Welcome back to Cebu City

17 56
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

March 17, 2022

Hello lovely people here in read.

It's my first day here back in the Queen City of the South, CEBU. Hello Cebu readcash friends, let's meet up hehe. Anyways, I hope you all are having a great week and of course will be having a great weekend too. Currently writing this while I'm at work hehe. Also, I just want to share with you all that I am back to work in the office and it's a mixed feeling. I am happy because I can really say that pandemic is almost over or we are almost back to normal and quite sad because if I will be back in the office, I'll be far away again with my parents. Well, if only our province has enough opportunities same as here in the city and also they has the same pay rate too. Anyhow, this is life. So be it. 

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

My first day back in Cebu was quite too hassle and stressed. First, since I will be working onsite, I'll be needing to bring my computer stuffs as well and it is really too heavy. It's only me carrying it from Bohol to Cebu. I need to ride on a taxi cab and cost me around ₱300 already just to make sure that those equipment are well carried and safe. Otherwise, if it's not, I might paying it through my company. 

Coffee + Soda = Wide awake

Second, my initial plan is that I'll still be working at home since I brought my prepaid kit at my brother's place. Currently, I am staying with him since I a have no place to go. What happens instead is that my CPU is not turning on. It just keeps beeping and the end plan is that insteas of working at home, it went out to working on site. Another ₱200 again for the taxi cab since it's really too heavy to carry it and need to secure them too. 

Lastly, since my CPU is not turning on, I ended up logging in late. Though my supervisor said that I will be still paid in full but since we do have performance incentives that one of the metrics that we need pass is the working hours. So, I need to cover those lost hours in order for me to get qualified from that incentives. Luckily, my supervisor treated me for my lunch and a large cup og brewed coffee as a welcome back to office, I guess hehe. What I missed in the office is really the free food and the sleeping couch. Every lunch time, I always ended up sleeping in the sleepi g couch or else when I am too early in the office as well. 

So while working in the office, I am also taking advantage of the avail time. I am currently writing this as of the moment and also watching kdrama while at work (multi tasking hehe). Our company is not strict which we can open any other non related sites and hopefully they will never change it. I'll be in the office for 5 days straight which my original plan is only 1 day and the remaining days will be working at home at my brother's house. 

Our office, One Montage. The left building.

Tonight at work is somewhat very crucial to all of us. It's because one of our client from London flew all away here in Cebu City to meet all of us and my supervisor chosen me to represent our team for the upcoming meeting with Poonam (name of our client). I'm a bit nervous because I don't know why he picked me but quite happy as well because I'll be offline for the whole day (bpo agents, relate ba kayo jan sa offline? Hehe). Anyhow, for sure I'll be just in a silent on the meeting and eat whatever food they will serve on it (if there is food and drinks on it) lol. 

So, that's how my 5 days in Cebu started everyone and there's also tendency that I may extend my stay here. It really depends though but for sure I'll be going home to Bohol on my rest days because I need to be with my mother. I know most of you ends your work week today, Friday but for me it's my second day at work for this week. Let's all have a great week everyone! Thanks for dropping by guys. Until next time. 

All rights reserved. All content and photos are truly mine.

Few articles you might want to read:

Give a big break, SELF

Kdrama Series to watch on

Goals - Is it too late for this?

Life Update - Where was I?

Sharing blessings for my kababayan

Life begins at 30

Ciao, 

Buraryang

7
$ 2.72
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
+ 3
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

If i am not wrong Cebu city is in Philippine. Wow are you from that zone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's one of the beautiful places here in the Philippines. You must visit this place soon 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i can settle myself i will come. Its sure . Because my dream to see the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe un taxi fare. Hirap din talaga pag malayo sa work. Ingat lagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Imagine everyday ako nag momotor r taxi kasi ang hirap na sakayan. Ingat ka din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pa lunch si sup agad. Welcome here in Cebu sis. See you when I see you.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, nabalik nalang kog Bohol hehe. Yeaah, balik raman sab ko ara. Murag hapit nami mag onsite jud hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh how i wish i could be there too. Cebu is listed on my bucket list for my future how excited i am. Glad to know you did enjoy your work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See you around pag andito ka, sabihan mo ako sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! how i wish makakapunta ako ng Cebu sis.. Hopefully makaka adjust ka kaagad sa mga ginagawa mo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis. Punta ka dito. Yeah, pag balik na talaga kami sa office, need na talaga mag adjust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless sis. You really enjoy the moment of your work. Its nice to visit again cebuu😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Punta ka ulit dito hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a nice job sis and for sure a nice salary too. Good luck with your meeting, your supervisor trusts you that is why he chooses you as the representative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Sana nga may trust pa talaga siya saming lahat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on the meeting len, haha I'm sure there will be lots of food on that meeting haha

I hope you all the best in your field of work len and that I can taste your salary too nyahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat len. Naway ikaw din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago