Planning to Adopt A Baby Aeta in The Future

42 65
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

When doing an outreach program for people less fortunate, you will the things they are lacking off. I tend to observe the parents of the kids that we are helping. They are just simple, a normal parent that makes sure the survival of their kids. I did not tell my friends about my thoughts that time.

I saw a pregnant woman. And upon studying her from her head to toe, not in a negative way, I saw that she is still a kid. In order enlighten everyone, aetas still live with arranged marriages.

TRIVIA:

Aetas have a tradition called "Bandi / Magbandi." It is like an agreement between a man and woman's family, where the man offers sacks of rice, carabaos, or pigs to the family of a woman he wants to marry. When the woman's family took the bandi, the kid will not have a choice but to marry the man, regarding her age. Some aetas are married young and becomes parents too early because of this culture.

Upon looking at the woman and her belly, I was thinking about the future of the kid. Maybe she will be a good mother to that baby. She will never let anything harm her child, because no mother would want that. But, only few wants a good future for their kids. And it is understandable in the state of that remote area. They are still living in the old days. No electricity, no access to medias, and it is because they could not afford any of them yet.

When will it stop? When will they think of the brighter future, rather than focusing on just surviving? I talked to some teachers in the area, and one of them is my sister-in-law. They mentioned that most of the aeta kids need to stop studying, because their parents wanted them to focus on farming and helping their family.

Some parents do not allow their kids to go to school. And they mentioned about kids who wanted to continue studying, but had no choice. They are forced to stop because they need survival more than education. And it started to make sense to me. We cannot change that, because they lack in most things. They prioritize spending hours mining, planting, fishing, and hunting than sit in a school and learn. That is how it works there, with them.

And while we were on our way home, I just can't take off my mind the idea of adopting an aeta kid someday. I need to be successful, because I will give a comfortable life to my parents. And after fulfilling everything and having things in perfect places, maybe I will take a chance to adopt an aeta baby.

Maybe some of you will tell me to just bear my own child. Yes, I also dream about giving birth to my own child, but we cannot deny the fact that we still don't know what future holds. Me and my partner already talked about this too, and luckily, he supports me.

I want to adopt a baby aeta someday because I think somewhere out there, some parents are struggling in raising their kids. Some parents need a support from someone who feels genuinely happy to welcome their son or daughter. I remember telling my Mom about this. I explained to her that if I could really do this, I will not make the baby feel that he's less.

My intention is always pure, and I cannot wait to be successful. Yes, I need to be successful first. Fulfill my responsibilities to my parents. And then, I can continue with this. I already have my plans in mind. I want the adoption to go through legal process, and a good communication with his parents. I just hope everything will come into its right places soon, so I can be a Mom of an aeta kiddo. I just can't wait.



If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

<Personal Blogs>

Published : <April 4 2022>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>

Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

18
$ 6.27
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
+ 14
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

This is a good act po ..lalo na ngayon na di parin matanggal tanggal sa mga kapwa nating pinoy na mapanghusga... sakin soon invest din ako sa bahay ampunan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really admirable sis, pero cguro mas okay if you'll adopt ung baby na wala pa register sa PSA or NSO, kc hirap ang adoption process if may record na, masakit din sa ulo ang legalities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat new born ate ano? Para pati sa registration madali nalang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, aabangan mo para ikaw ma register as parent. Mas madali un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have kind heart . I like this kindness . My dream to help poor people and orphan kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, buddy. Let's achieve our dream to help others. Hope to see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a so good decision my friend. I must say you have a so soft heart. May Allah help you to do fulfil this wishes dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you for the prayer, my friend. Hoping to see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San bako nakapanopd ng ganito? Ung mga 13+ nanganganak na kase pwede na sila magasawa. Ang ganda ng basa ng mga ganitong topic lalo na kapag related sa culture, may mga lesson saka dagdag kaalaman about sakanila. Sadly yung nakasanayan nila na mamanhikan is ganun na talaga, minsan di rin maganda mabuntis ng wala sa tamang edad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ate. May ganun din talagang culture dito sa atin kahit conservative & Christian country tayo. Hindi ko lang maalala pero I heard about it too, yung 13+ yung age. Then, meron din somewhere sa Manila na normal na yung magbuntis at mag-asawa ng maaga. Like nasa 14-15 lang ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have same plan. It's not easy in Bangladesh because the families doesn't want to share properties with anyone who is mot related by blood. They value the relation only by blood but I think it's beyond that. Hope I will be ableto achive my goal as well😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh. So you have that culture there. I hope in time where you can finally adopt a kid, your family or the people around you could accept it. I hope that will be worked out. Let's look forward for our goals of adopting kids someday. May we both achieve our goal in the future. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can achieve your goal soon. You have a good heart. God bless you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I really hope so too. How are you? See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful thought, and I hope it comes to reality sometime!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the support and good words. ✨ Wish me luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am wishing you all the good luck na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate that. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can fulfill your dreams soon and achieve your goals. May God bless you more po para magawa mo na mga plans mo. You have such a good heart. I'm sure God will always guide you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. I need to be successful muna bago ko magawa yan eh. You know naman, ang mahal maging magulang at ang laking responsibilidad. Thank you so much sa good words. Ingat ka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal po talaga. Hihi. Mas mahal pa keda gastos natin sa sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, hay! Lalo nagmamahal mga bilihin ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless yor desires che 💕

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Salamat, ate. Sana nga magawa ko yan. In Jesus Name. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a big heart sis. I love your decision in your life and your future. You have my support. ❤ God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you so much, sis. ✨ Sana nga matupad ko yang plano ko na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a kind hearted person is my friend! Good to know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you that one who slided on my DM? 😅

Anyway, thank you so much for the kind word. And, for considering me as your friend. Now you are my friend too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that was me. Who else could be bothering you than the Devil himself? 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh. Now I know! :) Hahahaha. I'd love to be bothered by a devil. How did you find me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Devil can dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goosebumps!!! 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good heart cherry for doing that,it's a great responsibility of having a baby.This baby are too cute,they are very special,I feel excited for you too.,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, oo nga ate. Nakaka-excite din eh. Ang cucute nila, and mas nakatuon sa kanila yung atensyon ko lately. Sana maging maayos lahat, at magawa ko 'to ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh i was touch by your intention sis. You have a big heart by thinking the future of aetas and I know God will make a way that your dreams will fulfill in the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga maging successful talaga ako, hay! God will provide everything. Sa kanya ko nalang ipagdarasal na matuloy ito. Thank you for the kind words, sis. Nakaka-touch yung comment mo. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a good heart beh. And buti eh suportado ka ng partner mo. And maganda ang hangarin mo na in a way eh makapagbigay ng magandang future sa isang baby aeta..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate. Napag-uusapan na namin lately. Noong sinabi ko, nasa isip nya rin pala na gusto niya rin ng ganun. Gusto ko talagang makatulong sa kanila ate kahit isa man lang sa kanila na mabigyan ko ng magandang future. Tapos siya naman ang gagawa non sa mga kalahi nya once na successful din siya. Change is a process, eh. Kailangan may pagmulan tapo may maging bunga, then tuloy-tuloy na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan beh, paynit forward kumbaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not bhe, if yun ang will mo, for sure matutuwa din ang bata na ma-adopt mo soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga palarin ako na magawa ate, eh. Isa talaga sa mga plano ko to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago