Why Am I Full of Wisdom?

27 50
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

I read somewhere that people full of wisdom have their reasons behind it, like experiences, tragedy, and even betrayals. Some things made them who they are right now and why they share their wisdom. Maybe you will be searching about the term wisdom out of curiosity, so let me do the thing for you.

According to my research, wisdom is the knowledge or principles that a person might get from experiences, society, and the community. I am writing an article about this because I remember someone asking me a question: “why are you full of wisdom?”

Why did this person ask me that question? We were talking about a particular issue, and I shared my knowledge and stood about it. She was listening to me the whole time, and I can see it in her facial expressions. After the conversation, she opened another topic. Then, she told me that she is curious about where I am coming from and why I am full of principles in life. The question got me off-handed. I should explain why.


Some people learn things from their home, school, and society. But believe it or not, the best and most significant teacher you will ever meet is EXPERIENCE. You will learn life lessons that your parents or family could not teach you. Sometimes you will understand specific issues that your teacher lacked knowledge of, and you can experience first-hand the things that society can’t push you through.

Trust me when I say that your mindset and perceptions would change if you experienced every darkest nightmare, wrong decision, and the worst situation in life. It is either you keep them as lessons learned or throw them away like garbage. I chose to keep my experiences deep down in my case, and they led me to become a woman full of wisdom.


They say that reading can fill your innocent mind, but I say, life experiences will serve both your mind, soul, and heart. Some will leave a scar in your heart, but you have a choice to turn them into a pearl of wisdom you can share with others. After so much pain, betrayal, and disappointments, I thought that maybe sharing the words or the lessons I learned will be a great way to help someone avoid the same mistakes and wrong decisions that I had gone through. That is when I realized that sharing is caring.


I am full of wisdom because life made me experience hardships, sleepless nights, and worst situations. I did not let my mouth shut for the things that I know can help others. I share my thoughts and opinion about specific issues to let them know that I have been there and made the decisions they are about to make.

I am sharing my experiences towards an action that resulted in nothing but pain to me, not to stop them from doing it, but to give precautions and reminders to them. Every time I talk with my friends, they share with me the things they want to do and the risks they want to take, and I tell them both the positive and negative sides.


My stand is always “do whatever you feel is right, but do not forget that I warned you.” I am not the one who shares my principles in life, but it is my experiences talking. Furthermore, I would never tell someone not to do this and that, but rather ask them to go and see the result of their actions and decisions.

Because for me, if you don’t listen to others, then experiencing it first-hand would teach you a better lesson. And it would be the pearl of wisdom you will share someday when you meet someone who will do the same things as you did.



Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: September 6, 2021

12
$ 6.21
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 6
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Woah that's deep! I agree to all you have said, many of us underwent different levels of experiences and gain plenty of wisdom from it. Wisdom are far more higher than knowledge and you prove it in your article. This kind of article is worth to share. This speaks excellence. Just a wandering newbie here.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much for agreeing to my stand & for dropping your thoughts about my topic. Like what you have said, experiences brought us the wisdom we might need in our life.

By the way, welcome to the platform and it is my pleasure that you get to read my article during your first days in here. Goodluck on your journey & enjoy your stay! See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life experiences are the best source of wisdom it might be failures, success, heartbreaks,etc. I could say that those knowledge we gain from those experiences are the ingredients for us to reach the peek of our wholesome being that God wanted us to be. Life without any challenges and lessons is like living in a shallow box full of darkness and indeed experiences adds diverse colors into our lives, that is how I perceived it!. Thanks a lot for this great piece of yours.

$ 0.20
2 years ago

I really and deeply appreciate you for sharing your thoughts. Thank you so much! Also, I want to tell you that you are on-point and you did explain well your insights about my topic. I agree with everything that you have said, starting from how you agreed that experiences are the best teacher of all time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is how I express my interest when I encounter this kind of exemplary piece, and you nailed it!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I acquired knowledge base on my experiences, when I experienced something even I did it wrong or right, I still gain knowledge from it, you said that experience is the best teacher, just by saying that, experiencing things we accumulate knowledge and new learnings. Experiences allows us to learn something from it, to share some of my experiences is when I answered wrong in my quizzes and then the question got repeated in my mind and experiencing it that I got it wrong, when I take my examination and see the similar question, the knowledge I learned from my wrong answer in my past quiz, today I'll make it right. You see even bad and good experiences we gained something from it. This article is exactly gave the wisdom about experience and knowledge, thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.20
2 years ago

We all have that kind of realizations and lessons learned. Sometimes we will never forget the things we did wrong, and the reflect on them. Once we learned them, we will know the right actions to do when we face the same scenario and situation again. That is how it is.

Thank you so much for reading my article and leaving your comment behind. I really appreciate it! :) Have a blast & see you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, it is just all about knowledge and wisdom Sis. The reason why I like to talk to elders was because they have full of wisdom through their experiences. You are blessed to have both knowledge and wisdom, by this you can give the best advice for others:)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Talking to elders and knowing their stories give so much knowledge and wisdom to me too. I learn from their mistakes and the things that we should not try to do. That is when I realized that other's experiences are worth to hear! :) Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you said, experience is the best teacher, you learn from the good and bad also. Growing up, I often heard the adults saying "People don't learn in other peoples shoes" or "Old parrot does not learn to talk", but as I got older and through my own experience I learned this: 1.- It is never too late to learn something new 2.- You definitely can learn from other people experiences, what to do and what not to do if you encounter in similar situations. It takes maturity, observation and empathy to do so, true, but it's doable if the will to do it is present.

$ 0.20
2 years ago

You are so on-point! I totally agree with everything that you have said. We also learn from other's mistakes & experiences. Plus, you will realize a lot of things if you consider checking out what you have experienced and learned from them. I say that, we must normalize listening to other's stories of life because sometimes we will learn a lot from them. And like what you have mentioned, we are capable of doing actions or not, when we are in the same scenario.

Thank you so much for dropping by, and I really appreciate your effort in telling me your thoughts and ideas about my topic. You are indeed appreciated! 💯

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We gain wisdom by both successes, failures, and/or neither. The more wisdom, the less chance you fail since it is basically the experience and the things you have learned from it that will pull you back up there.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Correct. Sometimes experiences make us become wiser and better. So when we deal with the same scenario again, we will just encounter less chances of mistakes and wrong decisions. :) Thank you so much for having you here, Ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly right, be. Our experiences in life, especially those that are more difficult to deal with? It made us be filled with wisdom, slowly and little by little. All of us has it within our systems, it's just that maybe we differ in some aspects. Like when you got to see the real world, kumbaga poor vs rich ba. We all know that poor ones has more tougher experiences and many rich people who also come from scratch. But, some of those who was born with a silver or golden spoon? Admit it or not, but they weren't that experienced or open. Well, there was still many and I am proud of them, <3

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Yeah. Minsan mas solid pa yung natututunan talaga nating sanay at laki sa hirap eh. Kasi we have seen and experienced how it feels like being in the lowest & darkest moments of life. We have been there, and the experiences we got became the wisdom we are now using.

Agree ako sayo na mas open pa ang mahihirap at mas magaling tayo maka-adapt sa paligid natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often acquired wisdom from my mentor's experiences and my own experiences as well.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I agree with you. Mas okay pa kasi minsan yung mga natutunan natin sa experiences, eh. Mas iba yung impact sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also gain wisdom from experience, but not necessarily mine. It's not needed to be mine, right? For example, I can give some sound pieces of advice even I haven't been in a relationship, it's because I learn from other people, and I retain the wisdom in me. Of course, I also had many personal experiences that contributed to my wisdom now.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes it comes with how we see other people's situations and we learn from them. I agree with everything that you just said. Minsan nakakainis kapag magsasabi ng advice about sa relationship, tapos ang sasabihin sayo "May jowa ka ba?". Like hello, people can tell opinions naman & learn from other people's experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! People have to understand that Experience is the best teacher, but not always MY experiences, wala namang sinabing ganon. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman! Hahaha. Minsan nakakainis mga baluktot na sagutan ng mga taong sarado ang utak makinig ng experiences ng iba eh. 🤣 Madalas may ganyan sa mga tropa eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, buti walang ganon sa tropa ko, wait meron ba ako non. Haha hashtag sadboi. Ay sad gurl pala. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo may mga sadboi at sadgirl talaga sa magtotropa 🤣 hindi pwedeng mawala yan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feeling sad girl lang ako 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a nice read. Indeed, experience is the most effective teacher😩. But I would say that learning from other people's experiences is the best.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. And hearing their stories, right? Thank you so much for reading my article 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it gets really inspiring. You're welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago