CLSU Moments: Back in the days

24 90
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

I decided to publish an article after reading the the article of my friend @immaryandmerry when she share our journey as a first year student in our university.

The memories that became so precious to us, we never expected that it will happen and we did not imagine in one snap, those memories became so special and wonderful. We can't go back and need to adjust in today's education system. Pandemic put us into dilemmas when there are moments of giving up, crying on late nights, poor Internet connection, family and financial problems, the barriers and so many reasons why we are missing the the way it is before when you can walk freely not minding those people on your surroundings.

We are not ready. We are not prepared and we don't actually know if we can survive this without suffering, without losing our patience without thinking like we are out of our mind. We are so damn tired and burnout but what can we do? If we won't step up and adjust, we will be left behind. We are not that young anymore and we are adult enough to be ready on our future. The judgmental society is watching you and giving too much pressure the reason why you can't focus, the reason why you can't see the right path and there are some moments when you feel so suffocated.

Is it tiring? Studying has giving you too much stress in your teens. Too many breakdowns that you always look for your inner peace. And then the adult says, we are so damn tired and exhausted too. Working 8am to 5pm, night shifters and those who are working on their overtime to get an extra pay, doing multiple jobs but still, those are not enough to make a proper living. Living on earth is so damn stressing sometimes, right? But why do you want to survive? What keeps you moving? What and who is your inspiration? They are the reasons. Too many reasons to give up but the reason why you are fighting is enough to keep on going.

How about me? I am studying and I am working as well. Life is hard and that is true. Do I have a boring life? Yes I do.

Back in the days where I am a first year college, let's continue immaryandmerry story but in my point of view.

Like her, Sometimes or most of the time I am always late especially on our 7am class. Like her I have also some chores to do before attending class. But I am walking too far before riding on a jeepney like 20 mins of walking wearing that annoying dress code.

Can you imagine our uniforms? Oh wait I'll share it to you guys and gals.

The CBAA or the College of Businesses Administration and Accountancy are known as one of the most disciplined Colleges in the University of CLSU. We are the corporate students practices attendance is a must in every seminars, webinars and even special events. The corporate's Dean, Professors and Staffs are also very strict to the rules when it comes to proper discipline of wearing uniforms, IDs, how you greet and treat every people in our college and the most important is the cleanliness of our building and the image we show inside the university. The CBAA is one of the colleges they look upto because you need to be one of the top 400 of examinees and passed the interview to be accepted.

As I was saying, I am not one of the top 400 students when I took the exam because the probability is too low for me due to thousands of enrolees that time. But since I want to enter the college I took the last option which is pray for vacant spot and passed the interview and so I succeed :D

That's one of the best experience in my college days haha the struggle of my enrollment process.

This is our Monday attire and it's required, wear it or guidance office? I remember how I work hard and save money to be able to buy this uniform. It costs me PHP 1000+ back then, I don't know that read.cash exists. I am a sales agent at hardware store for 5 years sustaining my financial needs at school. Buying uniforms using my own money is not new me to me but really, buying expensive ones? I even bought ukay-ukay clothes to save more. Why studying is so expensive? 😅

This is our uniform every Tuesday and Wednesday. In order for me to save, I only bought 2 pcs of blouse and one skirt. I'll wash it every time after class so I can wear it again tomorrow. Wews this one? I think each pair was worth 600-700 pesos?

I remember before, my stocking got ripped and it's not allowed in our college, I almost cried and hide whenever there are professor that were passing by. The struggle is real is all I can say.

So Thursday is my favorite, this is our college shirt. It gives too much comfort but this polo shirt + lanyard was worth 450 pesos ONLY😆

I can't find a picture of myself wearing PE uniform but it's just simple t-shirt and pants color green, yellow and white haha and cmwas worth PHP 500.

There it is, TGIF as what they say so every Friday, I'm always wearing formal attire that I bought on "ukay" :D

Actually this is not the first that I'm writing about our university I have two articles that has been published and share my experience.

Eight months ago, I share where I am studying and how I missed it. Four months ago, I share some facts and opinions about my university and today, I am sharing some memories.

Back then, I am attending class and work after, that's my routine. But since pandemic gave too much pressure on me I decided to quit on working, maintaining my grades so I can still be eligible as one of the scholars and that's the time when I met read.cash and the story of my crypto journey begins.

I have a lot to share but it will take longer. So I will this article now. :)

Author's Note:

Article #99  (September 29, 2021)

Hi! Welcome to my humble abode. Thank you for sincerely reading my content and I really appreciate your visits, likes, upvotes, comments, and subscriptions so thank you so much. I hope this article helps you in a little way. Any violent reaction is open to the comment section.

22
$ 15.52
$ 14.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.06 from @annayks
+ 10
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

Omg ang cute ng uniforms niyo. Napaka fashionista ng datingan, kaso parang ang gastos sksks.

Nakakainspire po yung pagiging hardworker and determined mo. Sana po magtutuloy tuloy pa blessings sayoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eres orgullo y dedicación.mis respetos y un caluroso abrazo a todos los que estudian ahí. Te deseo grandes éxitos en esta vida persevera y triunfa te lo mereses.

Te saludo desde mi Cuba bella. Mucha paz te deseo, amor y buenas bibras

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I really have so much respect for working students. We can never use poverty as a hindrace to achieving our dreams anymore because if we believe, work hard and do something we can reach our goals. We will find ways.💛💛

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Cute n nga masipag pa, matalino at mabait din. Saan k p kaya kundi sasaludo n lng☺️. More achievement to come to you for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy kasama pala sa pinakamagagandang school 'yang clsu ano HAHAHA kita ko lang sa Facebook before.

Napadaan lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana may f2f na next year para maranasan ko ding mang ukay ukay ng formal attire. Hahaha, 4 years na ako naka tengga, ngayon ko lang napagpasyahang bumalik sa pag-aaral, Bahala na mahirap. Walang wala talaga kasi family ko nun, tapos nagka-dengue pa kuya ko. Ngayon may alam na ako sa crypto, kaya siguro kaya ko na pag-aralin sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labanan ng outfit kpg TGIF. ..haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa school namin ngayon wala ng dress code dress code, basta nakauniform ka ok na, ano ba nakain ng school niyo at krlangan may dress code, esi napapagastos pa students? Anyway ilzng beses ko ng narinig ang story mo pero napapahanga padin ako sa sipag at determination mo, heheh pag mayaman kana bigyan moko 1 million. 👉👈🥺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haaha oo hindi naman lahat ng course sa CLSU ay ganyan at required. We are corporate students kasi so dapat daw we practiced na kasi nga wearing this kind of uniform is required sa corporate world and dapat disciplined talaga after graduate:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah akala ko required sa buong students, anyway goodluck sana makagraduate ka and yumaman.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko naman pangarap na yumaman pero kung mangyari edi mainam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so proud of you sis.🥰 You're such a hardworking person that's why I salute to all working students there!❤️ I know you will be successful because of your perseverance and dedication.

I salute you sis!❤️ More blessings to you.🙏😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa lahat ng mga working student na kagaya mo, malayo ang mararating kapag patuloy na magpursige.. I'm sure you look great in your uniform! Grabe na talaga mga uniform ngayon ang mamahal,

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga po makarating na ako sa Mars, ang mahal talaga, free tuition nga pero I ubos din ako sa libro at uniform haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka hardworking naman pala, yayaman kapa lalo cutiee mushroom. Gaganda ng uniform niyo, kahit may ayaw ka diyan im sure namimiss mo na isuot yan lahat hahaha💖

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Namimiss ko talaga isuot kasi sayang yung ginastos ko na pang patahi tapos hindi nasusulit haha pero minsan sinusuot pa din namin sa online meeting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero pantaas nalang? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako doon sa kailangan mo muna gumawa sa bahay bago ka pumasok. At feel ko din yong paglalakad tapos ganyan outfit mo. May baon ka Naman sigurong chinelas?

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha yepsi lagi ako may dalang slides at ang sakit sa paa ng may heels 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di'ba ate yung clothing na yan ate, good for two courses? Parang di ko kakayanin ate kapag nagsuot ako niyan ate hahha. Anyway, mukhang ang mahal nga nung damit. Buti na rin po at pandemic hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pang Monday per major tapos yung Tuesday to Thursday sa uniform ng CBAA students😅 Basta yung course is under ng CBAA building, iyan dapat uniform :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there's a lot of wrong grammar and typos. I will edit that after my exam that I almost forgot while writing hahsahhaa. BRB

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado talaga akong hanga sa mga gaya mo na working student. Kapagod na nga mag aral, pero nagawa mo pa ding mag work before while studying. You have a good future for sure. 💗 Padayon lang! I missed my college life too, but not the exams. 😬

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So much with dress code but it is like it :) Salute to you as a working student it is so hard to do both. Success is sweeter with too much hardship.

$ 0.05
2 years ago