attractive, and I wonder why my other co-workers were so attracted to him. He became our trainee for 2 weeks and became a Pro-B after.

Then an OJT student came and became our trainee too. This one's kinda annoying. We just met for 3 days and he already gave me reasons to ignore him. He gave me gifts to show his admiration towards me, and I accepted it and avoid being rude.

But right after he confessed his intentions, I told him that I'm not interested in any relationships. Then one night an unregistered number messaged me. And I'm surprised it's our trainee, the first one before the OJT student.

It's a bit weird since I never gave him my phone number, but he told me he asked for it from our co-worker.

And then, he told me he wants to prove his intentions with me. And without hesitation, I told him that if he wants to pursue me, he must prove it in person and I'm not entertaining through text messages and messenger.

I am very confident that he won't do it, but I was wrong. He keeps on showing me that he respects and adores me. He never showed disrespect and he showed me that he truly cared for me. To make the story short, he's been like that for months, probably 3-4 months, and I decided to give him a chance.

When my work contract ended our relationship became to blossom. We never disconnected with each other, and we made time just to see one another every week. He's my very first boyfriend while I'm his third.

At first, the adjustment was hard, especially when I'm getting to know him better and deeper. We have been through hardships and almost break up but we never did. We faced every problem together and try to fix it before we sleep at night.

Then after a year, we decide to move in. We lived together and our bond became stronger. Honestly, I am against live-in relationships before but, I never foresee that I'll be the one doing it. πŸ˜…

After being together for a year, unexpectedly, we had our firstborn. Now, our journey completely turned differently. We are now a family.

It's been six years and still, we're together and we have our second son. Everything is perfect except one, for six years we're not yet married.

We planned but things didn't go on our plans, not until May.

My partner and I decided to get married this year. We planned a simple wedding with a simple celebration. But God surprises us, we're so lucky to have thoughtful and generous people around who support us.

Our Godparents and my Aunt extend their help by contributing P3,500 for our simple celebration. I am so grateful that our wedding became extra special.

To make it more special, I purchased my dress using some of my BCH earnings. I want BCH to have a memorable role in my existence. And I am so pleased to meet this coin, my simple life is getting extra unique.

May 20, 2021

Our wedding day has arrived. Everyone in the residence was so busy and excited especially the two of us.

The Wedding Ceremony

We went to the Mayor's office at 10:30 am for the wedding ceremony together with my cousin, sister, sister-in-law, and Godparents. Then the Mayor started the wedding ceremony. It was quick but intimate.

Now, that we made a vow to forever I'm not hoping so much but for the Lord may bless our union until the end.

Sorry, we can't take off our masks, we're in the office of the Mayor. πŸ˜…

Finally, the long wait is over, I married the guy who first showed me what love certainly is.

My dream of marrying a guy who's two years ahead of me came true. My husband is going to be 28 years old this October, while I'll be 26 this September.

I just find our relationship quite unusual, I'm so happy I chose the right guy before.

I married my first boyfriend, my first love.

A glimpse of our Celebration

My sister made that Coffee Bouquet out of colored papers. She's talented when it comes to paper art.

She knew that we both love coffee, so she said she came up with the idea of this bouquet.


While these cakes were all sponsored.

The Goldilocks cake is from my Father, while the other one was a surprise cake from my Aunt who's in Saudi today. She asked her friend to do the cake and bring it on our wedding day as a surprise.

While the wine was from our neighbor. They also donated Pansit for our wedding.


Sorry, our photographer didn't notice that the food still has a cover. πŸ˜…

Also, this is one of the reasons why I can't be active these recent days. I'm so busy preparing and decorating for this event.


Two days had passed and everything is just remarkable for me. It may not be the grandest wedding but my heart is full of love and hope. A hope that will lead us on a better journey together. I want to share my take here because this platform means a lot to me.

I want to celebrate with this community.

Ps: I'm still accepting Gifts, A few Sats (BCH) will do. 😁 Just kidding. ✌🏻

Thank you for reading my tale exclusively published only here. ❀

Til next time. πŸ’•

Written by: @eommaZel


19
$ 15.88
$ 14.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Life, New Journey

Comments

Congrats! Officially misis ka na! Congrats! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yiee your story is adorable OwO congratsu on the wedding even though i already greeted in noiseee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yippee! Congratulations sis. Your dress suits you so well and your husband looks like a really good guy. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the generous upvote madam. πŸ’ž Hehhe, he is. Swerte ko lang tama ang napili ko. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ulit eomma. 😊😊so happy for you kasi yung isa sa importanteng bagay sa mag partner ay natupad na. Tapos may kids na din. :) WISHING you a happy and successful marriage and a happy family .😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you always Gracee. ❀️ Kaya nga eh iba din tlga pag kasal at may family ndin, hehehe Thank you ulit sa oagbati. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure eomma 😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story was very inspiring.❀️ God bless you poπŸ˜‡ and best wishes❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

best wishes to both of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Often the ones we marry are usually only seen at work. Because we always get along with them and make them feel comfortable. Congrats ... More wishes to you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats newly Weds. I'm so happy for you β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You only prove that fairytale is not impossible in reality. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats madam,. Huhu.. Inggit is me. .char. Happy for you πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhgy, Madam Congratulations to the both of you. Best wishes and more babies to come yeeehh! πŸ’ͺπŸ˜‚ Pero mas matanda pala ako sayo, maga 27 na ako this August pero kahit juwa wala 😭. Charing. Peri Congrats ulit, nawat maging mas masaya pa ang inyong pagsasama 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah ay anu bayan magjuwa kna kasi heheh. At pag ikaw na ikakasal at si @Jane nako buong fam ng #Club1BCH mgdiriwang for sure. πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dto.. 🀣🀣 paka supportive nyo 🀣 Paunahin ko muna si madam ruffa 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pass muna masaya pang maging singol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats miss and to your familyπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so muchπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po! Best wishes to both of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, July. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This will be a fairytale story! Hope it will inspire others. God bless. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's so weet. Thank you. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations πŸŽŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Zel and to the husband! Lovely cakes you've got there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mommy. 😘❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago