Some Realizations While Odette Was Here

55 87
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

This article was written the other night while the typhoon Odette was here trying to blow off our homes. Don't worry, guys, we are 100% fine, thank God.

No power supply. No Wi-Fi. No data. Nothing. However, my phone has still 75% battery life so while chilling at the porch, watching how the trees dance as the strong wind tries to blow them off, I am also trying to write an article for tonight. So far, although the wind is strong, there is no rain involved. Thank God!

But the thought of not being able to do my things has kind of bothered me now. If only I was able to publish my article early or play Axie before deciding to take a nap, I wouldn't have to stress myself now. How I wish I did all this stuff this morning, but I didn't. Unfortunately, I was busy sleeping this morning and during the afternoon that I haven't done anything other than upvoting and replying the comments from my previous article as well as making some noise too.

Now, I am afraid that I might not be able to post an article or gain SLP today. Just like yesterday, I wasn't able to complete my quest due to some server issue. Because of that, I failed to finish my 10 energy for arena and no 50 SLP on adventure. It was a total disaster for me as I missed a lot of SLP yesterday. I could have earned around 100 SLP with the remaining 10 energies plus completing the daily quest. Oh well, it already happened so time to move on.

Anyway, it's almost 10 pm here and the wind has just subsided. I guess the Typhoon Odette is no longer in our premises and is about to hit its next destination, which is Cebu. Thank God nothing serious has happened here. We have only just experienced strong wind and light rain, and that's it! Now, I am hoping for my internet data and power supply to resume so I can finally do my thing.

While writing this, I realized I need to set up my priorities to avoid such circumstances. Since writing an article and playing Axie are now my top priority, I need to make it a habit to finish them early. This should be something I need to prioritize over other extra things. So hopefully, starting tomorrow, I can finally do it on time. For instance, publishing my article must be done before lunch time and completing my daily quest should be before 4 pm. The only problem with me is I can't stick to my schedule as I am mostly in dreamland during the day. Oh well, let's see what I can do to make these things work.

By the way, since my article is pretty late, I will just have to extend my deadline for the comments. You can leave your comments before 1 pm and will do my best to upvote you on time. So far, I have upvoted 33 comments already with $6.02 worth of BCH. Tomorrow, there will only be 9 comments to be upvoted with $0.22 each so to those who didn't know what I was talking about, feel free to read my article here: Give Love - Give BCH On Christmas Day

Please also join our Christmas events:

Club1BCH

Members

Closing thoughts

Due to the recent typhoon, we will do a fundraising initiated by @nheng1118 for our fellow scholars who are affected. I hope you can support us for this cause. We badly need your help. Any amount will do, of course.

I will write about this tomorrow. I wanted to stop this personal event just to focus on the important things but promise is a promise so I'll keep it until the end.


28
$ 13.24
$ 12.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Comments

Maayo Ate MJ kay safe mo, nalipay kaayo ko. Thanks to God kay nibalik napud ang internet. I hope na mobalik na ang tanan sa dati, para maka balik naka ug grind. I hope and pray na tandugon ni God tung mga naay kasing kasing na mohatag para matabangan tung mga nagkinahanglan, especially member sa Club1BCH.

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Wala pa me kuryente diria ug net. Ang data namu baling kamanga. Pero mas okay ra ni kesa gibagyo jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban ate, I know na molabay rani ang tanan. Praying 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true. Part ra jud nis life nato ang mga challenges. Sorry for the late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad na okay kayo durng the bagyo sis. Kami din dito eh walang wifi,walang kuryente mga kapitbahay but we do have kasi nakasolar kami.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me solar kami, sis, pero good as pang ilaw lang. Soon, bibili din ako niyan para pag mga ganitong situation, me ilaw and electric fan pa rin kami. Ang hirap lalo na pag me bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama yan sis, lalo na ngayon na parang patindi ng patindi ang kalamidad sa atin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Sana lang ma afford ko yan in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan sis, start with 2 sets of panels muna. It cost around 20k,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After the typhoon hit, our family are decided to help people,we give them a food pack yesterday and today we feeding food fir them.as their breakfast it was so sad to see our fellow kababayan who suffered that their house was gone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have just read the post of another fellow in which he described the way strong wind is causing destruction in their area. I am sad to hear its effects, but I am glad to know that you all are safe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is why we decided to do a fundraising because a lot of our fellow scholars are affected. Now, their problem is the electricity, clean water, and food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness you're fine at d gaanong malakas si Odette jan sa inyo.. dinadala ng hangin dto kya paambon ambon at konting hangin. Anlamig lalo

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Dito mainit na. Kumusta naman kayo jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you are 100% safe, please stay safe with your family, our prayers are with you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ayos lang kayo dyan ate. Jusko nakakakilabot mga inaupload sa facebook. 😩 Ang lakas ni Odette eh

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Hindi na ako nag ffacebook pero yun nga sa negros grabe din. Binaha din dun sa amin. I mean sa mga relatives ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t heard anything from my sister in Cebu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lisod daw signal sa Cebu. Karon na contact na nimu sila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na contact na ako manghod. Need daw adto taas para maka hagap signal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero okay ra ila balay didto? Lisod lagi daw signal ug tubig sa cebu ui. Mahal pa jud ang tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud ang bagyong Odette ate kay drie sa amo.a kusog ang hangin naa pay ulan pero may gani nawala. Keep safe mo ate😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kusog jud siya. Pero purya buyag lang jud hangin ra ang niari sa amua walay dalang ulan. Kuyaw kuyaw sad to ui.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud kaayo to ate if naay ulan. Dre ate permi ulan din hangin hinugaw sa bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta dihaa? Sorry late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything is fine with you. I read in TG some of your friends were affected by the typhoon. Keep safe sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everything is fine here except that we still don't have electricity and wifi. Data connection is also slow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sound tired while I read through this. i hope everything's fine on your end now. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Was bored and sad when I wrote this. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're fine sis, sometimes we couldn't avoid some delays in doing our priorities as we are easily get destructed at some ways. Just like you, even i do some to-do lists i still couldn't do them on time😅. And just regretted it, when the time came that i couldn't do anything, but just regretted as I already wasted my time. But i know you can still cope up and earn more SLP in axie. Anyway stay safe sis.

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. I'm doing my best to cope but for now, I can only do limited things as my connection won't let me do anything. Hope everything will be back to normal tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sis, I was so sad seeing the pictures of the damage caused by Odette in our Discord group. I wish I was a whale to give plenty to all of them. Ping me when fundraiser is created. I'll spread the news and of course donate what I can.

I also think to myself that I should do my writing and gaming first thing in the morning, but instead I read TG and watch mcc most of the day and then realise I haven't done anything else ;)

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Thank you, sis, for the huge upvote. So far, we managed to secure $160 and I think more to come as Eyb, nheng, charmingcherry have published the same too.

$ 0.11
2 years ago

That’s awesome news sis! But what upvote? I haven’t upvoted properly yet 😅 I saved it for when I collect more $ 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any amount more than $1 is huge for me. HEHE. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you are safe, I am curious about why the Philippines experienced lots of typhoons this year. I pray it does cause damage just like it didn't do at your place.

I hope all lost connections are restored so that you will be able to continue the things you have missed out on. It is a good thing to set an order of priority for our daily tasks to avoid doing the most important and beneficial one lastly.

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Philippines is actually prone in typhoons. Every month, we have several typhoons coming. Thankfully, not all of them are strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alhamdulillah for your safety my friend I hope everyone is fine and good night

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone in my side is fine, thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga sis hanggang ngayon wala pa din kumunikasyon sa king pamilya sa Negros,

Mabuti at okey lang kayo diyan salamat za Diyos

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Saan ba sila? Hope okay lang din sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im one of them feel and experience how strong odette it is. Actually we are done giving to our fellow pinoy we give pack of foods to the family, we see tha their homes are all gone and also their clothes. There are so many stories happen in that typhoon but the essence of helping amd share of blessing are the aspects that we needed.

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Glad there are people like you who choose to help other people in amidst the situation. Hope more people will choose to help in times of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels when you don't meet up with your daily quota on axie infinity my friend @Kristofferquincy used to talk about it at some point especially when he experiences network issues thus bresulting in mental stress for him.

Lack of international connection can be frustrating, feels like a part of you has been taken away.

BTW I wish you safely during the typhoon

$ 0.22
2 years ago

Oh! So kristoff is your friend. He was a co scholar before but he decided to stop because of that. Good thing our coach and manager understand the situation. For this week, those who are affected are exempted for the quota.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like your coaches are really nice set of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are. Always have been.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be on the safe side sis,we wouldn't fall into causality but let's be cautious.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank God, we're safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know you're fine. This typhoon Odette seem to be doing a lot of damage as I've seen a lot of authors here write about it, but good thing most of them have not been affected. The fundraiser is also a really good idea from @nheng1118, I hope it raises something tangible to help those affected.

$ 0.22
2 years ago

So far, it has gained a lot. We already saved $160 and still counting as more of my fellow scholars are writing about it and the earnings will be added to our wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so wonderful to hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least we are still safe sis. We and other just need to repair or start a new beginning but still sad for other..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that's the most important thing here. At least, everyone is safe. The damage can be replaced anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago