To my beloved University

10 44
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

It's been two and a half-semester since my last visit to our university. Two and a half-semester that I am struggling in online classes, yeah it's an asynchronous class but I cannot hide the fact that until now, I am still adjusting to this kind of education system. It always feels like you are just attending classes for attendance and for you to comply. Are you learning? They will send lots of pdf files and then quiz. They will send some lecture video that isn't really clear and easy to understand at all and then exams are here. There is no deeper explanation and there is no good interaction at all. (Am I being demanding?)

The semester will end soon or it's already ended but we still have papers to submit. I was thinking of not enrolling for the next semester since it's been hard for me. I am not a student who can manage time easily (there is always a fortuitous event that is so hard to avoid), not a student who can focus more on studying due to having lots of hindrances like for example, household chores plus looking for income to support my internet bills for taking classes and stability of the Internet connectivity.

Anyways, I wanna say something to my beloved university. I am a sophomore student, I hate joining any kinds of an organization (ugh but it's required to have one) I hate sports, I hate leaderships and oh any kind of competition. I am not a competent one compared to my friend here (immaryandmerry and immafutureagriculturist) if you know those two haha. But I am capable of making you comfortable in a minute. I am just a low-key student who is being satisfied to see the word "passed" after the grade. Just don't wanna be a center of attraction. The reason behind it? Is that I can't find any reason to do it.

Let's have some throwback since today is Thursday.

The CBAA (College of Business Administration and Accountancy) Goal which is "to produce quality graduates who are globally competent" has an enormous effect on me, it is like they want us to sharpen our minds to be ready for the real world. I remember when the first time I entered the College of BA. I was sad when I found out that I am not one of the top 400 students (who passed the entrance exam, wasn't assuming coz the examinees are in thousands to count) and that is the basic requirement for me to enter the course that I wanted but I see some hopes when I read the letter that I can still enrol if there are still available slot so I didn't lose hope and try to keep going to enter the BA then before entering the building I read their Goals and objectives for the students and that's one of the reasons why I passed the interview even though sir Rod asked lots of complicated questions it's like he's going to roast me whenever I deliver my answer to his query. ( I remember discussing the 4P's of marketing and the 7P's haha.


I felt happy when I became one of the students in CBAA it's like a great achievement. When the other student from different colleges saw us they will surely say that we are smart (not at all right but the image of BA is something to be proud of) and disciplined when it comes to attendance and wearing our uniforms. Setting the standard for the students of CBAA is one of the best I experienced and I think I don't have any suggestions for this for the reason that they are making their students ready in a corporate world. I am proud to be one of the CBAA students who doesn't even have high grades yet I'm still learning and making progress.

As far as I know, the graduates of CBAA leave some marks in every corner of the corporate world in different countries. Showing the excellence of the graduates of CBAA motivates me even though some of the professors are very strict with grades, I will keep on studying and be one of the “quality graduates” in the future. Let's make it happen with the help of everyone.

My opinion about the CLSU Quality Policy State.


“Excellent Service to humanity is our commitment”

“We are committed to develop globally-competent and empowered human resources, and to generate knowledge and technologies for inclusive societal development.”

“We are dedicated to uphold CLSU’s core values and principles, comply with statutory and regularity standards and continuously improve the effectiveness of our quality management system.”

“Mahalaga ang inyon tinig upang higit na mapahusay ang kalidad ng aming paglilinkod.”


This is the most controversial one, many of the students are planting hate and keep on questioning the Quality Policy Statement of the University amidst the pandemic situation yet, they are being proud of being a student of CLSU when someone is being recognized and acknowledged. Instead of dragging it down why not suggest a good insight right? The QPS clearly stated that they need the voices of everyone to IMPROVE THE QUALITY, so I think instead of prevailing like a mad cow why not suggest a better outcome.


I hope this doesn't sound too argumentative but I think I will surely take a different approach. Some of the students are complaining a lot about the administration's faculties and staff because of the many difficulties they (we) are facing right now but I also understand that we are all adjusting to this kind of situation. Not all of us are technology aware and can adapt easily but they are still trying their best. Like what I said before, I am not an expert to suggest something because I think they are trying to make it easier for all of us so I still don't know if my insight about this will help but still decided to share what's on my mind.

I'm tired of typing na so I will end my sentiments here.

Author's Note

Thank you for reading.

13
$ 21.16
$ 20.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

Naniiii, sabi ko sayo ee wag na mag aral ee. Charot hahaha. Pero, pwro wala na akong masabi Carismatic kaya faightuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lilipat na sanaako sa CL kaso walang crim HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay very truee kaya bawal mag jowa ng crim kaso ldr daw hahahaha😂✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What more could we ask in the University? Compared to other Universities, our University is the most considerate. But that doesn't make things easier. The point here is that we're all adjusting and really, no offense meant but I think that most of the students are barking in the wrong tree.

When negative things are happening they really like complaining eh. But when there's a news about a graduate student from our university topping the boards they are so proud and they share the victory with them. Hypocrites, really.

eto kasi e, gigil nanaman tuloy ulit ako hahaha. pero hoy, kaya natin to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugo ilong ko dito hehahahshaa hayaan mo na iyon 😂 buti nalang talaga hindi ako tulay sa kataas taasan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha sa true. patapos naman na buti nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all maganda university, base sa story mo prwng ang prestige ng university niyo, palipat naman hahaha. Yung feeling na wala ka ng choice kundi piliin ung course na pinakayaw mo hahaha, Electrical pa nga ang natural haha. Gustp ko tlaga yang course mo, para matuto ako laano makarami ng benta ng balot balang araw.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tulungan nalang kita magbenta, madadala na kasi sila ka ka cute-an ko niyan hahaha, kuhanin mo yung course na makapagpapasaya sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon read up your University story i can admit that you are talented one who is capable to adjust with anything.. Anyway, i have wish to about get graduate in a famous University but this corona destroyed everything as i forget last when i have touched my book but do i feel regret i do not think so haha.. Anyway, online class system here too but students just keep attended for present 🥱😆😆.. Hope i can passed my upcoming final exam without study 🥱🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha maybe I wil really not gonna enroll for the next semester 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago