Sharing blessings for my kababayan

11 40
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

February 11-12, 2022


Hi lovely people here in readcash. Valentine's day is approaching and do you already have a date on it? Well, congrats and I hope you all have a blast with that. Hmm, mine? It's just a normal working day though. I will just sleep, eat and work on that day. Anyways, I am really not as active as before due to very poor internet connection and also some errands. Also, my birthday is coming too. Do you have any virtual gifts for me, love? Jk. Hehe

A scenery photo after the typhoon Odette in our hometown.

Anyhow, I just want to share with you all how one of my best friend helped my hometown during this crisis that we experienced due to typhoon Odette. He did a fundraising and he was able to get an accumulated amount of P45000 pesos. By the way, he is now residing in the United States and also part of the US Navy. He is really one of my childhood buddies and one of the best humans I've ever met. Imagine, it's been a decade since their family left our hometown and live in the United States but he never forgot the US, all of us. Not just him, but his entire family as well.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!


Since he is now living in the US, me and our other close friend were given a task to share the fund raising that he did. It's a huge amount though so we were able to share it to almost all of the barangays in our Municipality and of course our own barangay too. I believe we were able to give relief goods for more than 500 households and were able to give cash to our barangay since my best friend would really love to give more to our barangay. 

One of the barangay in our hometown. People are all ready to receive the blessings.


I can really see the happy faces of my fellow kababayan when they received it, their genuine smiles because it's really a big help to all of us there most especially our own local government still not able to give the necessary assistance since the typhoon. Not to say bad things to our local government but I'm wondering what they are really doing now, how come that the necessary assistance is still not able to be provided to the respective barangays? That's really the reason why my friend doesn't want to get in touch with them in regards to the fund raising that he made. Imagine if they received that huge amount, what would happen to it? 

Lola is so happy receiving some blessings.

We are almost done giving all the relief goods to our fellow ones. This coming Tuesday, I'll be going home again and that's the time that we will give it to them. I really hope also that our electricity will be restored because it's very difficult to live without it and also I really would love to work at home in the province. I love city life and I love provincial life more. We are almost over with this crisis we encountering in our province. All of us are still striving but we are still conquering and fighting for a living. I would like to commend my fellow Boholanos because as what I have noticed, we are not depending to any assistance from our local government. Though, we badly need it but we find ways instead to survive. Also, we are not blaming them as well because we know to ourselves that the people behind our government are also a victims of this crisis. So instead wasting our time bashing them, again we look for things instead that helps us to survive.


That's it for now, everyone. I hope you all have a great week and will be having a great weekend too. Yaay, weekend it is! Some, including me, are still working on weekends but most of the people are having their day offs. Spend it wisely, everyone and have a blast! Until next time.

Recent articles:

Life begins at 30

All original content by yours truly. Checked plagiarism already. All photos are mine.


Ciao,


- buraryang

11
$ 3.76
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

That is so wonderful of your friend. How are things now after Odette, is everyone back to normal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your friend be continually blessed so he can keep sharing more and you also for doing all the work to help as much as you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It´s such a relief to bless people with what you have and thanks to your friend who supported this project with you. I believe those smiling faces of the receiver would be a prayer for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully makarecover na talaga yung lugar nyo sis. Thanks God to all those good Samaritan na tumutulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait naman....May God bless him more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! GOD Bless to you and especially to your bestfriend Sis. Mabuti nalang at may mga taong gaya ninyo, minsan yung local government walang ganap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang hindi sa local government units pinahawak yung funds kasi sure ako na di na naman maibigay ng tama sa mga tao. You're super hardworking din sis and your childhood friend has a big heart. Bless you, both. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless your childhood buddy, and you too for a job well done :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine approaches but I don't have a date yet, I'm not exactly bothered by it since I enjoy my own company indoors!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay naba kayo ate? Or wala paring kuryente at signal until now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm wondering too, where's the 5K per family assistance, my father said only cabul-an has already received it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago