Blood Red Sky: "Mother's Love Is Unconditional"

10 50
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

We always have this admiration for our parents, especially mothers. They can sacrifice everything for the sake of their children, and it's why we thank God for having and being with them in our life.

I am vocal when it comes to talking about how much I love my Mom – not just because she took care of me, but because she is why I am alive. And recently, I watched the movie "Blood Red Sky" on Netflix, and it emphasized the love of a mother.

We must never question what a mother can do, and this movie proved me correct. I wanted to share another movie review with everyone. The film was from 2021, also known as "Transatlantic 473."

It was from the direction of Peter Thorwarth. Also, the movie is a British-German collaboration in an action horror film. Now, let me share my insight and experience on watching it.

Let us start with the movie. It is about a mother and son trapped in a hijacked plane. The story turned out to be about vampirism, and it began with the mother. When things got tough, she decided to bring out her vampire side to fight for her son. The hijackers have guns and killed multiple people. Also, they controlled the plane by force and threats.

The mother saw that the only chance to survive was fighting, especially when the criminals knew about her being a vampire. She met a few people, and she asked them to look over her son when she fought back for the people's safety and survival.

It turned out that someone got infected too, and he became a threat to everyone. But it did not stop the mother from finding ways to put her son in safety. Some scenes were heart-breaking, but I love how they gave lessons to everyone. There are scenes where you will feel the horror and thrill, especially when she starts fighting with the hijackers.

And since it is a story of a mother sacrificing for her son, there was a heavy feeling in my chest at the movie's end. She wanted her son to be safe and planned everything. There was a scene where she was pushing his son away. She had already turned into a scary creature, and she was afraid that she might hurt him. When she told the man, she asked him to look after her kid to take good care of him, and I took some tissue. I did not stop crying as if I were the mother.

The kid was brave enough to click the button that would light up and bomb the plane with vampires. He decided to pull out the plan when he saw his Mom going out and attacking someone. When she ran towards him, it was when he closed his eyes and triggered the bomb.

Lesson-learned

You already read it in my title. The lesson that I learned from this movie is that a mother's love is unconditional. You cannot compare it to any form of love. And I also saw that humanity is still there. People care about others, too, especially the kids.

If I were in that situation, I would not think twice about looking after the little boy, even if his Mom won't ask me. And another thing I realized is that people will do everything for their loved ones.

Last May 8, we celebrated Mother's Day. I was about to publish this on that day, but I had to finish my work. The most essential and unique lesson I learned from this film is that a mother can do everything for her child, even sacrificing their life. It is about time to appreciate all of them.

Belated happy mother's day to all amazing Moms out there. Have blast!


<Review Blogs>

Article # : <254>
Time      : <6:27 PM>
Published : <May 11 2022>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>

Author's Note:

The article is unique and plagiarism free. Checked from grammarlyduplichecker, and plagiarismdetector.

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

10
$ 2.05
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 6
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

I could recall a male friend making comparisons between mom and father's. He said, the only person he can trust his life with is his mother because the only love he can get without a condition is mothers love. Mothers are gold, they're precious and I have never seen the most courageous thing while in the phase of danger as mothers when their baby is threatened. Same goes to every single mom of every other animal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh my gosh. I loved your comment! And you are right, we must not compare the love of our parents. But one thing is for sure, our mother loves us with no condition at all, they just do. And it is one of the things that I admire from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba tlga if mother ka na,kahit pa napapalo mo anak mo pero ayaw mo sya saktan ng iba or else gulo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ate. Ganyan na ganyan yung laman nung movie na to. Kayang gawin lahat ng mother para ma-protektahan niya anak niuya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen it. One of my favourite movie with different story. Terrorism collides with draculaism. Unique one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a good film, right? I liked the twist of this story too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This movie is interesting, it can bestow how deep and unconditional love from our mother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed. If you get to watch this, you will understand how mother's love works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

after see your title I agree that Mohter's love always unconditional. I have prove in my side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. That's good to know. My Mom's love for us is unconditional too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago