The Kind of Mindset I Have While Growing Up

7 47
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Admit it or not, we all believed in one thing while growing up. I mean, we have this mindset that never changed until now. In this article, I will share with you the mindset I have while growing up.

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/mind-peace-peace-of-mind-unity-2176566/

Being a child means we are still dependent to our parents or family, and to the lessons they want us to learn about. We always listen to what they are saying and the teachings that they want to root deep in our minds. I grew up listening to my Mama. I was an obedient child and I am not ashamed of that. I do whatever she says before, until now. There are a lot of things that I learned from her. And she made me have the mindset that I have until now...

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/brain-mind-ideas-science-mindset-6010970/

"Use your heart, but not as much as you use your brain."

These were the exact words she told me before. At first, I did not understand the meaning of it. She kept on telling me these words, like she wanted me to keep it in my mind always. She is rooting for me to have that kind of mindset.

She succeed. That is the mindset I have until now. I remember when she told me, "kapag puso ang pinairal mo, matatalo ka" (English translation: if you will use your heart, you will lose). There was a message behind that. She wanted me to learn how to protect my self, or limit the things that I will do for love.

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/aware-awake-accepting-attuned-1353780/

Growing up, I have seen the messages behind her teachings. I understood what she wanted me to believe. She wanted me to be ready in the cruelty of people, and the reality of life. I remember the moment when I looked at the mirror and stared at my reflection. I told myself the exact words she told: use your heart, but not as much as you use your brain. I have to be careful with everything and not let my emotions kill me.

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/people-girl-woman-face-portrait-2013447/

The kind of mindset I have while growing up was to learn how to think before making a decision. I should balance using my brain and my heart. My Mama was not wrong at all. I have seen people who regrets in doing things because they did not think about it. I have seen people cry over something just because they did not decide carefully. That is when I realized that people should learn on how to balance making decisions that what their heart says and also what their brain thought about carefully. They should go both ways. For me, before making a decision, internalize first and ask questions to yourself. Will it make you happy or not? Can you bare the consequences when if you failed? Are you ready for it?

In case you are bad at thinking carefully before you decide on doing things, it is the right time to reconsider. And like what my Mama told me, use your heart but not as much as you use your brain.

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/board-arrows-decision-right-next-2084777/

Author's Message:

I know that we have contradicting perspectives, mindset, and opinion. Let us make sure to respect those differences. If ever you do not agree with the mindset I have, it is fine and we are good. I understand and respect your opinion, and you do vice versa. Thank you so much.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


๐Ÿ’ธย TIP FOR A CAUSEย ๐Ÿ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


๐Ÿ””ย ADVERTISEMENTย ๐Ÿ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myย Telegram,ย Twitter, andย noisecash.


โ˜‘๏ธ REMINDER โ˜‘๏ธ




Date Published: May 22, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

9
$ 14.38
$ 13.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

I don't have someone while growing up. My parents were separated and I grew up in my Lola's care. Although anjn ang lola ko, sa dmi ng anak nya, di din masyado napapansin kami.so basically lahat ng natutunan ko in life is based on my experience. And I had to admit medyo nega ang mindset ko noon because of what i had experienced in life. But it changed a lot when I became a mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. That is a sad story, Ate. Maybe you grew up with a negative mindset but now that you are a mother, I can sense that your mindset has become much better, and that would be great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and it's all because of my daughter. I don't want her to experience what ia had experience and do the same mistakes as I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I'm with my mom, I was with my grandmother because at the age of 5 months she left me. There are many reasons she said when I was in college but I was never satisfied. Even though I grew up with my grandmother she did her best made me more than how my mother would.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. That is a sad story, but at least she is doing her best. Maybe you cannot appreciate it now since it's your grandmother who almost raised you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumaki dn ako na sinusinod si mama.. And that what made me who I am today ๐Ÿ˜.for surr you're a good daughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate. My Mama taught me kasi na dapat talagang igalang ang mga magulang mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago