Give a big break, SELF

11 37
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

March 15, 2022

7:22AM

Source for the lead image

Hello lovely people here in read!

Happy Humpy Tuesday! How's everything so far? Hmm. Mine is great since today until Wednesday is my rest day but currently I have been busy these days since I am packing my things now because I'll be going back to Cebu CIty for probably one to two weeks. As I said last time, we will be working in the office for quite some time and one of our clients is there and we will be having a one on one meeting with him. Anyhow, I'm still happy for these two days off and for my job since I can still sustain all my needs and family needs.

Anyhow, I've been in my province of Bohol for almost 2 months and honestly this is somewhat a big break for me for everything that happened in my life in the city. Like, I am much better and more calm and at ease since I've been here. It's really true to try a new environment if you really want to be stressed out, this is my biggest tip of all. Maybe you wonder why I mention "new environment"? This is my province, right? It's all because I spent all my adulthood in Cebu city. I've been living there for 10 years and I'm not really familiar with the cost of living here in our province. Aside from that, I don't have any colleagues here at work, it's literally me, all by myself. 

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

I do have a lot of self realizations while staying here. One of them is "it's really YOU who can help YOU". I am an extrovert who normally loves to be surrounded by people. I had been always relying on my happiness to other people which is a big "NO". As one of my favorite vlogger "Alex Gonzaga" said that "You're not getting matured if you are not losing people". This is really all true because right now, I lost a lot of people in my life. Not just my ex partner but a lot of so called friends of mine before. At first, I feel sad because as I said I'm an extrovert person. But now, hmm I love to be alone instead or otherwise, spend more of my time with my parents instead. I remembered one of my close friend and of course up until now @Carewind said to me last time, maybe there's really something from me that needs to be fixed and it's only me can solve it and you nailed it and I thank you for that, both you and Begel. I owe you two a lot, I'll catch up with everyhing. I promise that. Going back to my self realizations, let me share this with you all:

Source

Being Alone does not mean you are Lonely

Source

To be honest, it is one of my biggest realization here that being alone is okay. There's a side of me before that I am scared to be alone. Like, I thought I can't make anything without anyone sorrounds me. Please don't think of that I'm an attention seeker. No, I'm not. Is just that I thought it's more okay to be with friends always that being alone. If you know what I mean. I spent more of my days with friends by traveling, drinking and other not so good stuffs but of course I don't have any regrets of those,  I swear. It was one of the epic days of my life.

Spend more time with family

Source

For the past 10 years I was away with my parents, I just often went home to see them. I can say I am really not a good daughter with them. Even though I have two days off which I can always go home anytime, I ended up not to. I can really say that I am truly a bad one with them before. Though, I gave money to them every pay day, it is still not good enough because they are really getting old now, both of them. My mother is 60 years old and my father is 65 years old. So as much as I can, I would love to be with them. Give my full attention and supports to all that they want.

It's okay to block or stay away with people that can cause your mental breakdown

Source

If you noticed the word "people", meaning to say it's not just my ex partner but a few people as well. On one of my social media like Facebook, I had around 2500 friends and now, I only have 1763 and more down to go. It maybe sounds like over acting "OA" but to me it's not. I'd rather unfollow/unfriend them since I barely knew them too. I unfriended some of them not because we had a fight or something but probably because their posts are somewhat toxic for me and sometimes causes my mental health. Most especially in POLITICS. My vote is already for this person but I'm not bragging him or telling everyone that I will vote for him. It annoys me seeing people bragging their candidates and ended up saying bad things to other one. Like hello, who are we to judge? Do you really think that if your candidate wins the election, they will help you personally? Lol. For me, as long as I am good abiding citizen in our country, paying taxes and stuffs, that's already good for me.

See, my big break was not all about heartaches but also all about self problem that I need to work on. I'm really proud to see, I am getting better. I have moved on from my past and eager to work on for my future. I hope you all too. 

Thanks again for spending some of your precious time with me guys. Yaay, been consistent for three days already and to more for this. More articles to write on and more time with you all, virtually. 

 I need to continue packing up my things guys. Until next time.

All rights reserved. All contents are truly mine and credits to Google for the photo.

Few articles you might want to read:

Kdrama Series to watch on

Goals - Is it too late for this?

Life Update - Where was I?

Sharing blessings for my kababayan

Life begins at 30

Ciao,


buraryang

6
$ 2.32
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 4
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

I so agree with that loneliness chenes. I'm alone but I don't feel lonely at all maybe I feel it sometimes but I can still ease all of it. I'm fine being alone. I'm used to that, sinasanay ko na sadya si self kasi alam mo na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Being alone is not a weakness jud ay. It is actually the bravest thing we can do to our self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang tumatagal,paunti ng paunti nalang yung friends ko din. See you here in Cebu soon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to this sis. Same here. Yes please. Naa nako Cebu ron. Asa ka na CNX?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I really found peace and love being alone, having time your self is like renewing yourself. So just be it, alex was right, i found her words true and I've been there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, true sis. Yung akala mo weakness maging alone pero di pala. At okay naman talaga pag ganito lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really have something learned today. Alone is self love too. You can always evaluate yourself of everything through having yourself only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping and learned something from this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you're finally seeing the real life being matured len. Hehe Andam nami mahubog ni begel len, sa iyong pagbabalik ng cebu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay. Salamat jud ninyo ni Begel len. Kanus a mani ba? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sabado sa gabie len haha kamang here na dayun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago