A Letter To My Past Self

0 30
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

To my past self,

How are you now? Do you feel happy to the woman that I have become? Are you satisfied or disappointed? I have so much questions about how will you react to my current version, and I know that you have a lot to say too.

If I will have a chance to meet you in another person's body, I know that we have a lot of things to discuss. It will start from how I changed my version of you into the woman that I am today. I know that you will ask me what went wrong, and I will willingly explain how realizations hit me in the past years.

One of the questions in my head is if you are satisfied to this new and improved version of me. What will the Cherry 5-10 years ago would say? I can now hear your comments and emotion. I admit, that you are the queen of emotions. I wonder how will you react about protecting myself against the reason of your heartaches before. Will you be proud that I have guarded myself that much now? Or will you feel sad because I shut down something within me?

If I will have a dream of you and we will talk about life, I have prepared those questions for you. Sometimes, I just talk to you through a mirror. I am talking to you through prayers, and telling myself that I did a great job.

Part of me feels that you are happy. You are always here inside of me, maybe buried deeply, but you have the greatest impact to who I am today. I will always be thankful that you are a persona that taught me to be stronger, wiser, and to get along with the reality of life. You are not forgotten, because you are the foundation of this version. I will always be proud of you, because you did a great job in turning into someone I thought I stand no chance to be.

You are so precious and amazing, that you deserve every appreciation I have for you. You have built me, and my kingdom. You suffered from too much pain, rejections, betrayal, and disappointments that life brought to you. You felt every emotions for years, and I will always be proud on how you have overcome it. You did well, and you worked hard for this version of me, my past self. Your page in my story will never be ignored, because you made me continue the flow of every episode of my life - as you are the foundation of it.

Love,

The Present


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


💸 TIP FOR A CAUSE 🙏

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


🔔 ADVERTISEMENT 🔔

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through my TelegramTwitter, and noisecash.


☑️ REMINDER ☑️




Date Published: June 14, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

5
$ 1.94
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @jiroshin
+ 3
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments