The Best Thing About Being Contented

25 58
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

They say that being content is everything. We can never be too happy if we are not satisfied with the things we have in life. Sometimes we feel the eagerness to achieve something, and then it will not be enough for us. Conclusion: there are continuations on the goals we want to obtain, which justifies that people do not have satisfaction. But we can be contented with what we have right now. The question is, are you satisfied with what you have in your hand, wallet, and life?

 Let me emphasize a topic about having contentment and satisfaction in life. It is best to consider talking about this matter since most people aim for the best and highest and forget to be contented. Sometimes there are good things about it, and I will make you remember that. Continue scrolling if you find this article interesting.


One of the best reasons it would be best to be contented is that you will feel genuine happiness for your achievements and other’s success. Sometimes people focus on other people’s lives to compare, and when things got out of their expectations, they tend to lose control and be distracted by the goals they should achieve.

I am always looking forward to improvements in both my life and my journey to success. But I can say to anyone that I am happy with what I have right now. I am aware of the achievements of others, and I get inspiration from them instead of taking them as a negative impact on myself.

When you consistently work for your satisfaction and feel that you are not filling it up, it is your chance to reflect and realize that you are turning pages from a different storybook. Perhaps you are living the life that you see from others instead of considering your path. Sometimes people want to be someone else because they do not have something that those people have, which will suck them up big time. Remember that you will never be happy if you always look at someone else’s window instead of thankful for what you have.

Hear me out when I say that you will not lose anything if you are contented now. It is okay to work for a better future, improve what you already have, and even upgrade the things that you own right now. There is nothing wrong with doing those things. But if those adjustments do turn into greed and too much thirst, that is when you need to worry about the following decisions you will make. It can be your downfall, but you can still avoid that.

Being contented gives you happiness and a chance to appreciate the things you have more. You can see the bigger picture in everything and positively take things. Also, it would be best to be always satisfied to avoid the greedy feeling of growing and eating you up.



Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: September 2, 2021

15
$ 8.59
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 10
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko satisfied na noon dad ko sa salary niya when he was still working. Ngayon, hindi na nagkakasya pension niya even for our basic commodities. Kaya ayaw din niya noon pumuntang America to live and work there kasi kuntento na siya sa kung anong meron at wala siya. Ako naman, kuntento pero hindi satisfied. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time to read your work and I'm not contented. I mean I crave for more. So, I guess I'll be reading more soon. Anyway, contentment is really the key to find joy in your heart. Thanks for that wonderful message through this article. God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwww. I hope I'd satisfy your cravings more! Thank you so much and I want you to know that I truly appreciate your effort in reading one of my article. Yeah, I agree with your stand about contentment. God bless you too!

By the way, where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, kabayan pala itü! 🥰❤️ Nice to meet you. Saan ka sa PH?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kababayan. Mabuhay! Nice meeting you here too. I'm from Mindanao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Luzon! 🥰 Nice meeting you. See you around ~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we find contentment we also find happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. If we are contented, we tend to feel genuine happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greed is the enemy for me. Once people started to look for more they become greedy and the word content is slowly fading on their minds. Being content is the highest level of happiness for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you! ❤️ You just said it well, and I agree that greed becomes the greatest enemy of people and relastionships

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best thing about being contented is that you will appreciate everything you had, no matter how simple or small it is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my point! Being contented means you can feel genuine happiness because you will appreciate even the smallest thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true! Contentment is far better that happiness and I think we all need that to find joy and peace .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree! Sometimes we need to appreciate the things we have in able to have the peace of mind and joy that we are longing for. Thank you so much for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contentment brings so much inner peace and genuine happiness for yourself. I would have to agree with your article. Nice one, Cherry ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Correct ate. It just gives the joy and happiness in our hearts. We just need an appreciation of what we have today. Thank you so much for the unending support on my articles, Ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being content is different to everyone I think. I am content to keep wanting more and more from life :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. It is different for others because it depends on how we perceive things. But what do you want more from life? I mean, what are those things that make you crave for it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I am aware of the achievements of others, and I get inspiration from them instead of taking them as a negative impact on myself." Just as it should be, true words, great words!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I think people must apply this on their lives to be free from greed and to feel happiness and not envy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Ako naman before I settled down I’ve achieved many things I wanted to do as a single person. Kaya I’m happy now with my family. Mag work na lang ako for their future. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Sana po ganyan din ako before makabuo ng pamilya. I want to fulfill my purpose as a single person bago po ako pumasok sa pagbuo ng sarili kong pamilya. Great you achieved a lot of things po. Hihi. Ngayon iba na po purpose ninyo, yung mabigyan ang family ninyo ng magandang future. 💯 You are doing a good job po. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Ang swerte ko rin sa asawa ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good po. Hehe. Sana maging swerte rin ako sa magiging asawa ko Ate. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago