The Things I Consider: Am I Ready For Marriage?

17 76
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Lately, I have been thinking about a lot of things. I am now twenty years old, and when adulting hits you, you will probably start thinking for your future. I have some drafts saved here in this platform about how I see life and my perspective towards a certain matter. But now, let me focus about marriage.

Do I have things to consider? And, am I ready for it?


One night, I had thought about marriage. As you all know, I have a boyfriend now and we will be celebrating our 1st year anniversary next month. It is not that I want him to marry me, but it just came through my mind. And I asked myself, am I ready for marriage?

The first thing I need to consider is, who to marry. Is my partner now my last love? Is he worth to marry? And my answer would be probably, YES. I prayed for this man. I prayed to God to give me someone who will taught me to forgive, love, and care as much as I did in recent relationships. I prayed for him, and I believe that God gave me the answer already. He was the answer to the question of who I want to be married with.


I know that I have to take a look in different fields of my capabilities too, which are: Emotionally, Mentally, Spiritually, and Financially. Marriage is very sacred for me. You will be bind with someone and promise to be with them through worst and best. That is the reason why you need to be ready for it. And then, I asked myself questions:

Am I emotionally ready to get married?

I can say, yes. Just like what I have mentioned above, I prayed for this man I am committed with. Everything about him, I prayed for that. I fixed myself before, changed my behaviors, and even prepared myself for this unexpected relationship. It was unplanned, but God gave me the answer to my prayers. He is the One I want to spend my life with.

Also, he is not just an ordinary one. He taught me to forgive and have control. He showed me respect, and taught me to be embrace everything. I think I have pointed it out. Yes, I am emotionally ready to get married.


Am I mentally ready to get married?

I am not yet mentally ready to get married. Even if I have the feeling that I found the right one that I want to marry does not mean I am mentally ready for it. It will take time, and I still have a lot of things I need to finish first.

I am thinking of a lot of responsibilities, and that do not include marrying at this age. I know to myself that I am not yet mentally okay with the idea of living away from my parents. I still cannot stand the thought of it. All in all, I am not mentally ready for marriage and I know that it will come there, but not yet today.


Am I spiritually ready to get married?

I believe that if it is God's will, why not? But I think I have not yet accomplished the "Honor Thy Parents" part. I know that my respect for my Mama and Papa shows how I honor them with all my heart, but I think it was not enough.

Thinking about getting married and promising God to stay with someone for the rest of our lives would be a very tough decision to make, especially when I am still not satisfied with how I paid back with my parents.

I have a lot of plans for them, mainly in making the rest of their lives comfortable and happy. That was the purpose why I am working hard. And I think God will understand if I say no today for marriage. I will, soon. But not now, since my focus is to make my parents proud and achieve the satisfaction of honoring them.


Am I financially ready to get married?

I do not believe in the culture where only men provide for her wife once they get married. The norm that women stays at home, while men work to provide the financial support is a total nonsense for me. It should not work that way, and it will not work that way when I get married.

Money is one of the things that we always consider, especially when you will start a family. Will your love buy the food? No. This is why couples or people must consider their financial capabilities before starting a family.

And for myself, I am not yet financially ready for marriage. I cannot provide finances if ever, and I do not want my future husband to have that burden in his shoulders alone. So no, I am still not financially ready to get married. I am still a student, and I think I should get a decent job before entering a commitment in marriage.


Author's Conclusion:

Overall, I am not yet ready for marriage. I have some responsibilities not yet fulfilled for myself and my parents. Also, I consider my capabilities financially too. I should have a decent job before committing myself into starting a family.

Even though I felt that I already found the one I want to spend the rest of my life with, I think that marriage will in a long way run. There are things to fulfill, promises to grant, and other priorities to do. We will get there. I know and I can feel it.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


πŸ’ΈΒ TIP FOR A CAUSEΒ πŸ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


πŸ””Β ADVERTISEMENTΒ πŸ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myΒ Telegram,Β Twitter, andΒ noisecash.


β˜‘οΈ REMINDER β˜‘οΈ




Date Published: June 16, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

22
$ 23.03
$ 22.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Di pa talaga ako ready magpakasal. Marami pang dapat gawin and kailangan i fulfill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo maaga pa ang one year Ate based on my perspective. Okay na te yung study smart haha tapos marami pa naman kayong magagawa kahit di papo kayo kasal. Yun lang po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, diko pangarap ang maikasal. Ewan ayaw ko magpatali. Tama na yong mag juwa siguro. But who knows, maaari pang magbago ang isip ko, baka kasi magbago pa ang nakasulat sa palad ko. Anyway, you are ao young pa talaga. So even if ready kana magpakasal, bata kapa rin. Kaya, kain nalang tayo at matulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati, ayaw ko talagang magpakasal ate. Wala sa isip ko hehehe. Lately ko lang naisip. Atsaka bata pa talaga ako ate, kaya nga I'm not yet ready 🀣 Marami pa akong priority at responsibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, pero ngayon gusto mo na din hmmm ahaha. Nagagawa talaga ng oag ibig ee haha. Basta Good Luck sa inyong dalawa, sana kayo na ang hanggang sa dulo.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po ate. πŸ’― Sana kapag nangyari yun, meron paring readcash, para masubaybayan natin yung bawat kwento ng isa't-isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy to that, sa sunod yong kasal nyo na efefeature nyo dito 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky you have love relation for which you pray and definitely that person deserved that. I think you should take bold step for marriage it is my opinion. After marriage might be your luck will change. Best of luck and pray for your relation buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we will. I mean, we still need to work hard and enjoy every minute of being single, lol. By the way, I am so sad that you were on spam, your comment. Why is that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naloka ako sa article mo. Graduate muna hehe saka enjoy nyo Yung pagiging may bf gf nyo Kasi once na kinasal kana magbabago na Ang lahat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehehe. Naisip ko lang naman ate lately 🀣 kung paano ko ba masasabi na ready na ako. As for now, marami pa akong responsibilities, priorities, at sobrang sarap pang maging single. Yung pagpapakasal kasi, it will take courage talaga at capabilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Kami nagpakasal Kasi nabuntis nako pero di Naman ako nagsisisi πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehehe. Ganun talaga ate. Siguro kung yun din yung case, God's will na yun eh. Pero hangga't maaari, wag muna ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata k pa nman at still have more years to stabilize your status. Mabuti at ikinonsider mo ung mga dapat ksi mahirap ung merong pagsisisi sa huli..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate. Inisa-isa ko po talaga. Hindi pa talaga ako ready. My Papa used to tell me, na yung edad ko raw pwede naman ng mag-asawa, pero it is up to me kung wala na raw ba akong pangarap ganun. 😁 And ngayon, sobrang dami ko pang pangarap para sa sarili ko at sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing is, you know to your self if you prepared for not. Getting married is very holy, because biblically, pwede ka lang mag asawa ulit na Hinde magkakasala kapag tegi na Ang pakner. So Hinde pwede na Basta lang kasal kasal na Hinde ka ready. atsakA consider din natin kung ready ba tau emotionally kung di tau bigyan Ng dyunakis. Meron din kasi maghihiwalay sa ganyan. Mga ganong bagay ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it should work that way. Dapat alam yung papasukin & i-consider po yung mga bagay-bagay ate. 😁 Hihi. Thank you po sa advice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago