Writing 1 Article A Day For My House

85 126
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Bitcoin Cash, Goal

I used to write to have something I could add up to my HODL wallets. Now, I have to set aside my goal to reach 10BCH and focus on my house first. As much as I wanted to save more BCH for this year, my house is important, too, and it has been delayed for about 2 months already.

It was around in May when I decided to use all my cash to start my tiny house. I used up all my savings for that and even loaned some to add up to my budget. However, the cash I had was still not enough. Although I did save up some BCH for my house a few months ago, it's not ideal to use those because of the current price. I had those BCH when the price was around $1000, so imagine that if I would convert them now. I would lose half of the price.

So now, as I've mentioned before, starting this October, I will use all my earnings from read to fund my house again, so I can finally finish the construction. I think I need at least $2000 to complete the house. And based on my estimation, I earn at least $200 a month from writing articles. If I get lucky, I could have $300 or more. Of course, I won't be expecting for the more part because as I've said, it's not always Christmas here.

Now, I plan to convert them into fiat at the end of the month. My priority now, according to my sister, is to use the money first for the marine plywood for the double walling. I hope I can earn enough to complete the entire wall, though. Then, my next priority after the double walling will be the bathroom/toilet. I think I might need more money for that because of the flooring, tiles, toilet, shower, and extra faucet.

After those, the third one will be for the sink. I think the sink won't cost that much. The next one will be for the floor I guess, and then for the ceiling. Oh my! I've just realized how much money would spend on all those. Not to mention, I also need 4 sliding windows, 3 doors, and another 1 for the bathroom/toilet. After all those things, I need to furnish the outside part of the house and paint the inside too. And lastly, the porch. Yeah, a house without a porch is quite a boring one for me.

Based on things I've just mentioned here, I think I need at least $4000 I guess. So far, I have spent $2000 already, which includes materials and labor. I wish I just build a studio-type room, though, so I won't have to be spending so much. Honestly, before all of these, I did my research but relied only on YouTube and Facebook. They mentioned that even with $2000, you can have a decent house already. I never thought I would have to spend a lot.

Oh well, it's a house so what do I expect. And I'm sure it will all be worth it in the end.

Closing thoughts

Since I will need a lot of BCH for the house, I might soon review my scholarship and remove the inactive ones. I will also reduce my share to the community. For now, I won't aim to have the diamond badge until I can finally finish the house. Don't worry, I will still do some upvotes but maybe, not as huge as before.

And I hope I can really achieve that 1 article a day so I won't miss any opportunity to earn BCH. As for noise, they will stay in my wallets for HODL to ensure that I will still have something to save.


36
$ 7.96
$ 7.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Bitcoin Cash, Goal

Comments

Good luck on your house projects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

priorities are priorities.. best of luck sis I know you will be able to complete that house soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to pause some of your expenditures.. I am also planning to suspend my plans of achieving my 2nd BCH because I have to get a new phone this yearend, for uttility naman at di naman for luho.

You know what I am excited about? When your house is finished! I wanna see a tour of that. Mention me please, pag tapos na po. Ahihihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Soon. Baka mag live pa nga ako e. Haha. Soon sis. Matatapos rin to at makakasilip kayong lahat sis. Kayo pa.

And yes, sis, important naman yung phone. Di na luho ang phone ngayon lalo na sa atin na mostly dito tayo nag susulat. Kaya wag ka maghinayang gumastos. Babalik din yang nagamit mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want a porch in my dream house sis pero hanggang pangarap lang muna ngayon kasi sobrang naapektuhan kami sa pandemyang ito. I know matatapos rin yan house mo sis kayang kaya mo yan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'll do my best, sis. Need talaga mag effort para dito. No more lazy days for me. Samin naman dito sis, kahit papano di kami ganun ka affected. And don't worry sis, magkaka porch ka rin at ako na din sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good budget and I hope and pray you meet your target so soon Hehehe. I am yet to know how the double walling works. Maybe we don’t do such here.

And your house look pretty cool even without the finishing. With the finishing I am sure it would look so superb.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If your house is made of concrete then you wouldn't need that one. But in my case, since it's semi concrete, double-walling is ideal so the interior will look neat. You won't see the lumbers inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh Now I get it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ate @bmjc98 yan wAng resulta ng iyong pinaghirapan dito sa ReadCash kung hindi lang ako natigil Dito siguro Ganyang na din ginawa ko sa bahay namin, renovation kailangan sa bahay namin kaso ala pang budget need talaga namin magpa renovate. Ako din soon sisipagan ko sa ReadCash at sa lahat Ng mga Earning sites ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me axie ka na kaya me pang renovate ka na soon. Kahit pakunti kunti lang muna. Kaya nga rin ako nag sisipag dahil dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pagsikapan ko maka HODL wait Ng $1000 price Ng BCH hahah sana maka achieve ako Ng 1BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ka cute sa imo bay bisan wapa nahuman 😁 samot ka cute kay naay doggo sa gawas. Mahuman rana madam ikaw pa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo sis. I think mahuman ra jud ni as long as di ko mag tapol tapol. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay o hehehe! Ang katapol jod maoy kontra nato kanunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyyy, for sure sis you can achieve that knowing that your a hard worker individual I know.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana sis. Need na matapos bago ako palayasin ng ate ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa grabe sa layas hehehe d yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're seeing the fruit of your labor. You're hardworking po ateee kaya we know you'll gonna finish it soon. From read and noise nothing is impossible we only need to do is to keep on grinding and work harder and wiser

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama! Kaya grind grind lang talaga to make our goals and dreams come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You planned it well. There's nothing impossible if you work hard on it. You can do it! More Earnings to come 💞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes, nothing is impossible as long as you work hard on it. That's why I'll do my best to grind more and achieve that 1 article a day for this month and next months to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a greet decision😍 Because of the BCh there's no impossible to have it owned, which is called home . Ahhhhhh kaka proud ka talaga po😍💖 I know you will make it done beautifully with the help of this plaform. More BCH pa po🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. True, buti na lang me read and noise tayo. At least, me remembrance ako if ever mag stop sila. Pero wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe oo nga eh. Wag naman sana! Pa experience nmn read kahit 5 digits lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it! I will support your journey. Keep grinding and give us updates on the progress of your house construction. You inspire me with your experience as a noise and read user. I believe you can achieve what you want to happen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. Sana talaga. Kaya no more lazy days para more earnings pa. Soon, I'll post another update.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Ateeee! :) Grabeee, maka-tiny house ka naman jan pero 'yung mga sinabi mo na interior designs is superb. Nai-imagine ko s'ya actually and I can already imagine the outcome of it. I'm sure na before this year end is matatapos na 'yung construction n'yang house mo. Ikaw pa ba? Lakas mo kaya, Ateee! 😉💕 Balak ko din na a year or two is makapag-simula nang makapgpatayo ng sariling bahay. Sabi ko nga eh goal ko na makabili ng sariling lupa before or after ko na gumraduate. Well, hopingggg! Hihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku, kayang kaya mo yan. Ikaw pa. Lalo na dahil andito ka. Nakakabilib naman yan kasi ang bata mo pa pero me ganitong dream ka na. Sana maka earn ka ng marami bago mag graduate para marami kang funds para sa lupa and bahay. Good luck sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to you madam.. Excited nb lumipat? 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excited na lumipat para wala ng gigising sakin if gusto ko matulog ng matagal. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Real freedom indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s a nice house,our house we’re the Same as yours,and I’m planning to extend it also hopefully if I can save more from here,hehe,hope you can achieve your goals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow. That's nice. And yes, praying to earn more here. At sana ikaw rin. Let's just keep grinding no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying ate na matatapos mo din iyang bahay mo 😊💚 ako po if papalarin baka next year po baka kayanin ko makapag ipon ng ganyan din pong karami para makapag patayo na din ako ng munting bahay namin nila mama. Kahit po pala simple lang ang design ng bahay ang laki ng nagagastos 🥲

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku sinabi mo pa. Alam mo bang nagpagawa ng nipa hut yung kapitbahay namin. Maliit lang siya pero yung pinag isipan talaga. Naka 30k pa nga gastos nila. Kaya kung magpapatayo ka ng bahay, wag ka mag rely sa Youtube or Facebook. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray that you will earn much this month, so you can finish building your house. Nakakabilib, may sarili ka ng bahay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. Soon me bahay na talaga ako. Me bahay na mga furbabies ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, happy for you at sa mga fur babies mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka bilib naman sis..sana makaipon din ako para mapaaus din ung bahay namin..hehhehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kasama na kasi to sis sa work ko sa online. Kaya nakapag ipon ng kunti. Tas anjan pa mama ko para pautangin ako. Haha. Laki na utang ko sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga madali ang pag pagawa ng bahay sis. Ako din till now nag iipon pa para sa pampaayos ng aming bahay. In God's grace ma aachieved din natin iyong dream house natin kahit simply lang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo sis. Mas gusto ko talaga yung simple. Mas walang magkakainterest na nakawan ka. Hehe. And in God's grace and time sis, maaachieve din natin mga goals natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes yow sa tamang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray Rusty constantly shines it blessings on you. And who knows one of the articles might hit it big. The last time i saw the picture of the building was when i hasn't been roofed. There's much progress already. And by God's grace you will complete it soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Gideon. I do hope so too. I hope Rusty will appreciate my posts and visit me constantly so I could have more to spend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great plan you have here. I hope you get to finish it within the time frame that you want.

The dog in the video was cute!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you. His name is Bamboo. He's my sister's dog. And yeah, i do hope i can finish it real soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo po yan, Matatapos din yang magandang bahay niyo. More Bch to come

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, caleb. Bet ko yung name mo. Pang mayaman. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can achieve your dream dear! This month will give you the capital you need!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Rooting for that. I hope I earn a decent amount from read so I have more to spend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck with finishing your house. It is a very big and important investment. I look forward to seeing more progress posts, pictures, and videos!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Soon, I will update you all. I'm so excited and this gives me reason to strive harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is incredible all the money you can spend building a house ... But in the end the investment will have been worth it when you have the house of your dreams.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. This is probably one of the best investments so far. I can't wait to see it all done. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nice sa imong balay mamsh oy ,mayu pud unta maka sugod nami sa amo oy😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Sige lang sis maka sugod ra niya mo. Tigom tigom lang sa. Bahalag hinay hinay basta kanunay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am studying an undergraduate degree in building so I can relate to all the expenses you need to get your house up and running.

I suggest you group the remaining works in stages so you’d be able to fund in stages and also so It’d look like you are progressing.

You can also do cost comparison between different materials so you’d know the ones that fit your budgets.

I wish you all the best. Happy building 👍🏾👍🏾😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that's the plan. One project at a time. I'm excited soon. I can't wait to spend my BCH for the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will provide! And you are working hard for it bhe. Your house will be completed with everything you need and want for it! More earning, more blessings to come!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat momma. Sana talaga. Kaya magsisipag pa ako para more savings. Kahit pa kunti kunti lang basta me mabiling materials.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis nakaka inspire naman.🥰 Iniimagine ko tuloy yung bahay mo na tapos na. Excited ko na makita sis.🥰 Ang laki ng house mo sis. Nakakaproud talaga.❤️

Kunti nalang sis I know matatapos mo na yung house mo.🙏 Sis taga saan ka pala? Di ko parin alam hanggang ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Taga Leyte ako sis. Hehe. Diba bisaya ka?

Naku sis, ang plano ko dati maliit lang talaga yung parang nag rent lang ako sa cebu kaso naisip ko ang boring naman kung ganun lang lagi kong makikita kaya iniba ko ang design. Ayun, sobrang napalaki tuloy ang gastos. Hehe. Pero sana nga sis matapos ko to. Nakaka proud nga naman na me own bahay ka galing sa pinahirapan mo. Sarap tumira at matulog sa sariling bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyte ka pala sis? Leyte din ako sis..😲

Oo sis kaya tuwang tuwa ako sayo kasi nakapagpatayo ka na ng sariling bahay mo at ang laki pa sis. Malapit na matapos sis. Kunti nalang excited na ako..🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on this darling, it is wonderful to see that you are building yourself a future through this site. As I said before, you inspire me to go further and to be better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. I hope I can finish it soon, and show you all the final product. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you achieve the goal. A house always carries money and enough. We support you from here and we give you our little grain of sand to achieve it. Generating $ 200 a month is a lot of money, in my country it is a lot! If with my $ 10 generated in September I am super happy imagine ahah. Good luck friend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciated all your support. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice plan it's good you have a project for your income here in read.cash and noisecash. I know you will achieve goodluck and God bless

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I want to say congratulations for taking the courage to start your building project, though you call it a small house, for me a house is a house as long as it has the basics requirements for a house.

Having a building of your own is a top priority to put all your heart into. And the earlier you complete it the better. You don't need to break your savings for the house, but you can use your October earning to continue the building. Remember, delay is dangerous in this type of project as the cost of building materials keep going up everyday.

I wish you good speed and luck in the month of October.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. The materials keep going up every day, so it's better to finish them soon. I have delayed 2 months already. And yes, there's no need to break my savings for this project. That's why I will only spend my BCH from read.cash and save everything I will earn from noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sawali ba yang sa dingding mo sis?.. Yun bang kawayan na binuo?.. Masarap matulog sa gabi sa ganyan.. Presko. Good luck po pala sa house project mo..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tawag samin niyan dito is Amakan. Yes, ayoko ng cement kasi nga maliit lang siya na house and baka ang init nun if ever. Kaya eto pinili ko kasi mas presko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amakan din tawag dyan sa mga bisaya sa amin sa mindoro sis.. Sawali ata tagalog.. Hehehe.. Ou presko yan m. Ganyan din yung dingdung ng kubo namin sa province.. Kaya lang dapat magaling ang pagkakaipit mo kasi pag nababasa nadedeform sya.. Lumolobo ba ng bahagya..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah. I think magaling naman yung kapit bahay namin kasi matagal na niya tong work. Oo, kaya nga eto pinili ko para mainit lalo na pag summer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice...good job sis!...namiss ko tuloy bigla ang munti naming kubo sa province..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You relied only on Facebook and YouTube for your research and I that's why you had the wrong estimate for the house, you could have asked someone that has built a house recently in your region, but I guess it all depends on the type of house you want to build.

Do well to share pictures of the house after you've completed it, I'm already imagining how it will look after it has been completed and judging by the plans you've mentioned, it will be a beautiful house 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Yes, coz they looked promising to me. Imagine $2000 for a decent house with paint already. LOL. But when I asked our neighbor/the one who construct the house, he said it would cost me $4000. If that would be the case, then I will only need $2000. I hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should probably plan for an higher amount than that, so you wouldn't be stuck when the cost exceeds $2000 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's why my estimate is $4000. Damn! That's a lot of money. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you luck. Looks like you have a solid plan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. :) More reason to write every day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago