The 3 Little Aeta Boys & The Gifts They Received

40 68
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

It all started last March 20, when I went back to Buhawen to have an outreach program again. When we were done distributing at the school, we decided to take a walk and went to an aeta community, where I met a lot of kids.

Then, there were 3 cute little kiddos that welcomed us with their big genuine smile. Darren immediately felt happy talking with them, so I decided to capture a photo of four of them while walking. As you can see, they are really smiling at him.

When we were already about to distribute the food packs and candy treats to the kids, I saw the three boys smiling at me. And I took my phone out of my pocket.

I immediately asked them to take pictures with me, and they were so happy to show off their cute and adorable faces on my phone camera. On that moment, they already caught my attention and made my heart flatter.

As I got home, I checked my gallery to look for good photos that I can show to my Mama. And I came across my pictures with the three little boys. When I was staring at them, a great idea came into my mind. It is to give simple gifts for them. I started to think of stuffs that I can give. Then, I have decided to give a pair of slippers and brand new clothes to them – as I saw the clothes they’re wearing.

But, I got a problem. I have no money left that can cover the expenses. I tried to post a story on my Facebook account and my college classmates showered it with heart reactions. That is when I thought of asking a favor to them.

I think twice and even read my message more than ten times before sending it to our Messenger group chat. But, I ended up clicking the send button. When I saw that they are already reading my message, I felt my heart pound. And it continued pumping together with my message alerts – they were already sending supports.

I saw my Messaging App with a lot of messages from GCash, giving me notification that someone sent some cash. When I think they are already done sending money, I checked some items on my Shopee Account immediately. I have ordered three times: the slippers, sandos, and coordinated clothes.

First, I ordered slippers for each of them. I got them on cheap prices, but they are all good. I cannot choose specific designs, but the seller sent good ones. The three slippers are worth 114 Pesos, and with its shipping fee already.

Next, I bought coordinated clothes or terno. I only bought 2 pairs for each of them. The total cost is 291 Pesos, which is quite inexpensive compared to the prices when bought in the public market. So, they got two pairs of coordinated clothes each.

Lastly, I bought sleeveless shirts for them. We call it “sando.” And this one order was cheap. I got 12 pieces for only 192 Pesos (shipping fee added). I divided them into 3, so each of the kids got 4 pieces of shirt.

After waiting for a few days, the orders were delivered within a day. I started taking pictures of them and showed the things I bought to my classmates. Also, I already paid the orders through Shopee Pay and GCash because I do not want to have COD Orders anymore. When I saw the items, I got really shocked because the qualities were good even if they have cheaper prices.

Anyway, I asked my sister-in-law, who is a teacher at Buhawen, to give the gifts. I remembered that one of the three kids that I captured was a studying at their school. I already packed the items and had their pictures printed out.

Yes, I printed them out and put them on the paper bag so they can see what bag is for them. I even put the group photo we had so they can remember me when I go back there.

Even if I did not put so much in the bag, I know that they were happy with the gifts that I gave to them. Of course, I thanked my classmates for supporting my cause. And they are planning to be part of my next outreach program again. That is how I wanted to expand and pursue people that giving isn’t about where you are because someone can be a way for you to help others – just like what I am doing according to Ate @bmjc98 . And, it is not about how much you can give because when you do it out of love, it is all that matters.



If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Published: <March 26 2022>
Author   : <charmingcherry08>
Title    : <The 3 Little Aeta Boys & The Gifts They Received>


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

16
$ 27.72
$ 23.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @PVMihalache
$ 1.10 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 12
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Help others is something crucial in our life because all of us are human and hope to help each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We should normalize helping others!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the smile of the kids, they look happy in life. I know they will never forget of you charmingcherry. There is no small things in giving, even giving someone who has no slipper with slippers is already a huge thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I really appreciate the good and kind words, thank you so much. Like what you have said, it's not about how much I could give. Nakakataba ng puso na makapagpasaya ng ibang tao, sa totoo lang. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all! Hopefully soon I can help in people with needs too. That's one of goal. Sana yumaman para matupad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Sabi ko nga sana mas yumaman pa ako para mas marami pa akong maibigay sa kanila. Hay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganto talaga ang giving back. Keep it up, be. Galing mo naman. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po. Ganyan yung gusto kong way ng pag-give back eh. Thank you po, ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy to see your work my friend. You really have a good soft heart dear. Everybody should do this kind of work. You really made them so happy. GOD bless you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words, bud! God bless you too. I hope I could give more someday 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charmy Charmy 🥺 why you're sooooo rawrrrrrrrrr 🥰. For sure forever ka nilang maaalala. Simple lang pero ang sobrang laking tulong nyan for them 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ate makilala nila ako at tumatak ako sa buhay nila. Wala akong ibang gusto kundi makapagbigay ng saya sa kanila eh huhu. Hinahanap-hanap ko na yung umakyat doon sa kanila at magbigay ng mga gamit. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee🥰🥰😍 Sarap nmn sa feeling nito. For sure happy yung mga bata. You are a good samaritan sis. Sana marami pa ang mg susuporta sayo lalo na rin sa mga classmate mo ang babait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, super sarap talaga sa feeling lalo kapag malalaman mong sobrang saya nila sa natatanggap nila. Sana nga mas marami pang ma-raise na funds at makatok na mga sponsors para mas marami pa kaming maibigay. Thank you sis ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are amazing 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Thank you so much, PV. I didn't expect the small gift from you. Hope you'll be there on the next outreach program too. Thanks for supporting me! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always here ... not going anywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Noted! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring. The world needs more people like you! ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. This is another level of kind words 💚 Thank you so much for appreciating my deeds. See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to read more about good acts like this from you sis! See you around ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. I would love to write more contents like this. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s always Good to have a good heart and that just the best we can give.

Keep up your good work my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. It's the pure kindness that you want to show that matters. Thank you for the kind words. I really appreciate it. See you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing namn..it's not really how much we can give.. The act of kindness is what matters most.. Madami pla aeta jan sa inyo.. Pamangkin mo b yung isa sa tabi mo? Am pogi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ate. Opo, marami pong aeta dito sa amin. Lalo po sa taas. And opo ate, pamangkin ko po. Hihi. Thank you ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakasarap ng pakiramdam na nakaktulong sa mga taong nangangailangan tulad nila,more blessing to you Cherry and the aetas children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Napakasarap talaga sa pakiramdam lalo kapag nakikita at nalalaman mong masaya sila. Thank you ate. Sana more blessings para more din sa maibibigay. God bless ate. Ingat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo beh, hanga ako sayo, sa generosity mo and malasakit sa kapwa especially sa mga aeta. Sila kasi yun di agad nabibigyan ng pansin ng governemnt natin. I am sure madami ka pa matutulungan sa future. Keep it up beh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Lagi ko talaga naa-appreciate mga comments mo ate. Maraming salamat kasi nakikita mo yung efforts ko na makapagbigay kahit maliliit na bagay lang. Huhu sana nga mas marami pa akong mai-provide sa kanila, lalo na gaya ng sabi mo ate, hindi sila napapansin ng gobyerno gaano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magagawa mo yan beh, sigurado yan. Kaya tuloy tuloy mo lang ang pagtulong sa kanila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ate. Tuloy ko lang po to. Salamat po sa pag-appreciate at support ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman beh. Sana laha ng kabataan ngayon eh katulad mo na may malasakit at handang tumulong sa iba kahit sa simpleng bagay lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ate. Buti nga nahihikayat ko mga friends ko sa ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow. Good job sis! For sure, nakangiti yung 3 kiddos when they will got it. More abundance and blessings to you for sure. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sabi nung ate ko sobrang saya raw nila noong nakita nila yung gifts. Hihi. Sana nga mas marami pa akong maipon na funds para makabili ng maraming bagay para sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice moves bhe, mas marami ka pang matutulungan soon, continue your advocacy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Sana po marami pa akong maibigay sa kanila soon. Masarap po sa feeling lalo kapag makikita mo silang masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago