FUD and FOMO at its finest

45 122
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago


"Say no to FOMO, but consider the effect of FUD"


It's already midnight while typing the first sentence of this article, It's nothing serious to talk about but let's just discuss something about how I succeed and how I failed during crypto's hype. Familiarizing terminologies is a little bit easy now for me compared to what I know before but there are times even you already know that's this is the right time to invest, there are doubts that stopping you to do so and there are times that you don't wanna miss this opportunity so probably you made an impulse decision that can lead to bad or good results.

Do you encounter the word FUD and FOMO? you will see or read these words mostly on traders. FUD is simply referred to as Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt. FUD can be the reason why the price of the coin is dropping, why? because they do not have that trust or believe that the coin will keep on increasing so they tend to sell their coins asap. FUD can also be found when they got a piece of information (bad news) a bad reputation for the coin.

FOMO - Fear Of Missing Out on something that others are enjoying. For example, the hype of WAXP, FOMOed me bought at least $10 at the pick price thinking that I can still get a profit but after buying WAXP the value decreases up to now so I kinda regret buying WAXP because of my impulsive decision. Being FOMO might drive you crazy as hell as you focus on how can you gain that profit so probably you might end up buying at a high price and then sell low haha. To avoid more losses on WAXP, I decided to sell it at the same time when I bought it and convert it to BCH again.

I already experience the FUD and FOMO, almost every time whenever I am trading and I am still managing on how to set aside my emotion whenever I'm trading. Allow me to share some of the coins that I bought before that I tried to invest in for the short and long-term.

This is the screenshot of the original price when I bought ADA and what is the value of it now. I really wanted to buy more but my holdings stopping me to do so, I am a BCH fan and I don't have any kind of trust in other coins the reason why I invest what I think I can afford to lose but seeing the result, I don't know if I am regretting my decisions or not but still profit is profit, isn't? But I will take ADA as for a long-term investment.

I really missed the opportunity of buying BCHA before the 400% rise of the price and I was like "oh shoot, why did I hesitate?" where's the risk-taker spirit of mine? did it vanish already? and then I discover the rebranding of eCash XEC maybe I should invest some too and here's the result. I am so happy about doing that. Profit is still a profit, right? This one is on 50/50 for the long term or just for making a profit. Oh well, let's see.

Buying $CAKE is literally not a piece of cake, I bought 1 $CAKE at $18 and bought another one at $19 and I stake them at pancakeswap after but I made a mistake putting in on manual instead of auto-compound so after 6 days, I unstake them all and forget about the fees so they are just sitting on my wallet now. Holding cake made a profit too so not regretting any as of now.

Having 1 Million $CATS for FREE

If you remember my article few days ago, I've received a total of 1 million cats on the first drop, I actually got another 100k on the second drop, another 100k on BenSwap twitter giveaway, 10k cats from francis, 10 cats frok the 3rd and last 10k cats for the 4th free drop of $CATS.

I gave 50k each for 2 persons, spending 100k cats for giveaways on noise.cash and read.cash and after that, I sold almost 500k CATS and buy EBEN on presale.

And you know exactly what happened? I swapped them all at 0.33 BCH and now the price of 1M $CATS is worth 3.7 BCH as of this writing. Do I have regrets? Yes, I do have. Imagine, I sold my remaining 1M at 0.33 BCH and then the day after that it pumped to 3.7 BCH. It was an easy 3.7 BCH but I missed that opportunity because of a big mistake. I have regrets but lesson learned and my regrets made me realize that HODLERS always win😂

It wasn't a plan to sell them immediately, I am actually trading them back to cats and BCH vice-versa to take a profit. Unfortunately, when cats are on BCH, I fell asleep and when I woke up the price of CATS increased so I said I should wait for the dip, but the dip didn't happen at all! From 0.33 to 2.5 BCH in one day is really insane! The regret of trading while sleepy. I shouldn't do that.

I admit that I overestimated the CashCats and yeah maybe I still am because it is actually don't have website nor white paper so I decided to secure the money I got for free on CATS by staking EBEN on BenSwap.

  • Staking EBEN on BenSwap

https://read.cash/@carisdaneym2/staking-on-benswap-the-first-dex-on-smartbch-c7a19a92

Maybe I didn't have to manage hodling 1M cats, I am still happy that all of this EBEN on the pools are came from cats and I got them all for free. I still managed to earn $1128+ because of the pump of eben.

Ps: This article is purely made by unprofessional but trying to make a life changing status on crypto-verse, you may see alot of typographical errors so please do excuse me for that.

If I put any wrong information, please let me know, just comment down below.

Related article:

https://read.cash/@carisdaneym2/how-to-set-up-smartbch-network-on-metamask-and-smartbch-coinflex-bridge-1a6983a7?signature=829eabf0fd4b8319b6e2399c1e509afb4231393ba9a374050d2be161047434a7


Author's Note:

Article #94 (September 06, 2021)

Hi! Welcome to my humble abode. Thank you for sincerely reading my content and I really appreciate your visits, likes, upvotes, comments, and subscriptions so thank you so much. I hope this article helps you in a little way.

Connect with me and let's be connected with each other. What if, you are the one that I was waiting for? I will gladly welcome you with open arms. See you around! Or in my comment section? Don't be shy and type what you got.

37
$ 16.30
$ 15.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.10 from @Marvinskie
+ 10
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

Even though you could have won more with CATS, you had an excellent profit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah haha thank youu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro ganito nalang nababasa ko. Baka ito na ang tamang time para mag ganito. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go na u mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa-ouch naman ako don sa CATS, sayang. The other coins have nice performance too. Ang sakin epic fail hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napa ouch din pero buti sa eben ko ininvest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis. Si EBEN ang pangbawi mo dun.. Lezzzz goooo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yon caris. Ikaw pa Naman naisip ko nung nagpump Ang cat. Ako nagbenta Naman kahapon ng eben haha. Tapos tumaas 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ahaha okay lang iyan bawi muna sa iba :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Timing at tamang abang lng makakaprofit ka talaga. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats sa pagyaman lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako nalang yata ang nahuhuli sa eben nato ah 😅. But I saw from ate eybyoung's comment that you already have an article about it, gusto ko kasi matutunan to, sige punta nako sa isa mong article 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, thank you and sorry for the late response :) enjoy earning while learning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Wins and Loss. Whatever it is, at least you have given a try and that you already earned a lot of lessons from your experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yeah I guess it is all part of learning, gain is still gain afterall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Payaman na lahat sa Cats and EBEN haha congratulations Caris and thank you for the 2k cats 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha taas pa din cats, you are welcome po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga huhu na sell ko sakin 12k lang yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a risk taker that making me settle for what I have now. You are brave and that alone is an edge. Keep taking risk car you will make your own success, I could tell. Losing is part of winning not for now but soon. Congratulations by the way for sharing cats to others that is already a success. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaay sana all sa profit mo. Sanaol marami alam sa crypto, yay iba talaga pag nag pupump, easy yaman Hahahahha ❤️😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang ride lang din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang nga. Pero okay lang yan. At least nagka profit ka naman sa eben at malaki din 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo iniisip ko nalang, wala namna akong lugi dahip free ko lang nakuha pero Shet sarap sana nun 4bch haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaso ngayon bumaba🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay dai.. Dami beses narn ako nafomo 🤣 I planned to buy some cats nung 0.21BCH plng ang 1M pro d ko tinuloy haha.

But for me, EBEN ay mas mganda since may DEX sya at docs.. Mababawi mo rn yan kay EBEN

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun din nga ate naisip na kung mah ririsk ako, don nalang sa sigurado😍 at least may earnings pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapanghinayanh po tlaga yan shemsss, pero ganun tlaga haha nga ng sabi mga sumusugalang ng malaki ang madalas kumikita ng malaki. Lesson learned nalang na may chance na pwedeng Ganyang ang mangyari.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama haha hindi ako ready sa biglaaang paglipad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga si $CATS. Me nag DM sakin dun buy daw ako maraming CATS but ayoko mag FOMO. I guess only risk takers deserve to gain a lot pero small profit is still a profit so okay pa rin. Hehe. Pero yun nga, sayang talaga yung mga naka 1M tas nag sell agad. Pero $1K is malaki na yun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga po😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki ng nawala sayo beh, from 0.33bch to 3.7bch,hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo ate haha medyo iyak iyak pero ate may gain😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesson learned n yan, heheh.. Hodl hodl hodl,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana di nalang ako nagsell kahapon...katakot kasi mga whale baka magsell kaagad maya kailangan bantayan kaso inaantok na ako kaya no choice kunndi magsel🤣 Grabe andami niyo po pala Eben...buti nalang nakabili ako noon bago mag $1

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gain is gain pa din, saka road to $3 na EBEN natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong mga sayang moments. Parang gusto ko na talaga itry tong mga ganito, dami ko na nakikita na ngtry. Dami mo na talaga palaga natry, may mga times na bigo, may mga times naman siguro na winning talaga.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo may talo at panalo talaga, sa BCH lang ako laging panalo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talaga matutunan ito. Nag tatrade ako now using binance. Paturo lods hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sige lang ask ka lang sa group.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ganun na agad itinaas ng value ng CATS sa loob ng ilang araw lang? sayang talaga kase binenta mo agad, pero di ba kalahati lang nabenta mo dun? edi may kalahati kapa jan na natitira?, anyway ang galing mo naman, nagbabasa lang ako pero wala ako magets hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Matutunan mo din iyan paunti - unti 😁 Okay lang, medyo nakka hinayang pero mas nagtiwala ako sa eben💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe bsta more reading pa tlga maintindihan dn yan😍😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I feel you. So far FOMO and FUD na abbreviation ang natutunan ko hahaha not bad😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha ayun next article ulit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago